Cover Girl • Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 2/3/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I waited for this product to finish before I wrote a review for it. It does not control oil and when you do get oily and put this on it can look too powdery. I will search for something better in the meantime back to Dream Matte Powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mshilaryl on 1/14/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by mshilaryl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I thought that this product was great! I use Clinique Even Better liquid foundation and then follow up with this pressed powder by dabbing it all over my face, particularly my forehead and T-zone. It works! I wouldn't go as far to say that it lasts the entire day, but the majority of the day for sure, and it isn't cakey in the slightest. And for the price ($7 at Shoppers), you can't go wrong! I'm so glad I didn't spend 20 dollars on pressed powder when this did the job just fine! Would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juniebug008 on 12/11/2012 10:10:00 PM more reviews by juniebug008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This does nothing. Nothing. I repeat: NOTHING. I put on my foundation in the morning, I use this to set my makeup, and it does... nothing. (See a pattern?) My face becomes shiny within roughly 20 minutes of application. If I apply more, I look dry. How is that even possible? This stuff is awful for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fierymermaid on 12/10/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by fierymermaid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It does what it's supposed to do: sets liquid foundation and controls oil (for a few hours, anyway). I just don't favour it because I feel it doesn't do much to help hide my huge pores, and I think it is too sheer. Maybe I'm just spoiled by LORAC porefection powder, lol. The upside with this powder, however, is I think you could put the entire compact of it on your face and it still wouldn't cake. I seriously don't know how this cakes on anyone. Apply with a brush and it's one of the most goof-proof make-up products around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gossijay on 12/10/2012 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Gossijay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this product for about three years and I have used it minimally over the years. Though the times that I have used this product there is something very noticable about it.

The colour of the powder (I have tawny) is actually perfect for my skin tone. I was afraid that it wouldn't but it blends in so naturally.

I do not use the powder puff that comes with this product I use a retractable Kabuki brush. Upon immediate application this product really does mattify my oily T-zone.

About an hour later my T-Zone is as oily as ever.

I remember once I actually applied this product to my entire face and by the end of the day my ENTIRE FACE was greasy! I couldn't understand it! I have combination skin so usually only my forehead, my nose and my chin are oily but on that day that I applied the makeup to my face my whole face was greasy.

Now I only apply the product to my T-Zone and I apply it frequently to keep away the greasiness. This product doesn't keep my oil under control, it just masks it for a temporary amount of time.

The packaging was always bothersome. The clear parts get clouded easily with makeup and I never felt that the compact closed as tightly as I thought it should. I've had the product for a number of years and at this point the compact doesn't even stay shut and the two halves are only held together by one screw.

Based on colour alone I would definitely buy this product again. Though I am unhappy with the performance of an "oil-controlling" product when it hardly controls my oil. Definitely not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xzombiecourtneyx on 12/7/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by xzombiecourtneyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I think this powder is great at getting rid of oil and I've had no problems whatsoever with an oily face. It smooths out my makeup and sets it perfectly. I don't use a lot of stuff by covergirl but I think this powder is definitely a winner. I sometimes like to wear it by itself as a natural very light coverage. I would purchase again and I hope I continue to enjoy it for awhile!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eilishfitz on 10/16/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by eilishfitz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this powder because i wanted to try it. i didn't mind it and it got the job done

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stormm on 10/16/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by stormm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Clean Oil Control foundation is the worst thing I've ever used but this powder is nice. It doesn't get cakey and prevents shine not all day, but for a fair amount of time. I still have to blot my face throughout the day but I like the finish and the fact that it doesn't give any coverage. Not the best powder but it will do if you have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adrianna511 on 10/12/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by adrianna511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I HATE this! I can't believe it actually worked for some people. Their skin must be less oily than mine is, because this did nothing for me. It might have even made the oil on my face worse. I would apply it and literally a few minutes later my skin would be oily again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TGonz on 10/12/2012 3:35:00 PM more reviews by TGonz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good powder. I use it to set my concealer (especially under my eyes, so it doesn't crease). It works pretty well. I even use it to control the oil in the area between my eyebrows during the summer because that's where I get shiny the most. However, it can be a little drying during winter. But then again, I do have dry skin. It's nothing special. It's not a terrible product, but at the same time, I've used better powders than this. So, if I ran out of it, I would buy it again especially if it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Pressed Powders products