Milani • Liquif'eye Metallic Eyeliner Pencil - brown • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 8/10/2011 7:43:00 AM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this, I thought it'd be a dupe to MAC Teddy, but it's more bronzy and shimmery. I had initially loved this liner! It never budged or smeared when I wore it on my waterline. Then one day after tight lining my eyes, the product drifted to my contact and stuck there the entire time. It was quite uncomfortable as it was so difficult to remove. The next day I still had racoon eyes. I'm guessing it was just a bad day for it ... I still use it now but not for the waterline .. beautiful color though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 7/29/2011 6:54:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This eyeliner pencil is extremely difficult to sharpen. My old sharpener couldn't do it. The pencil just didn't move. It got stuck. I tried a brand new sharpener and it took a lot of force to sharpen. When I finally thought I had it done, the whole sharpened tip broke and stayed inside the sharpener and I had to clean the sharpener and do it again. Very annoying and also wasting the product.
It's a very soft pencil and the first few times I applied it I was happy with the result, but after a while the tip started melting too much on my lash line. It was so soft it crumbled when I was applying it and left chunks of color on my lash line. I had to clean up the lash line after every time I used it.
The staying power is pretty good. That's a plus. When I applied this in the morning, half of it was still there in the late afternoon. Usually my eyeliners are gone in few hours.
This would be a great pencil if it wouldn't melt and crumble when I apply it and also if it was more easy to sharpen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 7/15/2011 11:54:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazeballs. A perfect dupe for UD as a lot of others have mentioned. Glides on perfectly, lasts forever, massively pigmented, gorgeous dark brown colour and cheap as chips. Not recommended for tightlining though, it's too soft and irritates my eyes just a bit. I'm going home to throw out all my other eyeliners now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 7/14/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I first tried UD 24/7 liner in my BOS3. I loved it but it kept breaking off so I stopped using it. But it glided on so smoothly and it was nicer than my usual application of NYX Black e/s as a liner (mainly because I would have tons of fallout when applying the NYX). I heard this was a good dupe of the UD 24/7 and my Walmart just started carrying Milani so I picked this up. Unfortuantely they didn't have black, which is my go-to so I got this instead to try the formula. Its really quite nice. Doesn't budge from my upper waterline. I guess the brown shade is fine but I still need to find a black one for more definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 italiagirl007 on 7/14/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by italiagirl007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my God, where has this been my whole life? This is the best pencil liner I've ever used, which is saying a lot. Beautiful color, glides on smoothly, stays put all day. I also like that it's in a regular pencil form instead of a retractable pencil. Those always end up breaking for me and waste money. This is my new everyday eyeliner fo sho ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettyseaeagle on 7/12/2011 11:33:00 AM more reviews by prettyseaeagle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Worth every single cent. Does not budge or transfer and stays on until makeup is properly removed at the end of the day. It has since became a staple on my dressing table ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lolzneedeyeliner on 6/26/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by lolzneedeyeliner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

well this eyeliner is amazing it stays all day luv. I have very oily lids it stays and on my waterline too yay.BUT you can't sharpen it without breaking it it melt when your might have made it >...< but it was only 5.99 at target

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livelovexo on 6/3/2011 12:59:00 AM more reviews by livelovexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

The ONLY thing that will last all day on my waterline!

I've tried fluidlines, mac eyeliners, l'oreal, maybelline... this is by far the ONLY thing that will last all day on my waterline without smudging or fading !!

HOLY GRAIL!!!

Those of you who say it smudges, LET IT DRY FOR 15 SECONDS TO LET IT SET. Read the instructions, that's what it says!


The only con is that it is very creamy so you have to sharpen it often so it gets used up quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 5/16/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Amazing, long lasting eye liner! This completely rivals high end liners such as Urban Decay 24/7, Lancome waterproof & Clinique cream shapers. *I have not used this in my waterline, and have not worn contacts in 2 months so I cant comment on the negatives of this liner everyone else is experiencing.* The formula is completely creamy, and glides on like a dream. It holds up with tears, & hot weather. You can draw on your hand with this, then scrub it, and it still doesn't transfer or budge. The color is a rich, dark, coffee brown, and has a golden tint to it if you look up close. You can also see this golden undertone if you smudge it really quickly after applying. *Note, this does not look like the red/copper plastic end of the pencil, and is not as metallic as the lighter shades. I'm really impressed at its super pigmentation, and it doesn't go on waxy or streaky at all. Probably the best stay put drugstore liner I have ever tried, even better than my classic favorite Almay 24/7 - because this one is silky soft & glides on better. Mine were $7.99 at CVS which is not the best price for drugstore but they are worth every penny. I just love everything about these pencils, and highly recommend! I only wish they offered more colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joweesanantonio on 5/15/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by joweesanantonio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

PLEASE DO NOT use this if you are a contact wearer and you like to tightline your eyes.

The creamy/waxy consistency somehow left a film in my contact lenses causing my view to be really blurry. Even after I took it off and let it sit in contact lens solution overnight, the next day was just as bad. Had to say good bye to my contacts after that.

Awesome eyeliner, better than any HE ones but like the comment below I'd rather see than save a few bucks on this eyeliner.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products