Chanel • Shadowlights- Vega • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WillyWonka on 3/16/2005 1:46:00 PM more reviews by WillyWonka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic color that I reach for every day. I have blue eyes and this works well with them. Some taupes make my eyes look dull--Vega really gives me a sexy, smokey look. I apply it wet and it looks superb. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondeambitioned on 2/25/2005 1:46:00 PM more reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade, but it is almost EXACTLY like my MAC Satin Taupe - just slightly more sheer, and now I'm regretting having purchased this when it's the same exact shade. (I also have Shu Uemura's ME Silver 945 which is also very similar to both, I like Shu's better). Chanel's e/s applies much easier than MAC's though, it just GLIDES on like a dream. This is a beautiful grey/taupe shade that will work on just about anybody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ACEerCP on 2/24/2005 3:16:00 AM more reviews by ACEerCP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

AWESOME shadow! This is a greyed-down light brown/taupe with incredible sophisticated shimmer and shine. The consistency is amazing...like velvet, and just a touch will do. Use it wet for a striking liner. I have green eyes and ADORE this shade for smoky eyes or even for just an all-over shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandy_rocks on 1/12/2005 2:00:00 AM more reviews by kandy_rocks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Vega is the perfect silvery taupe for my light cool toned skin. For years I shied away from anything with shimmer or shine because my eyelids are not as young as they used to be. I've since learned that there is a broad range between shimmer & shine! Vega has a soft glow that is almost creamy when applied and it does not accentuate crepey eyelids at all. I find Vega to be versatile enough to be a sheer lid color, or layered for intensity. I also tend to add it to other shades such as Nova & Ylang for added dimension. When used wet it's the perfect subtle liner to enhance my eyes. Vega is a shade I hope to never be without!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geriannie1227 on 11/8/2004 10:58:00 AM more reviews by geriannie1227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Pair w/ NARS Corfu (cream beige) - use cream as a base and then layer Vega over it...the beige base really brings out Vega (since it has hints of grey, taupe, silver, purple and green) - excellent texture. i am extremely happy with the purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duende on 11/7/2004 6:24:00 AM more reviews by duende

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so glad I read about this shadow here in MUA. This is the only e/s that I think you can do a daytime smoky eye, and also great at night for more drama.
Great to pair it with liners in browne, black, purple and gray.
Very versatile, elegant and sexy, definetely a must.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jonz on 10/21/2004 2:23:00 AM more reviews by jonz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I mostly use it as a crease colour and to smudge over my eyeliner. It emphasizes the fabulous blue of my eyeliner (Chanel's marine kohl). Not a flat dirty taupe like some look on me ... instead this has a nice sheen/shimmer without being too sparkly/young.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaligirl121 on 10/17/2004 10:23:00 PM more reviews by kaligirl121

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great neutral everyday color. Out of all the neutral taupe-y brown colors out there, Chanel's is of course the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 galio on 10/6/2004 3:05:00 PM more reviews by galio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't even know where to start.
Yes, the quality is lovely and the texture is soft, but this was NOT the color I craved for.
Reading the reviews on MUA I was thinking about a taupy kind of color. I saw it at the Chanel counter and was hesitant, for sure. But I kept thinking about the rave reviews and decided to get it. This is totally BLUEish on my lids!!! and that s not a color I wear at all. Makes me look kind of sickly....
I'm tryng to make it work as liner since it just wont work for me as a lid or crease color. So far - I've been hardly using it.
So sad.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* holden418 on 9/29/2004 12:36:00 AM more reviews by holden418

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

great great product. Love the texture and the quality of the eyeshadow. The color is great.. silvery brown.... love this!
** took off one lipstick because it broke into pieces today **

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products