Clinique • High Lengths Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 TGrif6025 on 8/12/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by TGrif6025

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm usually a drugstore girl, but I think this mascara is worth the extra price. I love this stuff. The wand is super small making it easy to get right to the roots of the lashes without smudging mascara on the lid. The formula is also really nice, very lengthening and also adds volume. Doesn't flake or smudge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaitlinsCreativeCorner on 7/18/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by CaitlinsCreativeCorner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara. I adore the brush, and how it is more like a comb so it separates all of my lashes. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplepiglet25 on 7/8/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by purplepiglet25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes are pretty thick, but definitely lack in length and NEVER hold a curl. After reading the review on MUA, I decided to order this from Sephora. I'm glad I did, too! It lengthens wonderfully and holds a curl like a champ.
I was nervous about the comb-type brush ( My last experience was with that terrible mascara Rimmel put out years ago. Complete crap! ) but the flexible little comb really does work very well. After one coat my lashes were touching my lid and were curly and fluttery.
It also layers well with other mascaras. I lerv it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lywchin on 6/30/2012 9:21:00 AM more reviews by Lywchin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this mascara when I first bought it, but as it is a very wet formula (but then I have been told all Clinique mascaras are, so my fault really) it made my eyelashes lose the curl I had put in and droop down.
I stopped using it because of this, then one day my usual mascara (the awesome Fairydrops Scandal Queen) dried out so badly I couldnt use it at all. So I combined Clinique high lengths just on the tips of the lashes with L'oreals Volume millions mascara and VOILA!! Beautiful thick LONG eye lashes.
So if you have stupid rubbish can-barely-hold-a-curl short Asian eyelashes like me use this mascara for length after a mascara which will hold curl for your lashes.
I appreciate not everyone will want to spend the extra money to buy multiple mascaras but for the moment I am glad to have found a way to use this up . I have to admit though I will not buy this again but that is really because it does not suit my kind of eyelashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwehdolyn on 6/27/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by gwehdolyn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! It's seriously the best mascara I've ever used. It's very lengthening (and also a bit thickening) and it does not irritate sensitive eyes AT ALL :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvbug753 on 6/23/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by luvbug753

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this mascara. It lengthens, thickens and seperates all in the same time. Doesn't irritate my eyes and I can get close to my lashline without poking my eye out. What more can you ask for in a mascara? This is my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fpih on 5/17/2012 6:41:00 AM more reviews by fpih

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I almost finished using my sample and already asked my husband to get me a full tube from duty free in his next trip. This is a simple mascara, no great volume or false lashes effect, but it still manages to enhance my eyelashes and make them stand out. It doesn't clump at all, it doesn't smudge, it lasts all day and most important, it doesn't aggravate my sensitive eyes which lately have been reacting badly to all sorts of mascaras (tried both avon & estee lauder) and powdery eye shadows. I only use one coat along with clinique's quick eyes cream eyeshadow (another great product!) and both last all day at work with no irritations whatsoever. I'm relatively new to clinique -have been using Maybelline and The Body Shop products for years- but I'm very impressed by their quality and especially the fact that they don't irritate my sensitive skin.

Update: I had to take a lippie down because as another reviewer mentioned, while this is great in the beginning, it becomes pretty clumpy 2-3 months first opening the tube. I was hoping for at least 6 months of usage before throwing it away. Pity:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisybu on 5/16/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by daisybu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am so happy about the clinique mascara swap! I took in my old maybelline define a lash lenght mascara to swap for the trial size high lenghts mascara. and I am in love with it!

I have always wanted to purchase this mascara but because i had to ban myself for the next few months on cosmetics (saving up) so i couldnt purchase it, although its not too expensive (i think its around 17)

i use this with my max factor false lash mascara and its a dream together! will definitely purchase the full tube once i run out on this trial size, and also cant wait to take this on holiday, such a compact and perfect little size!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dogdaze on 5/15/2012 4:33:00 PM more reviews by dogdaze

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Happy to say this was a sample and I didn't waste a cent on it. The comby wand is just evil and the clumping is too. I am trying to be very careful applying but not working for me. It is nice and black though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onar on 5/9/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by onar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Freaking amazing!!!!!! Love love love. The most important to me is my mascara doesnt smudge or flake. Its so good quality, excellent cor contact lenses and separate my lashes so good. I totally recommend it. The price is really good for clinique product. So happy :) I may have found my HG everyday mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products