TRESemme • Waterless Foam Shampoo for Dry/Curly to Normal Hair • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.3(64 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 AmandaGriffin on 3/1/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by AmandaGriffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

my hair looked OK for about an hour, then it felt sticky and looked like a stray cats fur. matted, dirty and gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 3/1/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this product. I color my hair and I was looking for something on those days that I don't wash my hair. I have tried both of these-this one and the dry version. The waterlerss version made my hair greasy and the dry version left a white cast to my hair (my hair is black now). Overall I think these are both lousy products and I would not recommend or repurxhase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kiwibop on 2/21/2011 2:14:00 AM more reviews by kiwibop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this just in case I didn't like their dry shampoo. I don't like either. It doesn't make my hair do what it says on the bottle that it will do. I have tried using this, following the instructions closely, several times and each time I have ended up getting in the shower and just washing my hair. It's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BreAnn21 on 2/5/2011 11:27:00 PM more reviews by BreAnn21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I do not have time to wash my hair daily, but if I don't by the middle of the second day my hair is so greasy and oily looking. I bought this waterless shampoo after hearing about it on one of my fav makeup tutorial gals blogs. I love this stuff! I use 1 pump and rub it in my hands and then put it all over my scalp and then down to the ends. I use my towel as it says to do and towel it off. It works a wonder. It is not waterless, it just doesn't take water to remove it. I highly reccommend this if you are looking for something to get rid of your oily and piled on product if you can't or don't wash your hair daily.

Edit: So I have been using this on a regular basis. In the end it makes my hair oily for some reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 larocca on 1/17/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by larocca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was extremely skeptical. I tried many dry powder shampoos and they have all failed for me. I bought this on clearance at Jewel and tried it the next day. It worked really well and smelled so refreshing. I felt as if I had actually washed my hair. I use 3 sprays, just rub it into my scalp and then put my head upside down and rub it with a towel. When I whip my hair back it looks fresh and full of volume!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RuthieSAT on 1/5/2011 7:39:00 PM more reviews by RuthieSAT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!! I have very thick wavy hair and it takes way too long to dry for me to be able to wash daily. I use a couple of pumps of this on my scalp/root/crown area when it is a little greasy and it clears it up nicely. It smells good. It is not dry, it dampens the hair, but dries quickly. It has become a regular part of my routine. I think it is my HG leave-in shampoo maybe :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BumbleMushroom on 1/2/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by BumbleMushroom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Thought I'd try this instead of my usual Batiste. Big mistake! Used less than it recommended in the instructions and my hair became incredibly greasy and impossible to brush as the hair stuck together and matted. Worst product I've ever used in my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maklovesmac on 11/1/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by maklovesmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I do like this product and I can't believe people are giving it such low reviews! Ladies...if this stuff makes you hair so wet and soppy that you have to actually use a towel to dry it, you've used too much! I use like half a pump at a time and put it into my roots. If I find I need more, I add half a pump more and I never use more than that. It's great for after a PE class or gym workout because it works best on sweat, not grease. For when my hair is oily, this kinda makes it gunky (so I use a powder or the spray for that). Overall, it's pretty good and I'm not sure if I'll repurchase but I'd like to try the spray version first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happifayce on 10/29/2010 6:28:00 AM more reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! I had to use a little more than what it said on the bottle, but that's because my hair is very thick. I've been wanting to find something where I wouldn't have to wash my hair every single day as I've been doing for about 20 years. This stuff really works! It leaves your hair shiny and smelling great. I will definitely keep using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Monsoon_morning on 9/30/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Monsoon_morning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Simply put, this product doesn't do what it says on the can.
It is supposed to be a quick fix in between washes, but it is neither quick nor does it fix. With most dry powder shampoo, you spray, give it a brush, and you're good to go. With this one, it comes out foamy and wet, and therefore you have to either towel dry or blowdry - neither of which is very quick to do. I found that it was so wet I couldn't really towel dry it quickly either; my hair came out even limper and greasier. So I had to blowdry, which produces slightly better results. But again, time consuming in the morning when you just need to get to work on time.
That's the application downside, but perhaps the worst part is after all that it doesn't really leave hair any better than before. My hair still looks greasy and limp and, though I couldn't have thought it possible, when towel 'dried', looks even more flat and wet! As another reviewer said, the only upside of this product is the smell, which is tresemme nice.
The whole point of this kind of shampoo is to save time and effort, and I don't think this product does, in addition to not actually doing what it's meant to do. AND it costs more than most dry shampoos! I expected more from a well known brand like Tresemme, but I'm going to stick with Batiste dry shampoos. I usually only comment on products which I think are brilliant or products which I'm really disappointed in buying - and this is one of the latter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Dry Shampoo products