Living Proof • Full Thickening Cream • Styling Products

rated 3.3(100 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 7/4/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Used in conjunction with volumizing shampoo and conditioner, this really works. It definitely made my hair appear and feel thicker all over, without making it frizzy. Did not leave my hair feeling greasy or weighed down. It did kind of make it into a big "clump" - not really a whole lot of body or movement from this product. The main cons are the terrible packaging which collapses on itself after a few uses, trapping the rest of the product inside and that it is quite expensive.
Note that this product is meant to be used (and will have best effectiveness) when heat styling (blow-out, basically). It's not going to do anything if you are just letting your hair dry naturally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harriss on 5/31/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by harriss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A waste of money if you have thin, fine hair.
I really liked this product on the first two tries..my thin, fine, frizzy hair was bouncy and soft. I don't like to shampoo my hair every day but I wake up with flat hair so I do rinse it daily and reapply product. Thus, I need something that easily rinses out. This product does not. After the third application, my hair was a greasy oil slick.

I also don't like the lid on the bottle; it flips up and product leaks out in my bag..not good when I paid $16 for a travel sized pint!!
I think I have finally learned my lesson: there's no such thing as a thickening "cream" when it comes to find hair. I have yet to find a cream that actually thickens my hair without weighing it down.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 foxpup82 on 5/24/2011 5:33:00 PM more reviews by foxpup82

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What a letdown! After reading glowing reviews, I bit the bullet and paid the ridiculous price of $24 for the sample size. those of you with fine hair will identify - we'll pay anything for thicker hair!
I wasn't expecting miracles, but I was expecting nice results.
I had the same experience as the last reviewer - horrible lank dirty feeling hair. I tried switching my shampoos etc, to no avail. I tried altering the amount I used - no dice.
For the record, I only used this on the bottom half of my hair length, did not let in near my roots.
A terrible waste of my money and time, I am very disappointed. I wouldn't even give this product a one rating, wish I could make it zero.
P.s.I used this in conjunction with the equally pricey conditioner, which was just a very average product, in a very annoying bottle (difficult to get the product out).
Living Proof - not quite!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 5/11/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A definitely on TO BE AVOIDED. A rubbish, overhyped, way too expensive product.

Made my delicate, short bob-lenght hair static, dull and greasy looking and completely flat on the first aplication. Does absolutely nothing of what is says on the packaging!

I applied it as instructed - avoided the roots, used a dime sized amount on my towel dried hair, blowdried it on a round brush and watched my hair go STATIC (and it has never been static before!), matte and wispy looking.

I though that maybe it was the fault of my shampoo, so I used a different one next time. And then a different one after that. To no avail. So I came back to my L'Oreal and John Frieda Volumising spray combination and my hair thanked me for it.

I am sure that the saleslady at Space NK which sells that brand in UK would try to persuade me that it would work much better with Living Proofs own volumising shampoo. Aha, I have heard that one before and I am not going to fall for it ever again - one rubbish, expensive product is enough.

Pity it is impossible to obtain a sample from Space NK before buying as I would send my �20 somewhere else certainly!

The only good thing is that it smells nice, citrusy (like L'Oreal professional product that work great with my hair for much smaller price!). Pity it cannot be returned (in UK you cannot return an opened product) because it was a pure waste of money!

In case your hair is delicate, soft and in need of oomph, do not buy it, you will regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cdesla1 on 3/30/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by cdesla1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

when I first tried this, I was not a fan. I felt that although it made my hair soft and smooth, it weighed it down and made it look limp and lifeless. then I re-read the directions and started using it correctly. unlike most volumizing products, you should NOT use this on the roots!! I apply it to my hair 1-2 inches from the root, all the way through. Also, a very small amount is needed (pea sized for my thin bob) I also then add a few spritzes of texturizing spray and my hair looks great! it is expensive but lasts FOREVER. I bought the 'trial' size at sephora and it has lasted me months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 3/24/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after using the Living Proof Frizz Styling Cream Straight Making For Medium To Thick Hair. That product works miracles for me, even though my hair is fine and needs volume. I figured this would be even better. It isn't. I don't get good results with it at all. It doesn't give me any extra shine or volume, and makes my hair feel heavy and slightly goopy. I only use a pea-sized amount, and if I used less I wouldn't use any at all. This is really expensive and isn't worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amystewart on 3/13/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this recently - good sample saize scahets - enough for about 4 uses. it lewft my hair nice and smooth and full - its not mega thickening but I feel like it gives volume whilst leaving your hair sleek.I was using ghd fat hair and it left my hair big but sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celticgal2 on 3/8/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by celticgal2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love the Living Proof FULL line!!! I don't have issues with the smell. For those of you having problems with the stickiness, don't use as much or switch to the mousse line.

FYI: for those of you loving it - make sure you have some extra on hand, our supplier stated that Living Proof was pulling it off the shelves to "remarket" the product.. you know what that means! ARGHH....why is it when you love a product they stop making it??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 1/22/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This cream strikes a good balance with my hair's dry, damaged ends and oily roots. I love that it isn't greasy or waxy, and although the texture is a bit sticky on hands it finishes well on hair. The scent is fine and mild, though I'd prefer something natural over artificial fragrance. I'm not sure that it does a lot of thickening or volumizing, but it does add the right level of hold and polish. Not a huge fan of other Living Proof products, but this is probably a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cguillaume on 11/27/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by cguillaume

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

terrible smell and results not delivered

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Styling Products products