Living Proof • Full Thickening Cream • Styling Products

rated 3.3(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 3/24/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after using the Living Proof Frizz Styling Cream Straight Making For Medium To Thick Hair. That product works miracles for me, even though my hair is fine and needs volume. I figured this would be even better. It isn't. I don't get good results with it at all. It doesn't give me any extra shine or volume, and makes my hair feel heavy and slightly goopy. I only use a pea-sized amount, and if I used less I wouldn't use any at all. This is really expensive and isn't worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amystewart on 3/13/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this recently - good sample saize scahets - enough for about 4 uses. it lewft my hair nice and smooth and full - its not mega thickening but I feel like it gives volume whilst leaving your hair sleek.I was using ghd fat hair and it left my hair big but sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celticgal2 on 3/8/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by celticgal2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love the Living Proof FULL line!!! I don't have issues with the smell. For those of you having problems with the stickiness, don't use as much or switch to the mousse line.

FYI: for those of you loving it - make sure you have some extra on hand, our supplier stated that Living Proof was pulling it off the shelves to "remarket" the product.. you know what that means! ARGHH....why is it when you love a product they stop making it??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 1/22/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This cream strikes a good balance with my hair's dry, damaged ends and oily roots. I love that it isn't greasy or waxy, and although the texture is a bit sticky on hands it finishes well on hair. The scent is fine and mild, though I'd prefer something natural over artificial fragrance. I'm not sure that it does a lot of thickening or volumizing, but it does add the right level of hold and polish. Not a huge fan of other Living Proof products, but this is probably a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cguillaume on 11/27/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by cguillaume

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

terrible smell and results not delivered

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wagashi on 11/27/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by wagashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not much of a hair product person -- I have absolutely unstyleable, awful hair. It's fine yet wavy, thin yet poofy. Poofy is the word to describe my hair. But I'm also cursed in that most products weigh down my hair and leave it greasy and dirty-looking. Not a good combination. Recently I've grown my hair out as long as it's ever been and colored it red, so I've been trying out more products to see if there's anything that will help. My roommate had left the sample size of this untouched on our bathroom windowsill for about 3 months so I decided to whisk it away to my room and give it a try. I was pretty surprised when my hair looked as good as it had looked in a while, just by putting this in. I don't need volume since my hair has enough poof on its own, but this product helped me control my hair -- the style stayed the whole day and I had less frizz and flyaways. My hair also felt thicker and healthier. It does nothing for shine however, so a shine serum or spray on top is necessary. Overall, not a miracle product but I do like what it does for my hair personally.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 11/14/2010 8:52:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product gives me style memory but its really sticky and took twice as long for it to dry using a blow dry compared to my usual volumizing product. It also coated my hair and made my hair gummy, and didnt really volumize, just gave me style memory only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvnewstuff on 11/9/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by luvnewstuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Okay, I have been using this for a week now. Does it give me a supermodel haystack of hair? No. I am 50 years old and my hair is the same texture it was when I was 5. Plenty of hair but oh so fine and slippery. It basically collapses on itself. No other product I have ever used has done what this does, the best way I can describe it is that it adds FRICTION. My hair is shoulder length with long layers.I use a fat pea sized amount and dry thoroughly. What I end up with second day body immediately and a little more volume. The only other product I use is a little spray on the top. Leaves my hair shiny and it feels like normal hair, not sticky or gunky. I have high and lowlights and I am not seeing any negative effects on my color. Having carried on this battle with my hair with 30+ years I have left behind the wishful thinking and maybe this works approach to products . This is a real result and I am very pleased with it and will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 8/31/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I am not sure if I should be writing a review for this product just yet. Today is my 2nd time using it and for some reason it doesn't work really well like I had hoped. I have fine, thin and pretty healthy hair. I worked up about a little more than a dime size this time, ran it through my hair expecting it to get really thick and voluminous-nope. After blow trying and styling my hair, it still looks the same. My first try, same thing, although it didn't make my hair greasy or flat, it made it really soft. I don't really use a lot of thickening products or styling stuff really, I try to keep my hair nice and healthy without using harsh products. I would like to branch out because I want to look more styled but I am not sure if this product is the one. I will have to update this review to see if I can get it to work better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lulabellabeauty on 8/21/2010 11:25:00 PM more reviews by lulabellabeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a minimalist when it comes to hair products and doing my hair, mostly because I suck at it. Now, alot of reviewers gave this product terrible reviews. I would have to disagree. This is currently my HG product. I don't like too much product in my hair and this is perfect. It really thickens my hair ( i have thin hair, with an average amount) This makes my hair voluminous and it feels thicker. I do agree with the fact that this can dry out the hair. I mostly use this in my scalp area and a little everywhere else. That def. helps. I also have oilier hair then most and have very soft hair so that could be why some don't like it. But, this stuff is so expensive for the amount that you get, that I am on a search for a more affordable option. So far, I haven't had any luck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Styling Products products