Physicians Formula • Healthy Wear SPF 50 Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.6(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MsViveka on 4/16/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by MsViveka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff makes my face look amazing. I am quite fair, and I use the "fair" color, but it makes me look like I have a sunkissed glow. Really helps even out my skin tone! Plus, there are no parabens in it, so that's nice. BUT, it does have retinol in it, which is bad if you're thinking about becoming pregnant. Otherwise I love it.

Also, I don't think it smells weird. I do sometimes put a powder on top of it because it does feel a little oily, but that's great for my skin in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 4/9/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the pump on the packaging (you have to admit the packaging is cute.) As a TM, this gave NO COVERAGE. It also looked muddy on my skin. I guess I'll just use it as a sunscreen if I ever go to the beach. Wanted to give this a try but it was not worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 4/5/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The moisturizer has THE worst chemical smell to it. I thought it may have been a bad bottle but when I purchased it in a second shade, that one smelled the same too. And the smell didn't wear off at all. It was enough to put me off using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boopipoo on 4/5/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by boopipoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like the SPF 50. Not sure if it's just my bottle but it was very runny. I used 2 pumps per use. Very light coverage but no complaints there. It's ok, I've had better tinted moisturizers but the high SPF is nice for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GoDawgs on 3/9/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by GoDawgs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product a lot, except for the shades. I purchased the lightest shade, which is still too dark. You can see this in the picture I uploaded, where my face looks orange compared to my pale chest.

If this came in a lighter shade, it would be a HG product for me. It gives great coverage, I love that it doesn't draw attention to the flakes on my cheeks (from Retin A), and it has SPF 50 and antioxidants, which are perfect for anti-aging.

I have combination skin, with an oily t-zone and dry on my cheeks. Some complain that this makes their skin oily, but I haven't had any problems with this on the very oily parts of my skin. That said, this could become a problem in the heat of summer.

I'm going to finish this bottle, and then see if I can find a tinted moisturizer with all of the positives of this product, but that works better for a very fair skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 autumnrainbow on 2/26/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by autumnrainbow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This was too oily for me, it was too much like using tinted sunscreen and not the good kinds. I found it made me feel very oily and icky, not a fan at all. Love their powders, but this product did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kiraty on 2/25/2012 6:19:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I may have an older formulation, because mine isn't gray or sparkly. It has a heavier than TM coverage, but still light. I love that it has SPF in it. Like most products containing SPF it can look greasy, but using powder helps (I have super oily skin anyway). What keeps me from using it it the smell. Good god the smell is so potent! At the end of the day (like, 10PM) I was sitting and wondering "what on earth is that SMELL?" and realized it was my face :/ For that reason I wouldn't repurchase. I gave it a 3 because I think it's average - don't go out of your way to hunt it down, but if you come across it it could be worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KESTRADA14 on 1/10/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by KESTRADA14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In a nutshell: Heavily fragranced, heavy coverage (more like foundation) and caused breakouts

I have normal skin, not particularly dry, oily or sensitive with only occasional breakouts but this has made me break out badly every time I've used it. I think it might be the fact that it's heavily fragranced (in a perfume-y way, which was a big turn off for me). I also found the coverage to be too heavy as I really wanted a light look, not a foundation. Also, when using after I've washed my face it is not sufficient as a moisturizer (skin still feels dry when even light moisturizers usually are fine for me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 1/10/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For me, the major initial selling point to this was the high SPF. I purchase this last summer after looking for makeup that wouldn't look cakey or overdone when it was hot out. Then I saw that this had SPF 50!!! To me protecting my face is much more important than making it look "perfect" with a well-known and highly regarded TM like Laura Mercier, so I took a gamble. HW is more coverage than I was expecting, but that's a plus to me. It has a dewy finish, which seems to be a problem for people with oilier complexions. But when I try to make my skin look matte in the heat, it just becomes this layer of crud over a layer of sweat, so why even bother trying? I have oily/combo skin but it wears just fine without looking too oily or melting off my face. I bought Light to Natural, which is actually a couple of shades too dark on me. I'm rather pale, but I was afraid the Fair to Light would look too chalky in the sunlight. Nonetheless, it doesn't look orange-y or fake in any other way. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat (I just can't get over the SPF 50!) but in the next lighter shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rolanda on 12/27/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by rolanda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this and am really surprised by how many folks hate it, but it seems like those who dislike it have oily or combo skin. It gives my dryish skin the most beautiful finish - smooth and silky looking. There is no greasy feeling whatsoever to me, but my skin will drink up oils/moisturizers for quite a bit before they make it look shiny. I dislike thick foundations, but most TMs don't really cover enough for me. This is the best of both. Very pigmented and covers fantastically, but seems to float over pores and fine lines without accentuating them; in fact, they look diminished. The finish is very natural and looks like skin, not makeup. I have it in the two lightest colors - light to fair and fair to natural, something like that. No orange in either of them, which seems to be very unusual for these light, sheer bases. Sometimes I top it with the matching powder, or some other powder, but don't usually need to unless I get sweaty in the summer. If you are a woman of a certain age, and starting to get fine lines (and don't have oily skin), or if you have dryish skin, this is well worth a try.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Tinted Moisturizer products