Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Matte 903C Just Peachy • Lipstick

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Mshellan4 on 5/25/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Mshellan4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I'm always down for a bargain, but with lipstick I can't handle cheap, chalky, and weird smell that this product is..YES it is cheap and some of the other colors are very pigmented but too cheap and icky for my taste..the color is a pasty, orangey very dry lipstick..I had to add a creamy brown lip liner first but still NOT worth the $2 it cost...remember, "you get what you pay for" :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasiah on 5/21/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's alright but it's nothing to write home about. It's inexpensive so if you're looking for something for just 1 look it won't break your bank account.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/18/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You have to be very careful applying this. I learned the hard way when I applied this straight from the tube. It exaggerated every fine line on my lips and will accentuate any dryness since it is matte. It also went on very streaky. What I did to remedy this was to first exfoliate and apply a moisturizing base (I just use any of my favorite lip balms), then dab a little bit until I get the color consistency I want. If I just smear it on,the color looks horrible on my medium skin tone. It washes me out. If I take my time and apply correctly, then I get a flattering nude-pink with a hint of peach color on my pigmented lips that looks great paired with a smoky eye. I gave it an extra lippie since it has decent lasting power. I wish this was more moisturizing as I don't care for matte formulations that much, but this is nice to play with. Best thing is that I only paid 2 bucks for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmaggie on 4/28/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by missmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this I love this I love this and for those who dont know I LOVE this lipstick. It does have more of a matte finish but its not a drying kind of matte finish, there is minimal rather just enough shine or a somewhat glossy finish and at the end of the day my lips arent chapped. My favorite way of applying this is by dabbing it on, as it appears to apply a softer color that way as it is VERY pigmented, and blending than topping off with MAC nymphette. I actually kind of forgot about the rest of my lipstick collection since I got it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitzyGremlin on 4/18/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by GlitzyGremlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG nude lipstick! The most perfect nude lip colour I've ever come across. Crazy pigmented, stays put and a beautiful matte finish. Love that it has the perfect amount of peach/pink so it doesn't look like concealer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MikaylaMarie on 4/5/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by MikaylaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the color, and it looks great on super moisturized lips.. However if you have any lines or peeling this lipstick will look and feel horrible. It's great with a gloss, and it's cheap so if you love the color, it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 renie777 on 3/18/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by renie777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a light nearly nude peach. It looks great with a warm smokey eye but a bit off with cool colors on the eyes. I feel washed out wearing this lip color and a cool eye color. The texture can be dry so I would advise wearing lots of moisturizer and exfoliating before hand. A nice pink or clear lip gloss would also make the texture smoother. Over all, very nice color and cheap! Definitely worth a try for the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luxorii on 2/5/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Luxorii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

love this... for the price you cant find anything better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NicoIcon999 on 12/29/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by NicoIcon999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While the color of this lipstick is pretty, it is just way too much work. Upon applying, it looks really thick. Like Crayon thick. Really waxy. So I blot my lips but waste a lot of product in doing so. Throw on some gloss to try and blend the rest of the lipstick and it ends up kind of clumpy so I re-blot my lips. Eventually I get it right but it takes a while. If it lasted more than an hour it might be worth the time, but it fades quick. Not to mention the lipstick applicator broke the first day I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JerseyRoja on 12/27/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by JerseyRoja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love every single megalast lipstick!!! I have purchased evercolor and love them allllll! Long lasting, nice colors, matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products