Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(322 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 4/22/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw these eye shadows online at first and didn't realize how teeny tiny they are in person until I saw one at the store! So cute, for $1.99 you can't complain. I use this one like a previous reviewer, when I just want to swipe on a shade and go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bananascented on 3/21/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by bananascented

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've formed the conception from youtube gurus that the application of eyeshadows is a time consuming, complicated process. First you have to apply primer, then base colour on lids, followed by eye crease work, and then highlighting of inner corners, brow bones and middle of the eyelids. This is not forgetting checking on both eyes to see if they are equal.

In other words, personally I feel that that what I thought was application of eyeshadows was ALOT of work.

Ever since I got WnW's Nutty Noisette eyeshadow from a swap, this is my favourite go-to eyeshadow. It is a brown eyeshadow with silver shimmer and this is very flattering on my neutral to warm asian skin tone. It is small and handy and carries 1.7g/0.06oz of product.

I would apply UD / E.L.F eye primer on my lids and let them dry before applying this eyeshadow. Sometimes I would not even apply any primer. This eyeshadow is long lasting, and is good as a base to follow up with my Dollywink eyeliner.

Because of this eyeshadow, I now no longer need to apply eyeshadow only when I have the luxury of time, but rather I can apply everyday because it takes around 1 min for application, compared to originally 15-30 minutes.

My only con about this product is that it is a little hard to open. But a little nail work would do the trick.

Love love love this product! When I hit pan I will ask some of the US swappers here to get somemore for me ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Taraelizabeth6 on 3/17/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Taraelizabeth6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a BEAUTIFUL color. However, it did not last 3 hours on my eyelids. Also, I had to replace this twice because the packaging broke & the eyeshadow shattered in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 3/13/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice color and great pigmentation. In the pan it looks a bit more taupey gray, but on my skin it comes off almost reddish brown.
I don't mind that since I like the color a lot, but I have to use it with my warn tone eye shadows and not with cool ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 2/27/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

such a lovely color. its less darker on the eye than in the pack. i use it as all over the eyelid color with black mascara and tight lining on the upper eyelids with black pencil. it stays on the lids almost all day long without losing its pigmentation

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldin13 on 2/21/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by geraldin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this eyeshadow from wet n wild its really pigmented its a beautiful taupe color very cheap.i dont like the packaging because it seems that could be broken anytime

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 2/3/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this stuff is amazing! Wet n wild should come out with more of these single eyeshadows they are so inexpensive and very pigmented and creamy. This color is a taupe color with a tiny silver sheen to it. I like to wear this on my lid with a brown on the crease or I also wear it as a crease color with Brulee (also wet n wild) on the lid. Don't let the price tag fool you these eyeshadows are amazing. I will repurchase this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lisa527 on 1/24/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nutty is a greyish shimmery taupe that is great for a everyday look, but nothing very special about it. It's not deep enough to create a deep eye look, more of a natural polished look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsaraboo on 1/17/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by xsaraboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n Wild has really stepped up their game in term of cosmetics. Every single one of their Color-Icon eyeshadows are amazing, but Nutty has got to be my favorite. In fact, this has got to be my favorite eyeshadow ever. It is the perfect taupe brown shade for my eyes. This color does not lean too cool or too warm, its just neutral. Nutty is a shimmery eyeshadow, so when applied it does have a slight sheen on the eyes; however, it doesn't look overly sparkly and tacky. It is perfect to wear as a natural eye look, and can be used to make dramatic looks as well. The eyeshadow itself is buttery soft, and a dream to apply. The only con is because it is so soft and buttery, it is prone to breaking when dropped (learned this the hard way, but lucky, I used the alcohol trick and my eyeshdaow is good as new! And even if it breaks, you could always get a new one, they're dirt cheap! :D ) On a day to day basis, I usually use this as a stand-alone shadow on my eyelid, and it looks absolutely gorgeous. This is one of my HG products, and for a $1.99 (at regular price, I might add) no other eyeshadow can beat it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 12/15/2012 5:18:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is not a dupe for Mac's satin taupe! "Satin taupe" has more purple/gray in it whereas this eyeshadow looks straight up brown/silver. Pigmentation is amazing and consistency is smooth; which is pretty good given the price. Very shimmery eyeshadow with minimal fallout. Would I repurchase? No, only because its not a color that I'm in love with but I would try out other colors/palettes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products