Suave • Professionals Almond & Shea Butter • Conditioner

rated 4.1(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 brandi8662 on 11/13/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by brandi8662

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

For the price which I think was 1.50 each this was fantastic! It was moisturizing had a nice light sent and left my hair soft and shiny. Not as good as dove but in a pinch this is the sh**

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 11/6/2012 4:02:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine blonde hair with hilts I have a lot of hair its just fine. This conditioner really really did a nice job of conditioning my fine hair. I alternate between salon and drugstore shampoos. I got the really big bottle at walmart for 2.50 can't beat that. I find this works just as well as the redden products I am also using.. I laugh when I read reviews of shampoo making hair fall out in clumps. It may be your hormones its not your shampoo. Imagine the lawsuits if people went bald from shampoo.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yandonova on 10/28/2012 11:10:00 PM more reviews by yandonova

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the great reviews here I decided to buy this product. It didn't work for my curly hair - i needed a detangler after using this conditioner. Smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PureAmbrosia on 10/22/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by PureAmbrosia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

There are several alternative drugstore conditioners that I would choose over this one. After finally testing this out due to all the hype, I was a little disapointed. Basically, this did nothing for my hair, other than help with detangling while in the shower. I have long, fine, color-treated hair, and I did not experience any special softening or frizz control when using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 darlindiva on 8/18/2012 1:01:00 PM more reviews by darlindiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Looking for a beauty bargain, I used this with the matching shampoo (I also wrote a review on that), and like many other reviewers, it made my scalp very irritated and my hair fell out in crazy amounts. Although I didn't use this on its own, and most people experienced hair loss using the shampoo, I stopped using this and will not ever repurchase or use again. I will say that the smell is pleasant and it feels nice and thick. However, there are plenty of other, far better inexpensive hair products out there that do not make me fearful that I will end up bald afterwards. Seriously - the price is tempting, but my advice is to skip this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 8/9/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loved this stuff at first but stopped seeing results - it just wasn't quite moisturizing enough. That said, for a cheap conditioner, it has amazing ingredients and isn't half bad. My ends are perpetually dry so I needed more but many wouldn't.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 6/30/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OK so I finally bought this after reading all of the positive reviews. Sorry but I did not care for this conditioner at all. My hair is extremely thick, dry and highlighted. It didn't detangle my hair and my hair didn't feel soft. The scent is nice but that's about it. I will go back to my Humectant conditioner. Won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wynterandkaylinsmommy123 on 6/11/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. I love this product sooo much. It smells beautiful and it makes my hair feel so soft. I had originally went into the store to buy tresseme but my husband doesnt really likee tresemme too much so we both agreed on this in the 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner bottle and we both fell in love. Plus one bottle lasted us for about 2 months. I will totally repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennnxox on 6/11/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by jennnxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG conditioner. I have gone through so many conditioners before this one and this is my favorite. Only TRESemme has made my hair as soft, but I hear that their conditioner can have adverse effects on the skin which I would rather avoid. This product is super cheap; you can get it from Walmart or Target for a dollar and some change!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupgirl63 on 6/11/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by makeupgirl63

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this conditioner a few days ago & already saw a difference in the softness of my hair. I think it is inexpensive & works for anyone with any budget. & it smells really good.! but its not the best conditioner ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products