Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 2/12/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The ONLY thing I don't like about this is the wand, other than that I LOVE everything else!!!! The wand is kind of...bendy...the flexible wand is supposed to help "lift and separate lashes to provide the look of more lashes" according to Drugstore.com but it's a bit strange and takes some getting used to! I've been a huge fan of Maybelline mascaras for a long time, Full 'N Soft has been an HG staple of mine for years. I saw Maybelline's Express the Falsies on sale and decided to try it and since then I've been hooked. I have been using it every single day for the last 4 months to my new job at work and it's awesome. It gives me full, long lashes and lasts alllll day and it's a bit more dramatic than the Full 'N Soft which I like. No flaking or clumping (at least on me, but I only use 1 coat or so) and I think it's finally close to needing a new one so I will be purchasing this again. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yummymummy2 on 2/11/2014 6:10:00 AM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this for the 2nd time but won't again.

Very hard to remove.
Makes my lashes feel hard when it's on them.
Clumps if you apply more than a couple of coats.

I tried this to economise after using Lancome mascaras - but looks like I'm going to have to fork out for those again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 screamstyle on 2/10/2014 4:16:00 AM more reviews by screamstyle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Well as much as I wanna go ga ga about it... I did not like it that much. First of all: It is really hard to get it off...more than other waterproof mascara.. which will make your lashes weaker by every application.. I feel it still there no matter how much I clean.. secondly: I feel it clogs my eyelash shaft and did cause little bump there. Third: I felt that you cant really go on second coat to make it fuller.. it just gives you fat spider legs by clumping eyelash.. which is annoying and ugly in my opinion. so yeah there are good Maybelline and other drug store mascaras that I love.. this aint one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gdeezy on 2/9/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by gdeezy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awful!! My eyelashes actually looked shorter after using! It clumps them together and doesn't add to length at all. Worse of all, it makes the lashes feel like they've been coated in rubber! It actually pulled or weighed my lashes down so much that they began to hurt! I am afraid now that I will lose some lashes. I had to use several applications of make-up remover to get the goop off my lashes. I do not recommend....as a matter of fact I would strongly discourage the use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HautboisDream on 2/5/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by HautboisDream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely one of the best waterproof mascaras I've used! I've only purchased it once, but I'd be willing to again since it's on the cheaper side of drugstore mascaras and it definitely lives up to its name. I usually use this as a second coat mascara, since I find that if I use it on its own I have trouble getting to my corner lashes, but as soon as it catches onto them it adds a lot of volume. The formula is great and it doesn't get flaky or clump as long as you apply it quickly and don't let it sit and dry between coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 immiaaxo on 1/26/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by immiaaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's an okay mascara, TOTALLY not worth the hype. My mom didn't really like it so she gave it to me, and I don't have the longest lashes, they work fine. No complaints, but it doesn't do wonders for my lashes. Wouldn't use it alone, better off just curling my eyelashes and not applying mascara sometimes. Also overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheBirthdayMassacre on 1/25/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by TheBirthdayMassacre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Smh. I use this on top of Great Lash, and together they look amazing. On its own, the Falsies don't look bad, but it is definitely more of a volumizing mascara than a lengthening one. It can get clumpy at times, and for a non-waterproof formula, it's got pretty good staying power. (Though, to be fair, Maybelline mascaras in general have at least a decent amount of staying power.) I can't wait to use both this and Great Lash up, I want to buy a new mascara by a brand that doesn't test on animals (I'm transitioning into all cruelty-free products).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/23/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the hype with this mascara, it's horrible! It smeared like crazy, and clumped my lashes together. As I blinked throughout the day, most of it ended up on my under eyes. The wand is flat on one side, and hard to use. I now use Benefit's They're Real mascara, but I used to use drug store mascara, and this is one of the worst ones i've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DPinon on 1/16/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by DPinon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is so so... at first i loved it. It applies with ease makes my lashes appear long and full... BUT i have to be careful when using a liquid liner it tend to dry on my laser a bit so it makes the mascara clumpy looking. It does not wash off as easy as others I've used

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WendyTran on 1/15/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have typical asian lashes: thin and straight. I wanted to buy the waterproof one, because my mascara always tends to smudge underneath my eyes, but I didnt find one: I own the normal one. Plus, I accidently bought the shade dark brown :$ But its still nice, no complaints.

FIRST COAT: gives length and a little bit of volume, without clumping lashes together.
SECOND COAT: A little but more length and much more volume, but definitely clumps lashes together.

Pros:
-Gives very good length! Pretty impressed by that
-Gives OKAY volume...I mean, its not that impressive.
-DOES NOT SMUDGE! It is the first and only mascara that does not smudge on me, even though its not waterproof! (On lower and top lashes)
-Even though it does not smudge, its not hard to remove.
-The wand is curved

Cons:
-It totally does not hold my curls... I always have to curl my lashes again...Too time consuming.
-The wand is quite big for lower lashes and lashes close to tear duck

DOES IT GIVE THE "FALSIES LASHES"?
I dont think so. But its definately a good mascara, except for the fact that it uncurls the lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products