E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(442 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 aknakano on 2/5/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by aknakano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Woah maybe I got duds. I'm reading all of these reviews, and it seems like everyone is saying that theirs was too creamy. Mine was just the opposite. When I got it, it was so dried out that the entire product came out in one piece. I emailed ELF, and the sent me another. SAME THING.

Not wanting to waste it, and willing to pull some magical DIY experiment, I mashed it up into crumbly bits (it was that dry, yes). Then added eyedrops. Then microwaved it. It was kind of workable. I tried adding a little bit of vaseline (which I realize now is a big no-no, but I was in experiment mode). It worked, but then I had the problem everyone is describing here. It wouldn't stay put. So I had to set it with primer underneath and eyeshadow on top.

I was super bummed but the plum purple is a lovely deep purple, but dang... too. much. work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beachsunlove on 1/29/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by beachsunlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't expect much from a "cheap" brand but I decided to give this liner a try. I works well enough on my lid.. I tried it with MAC painterly paint pot and it stays on day. for girls on a budget or want to sqeeze a nickel I would say try this. I use it regulary

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupRealist on 1/29/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by MakeupRealist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this liner and it smears and makes eyes look like panda eyes, smears on bottom too after 30 min...no likey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jshaath on 1/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Jshaath

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The best cream eyeliner of all time. And for $3? Can't get any better than that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eyelinerismywarpaint on 1/20/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by eyelinerismywarpaint

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in copper, black, and midnight. I've already reviewed copper on its page here on MakeupAlley, but I couldn't find a page for the other two.
In general, this eyeliner is amazing. The texture is wonderfully creamy, and I received very pigmented eyeliners. There is no noticeable scent. As we know, E.L.F. can be hit-or-miss; some people receive "duds".
Let me give an example--if I wear this eyeliner, shower, and go to sleep, the next morning, it's still perfectly applied. Okay, there is a bit of smudging, but that's only to be expected, and it could be much worse.
I highly, highly recommend this product--it's long-wearing and looks amazing, and it's easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love how creamy this is and rich in color but it dries fast and flakes easily :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 1/5/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive had the ELF cream eyeliner in the color Black for about two weeks now and I really like it . it glides on to my eyes really soft . stays on for a long time and doesn't really bother my eyes or anything like some eyeliner . Great price and the pigment is really good too :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SummerDew on 12/11/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by SummerDew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this last year and was in LOVE with this eye liner. I thought I found my replacement for my HG Mac Gel liner in black track. I play sports and tried diving into water with it on and it stands up well as long as you don't purposely rub it off.

HOWEVER, I recently tried the other half which I saved and depotted into a Mac gel liner jar to keep it from drying out and that`s when it sucks. The stored gel liner was way too creamy. It smudges in my crease and it travels even with urban decay primer potion and eye shadow underneath. Even after swatching on my hand and letting it sit for a minute, it still smudges after rubbing. I think the bottom layer of the cream liner that I stored is more moist and therefore takes a lot longer to dry. This eyeliner would work best if it's kept in a packaging that allows it to dry out a bit so that it won't smudge so quickly when used.

TLDR/Verdict: If you have eye lids that fold over where you place your eye liner eg. hooded lids it would likely smudge because it takes a longer time to dry completely. If your lids don't touch your liner then this will be great. But just to say I don't have hooded lids and it smudges along the wings and on the crease. The eye liner works best as it dries up a little and not as moist. I got it to stay on all day by using a primer, powder on top plus a liquid on top to seal it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bubblegum124 on 12/1/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by bubblegum124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this eyeliner because I have tried many of elf's products and loved them, but I was disappointed with this liner. Yes, it was dark and went on smooth, but it didn't stay put at all. It took forever to dry, and almost immediately smudged when I blinked. It was creamy, a little too creamy. I returned it because even though it was only $3, it wasn't even worth keeping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciajim on 12/1/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by aliciajim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great eyeliner for 3 bucks. I put E.L.F eyeshadow primer on before any eyeliner since I have oily skin and this stays put. I've used top brands before and this definitely compares.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products