Sally Hansen • Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.9(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carrylynn on 9/12/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by carrylynn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My review is for the color " pink a card". I have tried many pink nail polishes over the years only to be disappointed. They always look so pretty in the bottle, but when applied are too sheer. This is the first pink that I have found to be the same color when applied as it is in the bottle. I've been wearing this color along with a glitter over the top all summer. I get lots of compliments on it. I usually apply two coats of polish and a thin layer of OPI "teenage dream "or Sally Hansen xtreme wear in "strobe light" I can get almost two weeks of wear before having to do my nails again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snowypwincezz on 9/1/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by Snowypwincezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Stay away from the light pinks because they are almost like translucent and don't actually have any wow factor to it. I brought "Arm candy" and It wasn't the best colour on my nails.
I think Sally Hansen is good with dark colours and the colours actually stand out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherRV on 8/29/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by HeatherRV

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I bout my first product yesturday. (Good to Grape) The brush is curvy at the bottom, which makes it easy to paint your nails without getting polish all over your skin and cuticles. I love the colours and the mixture isn't goopy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matty6 on 8/28/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by matty6

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this nail polish! The brush is Great and the polish goes on nicely and dries fast. It really is very good quality. My manicure lasts using Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GothicGal on 8/15/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No. Just no. I bought Midnight in NY for $14.95 thinking it was worth it if it upheld its end of the bargain. I put in on before bed, allowing it to dry overnight (trust me I can di this without smudging it). Anyway by 11:30 am the next morning I had 1 chipped nail. By 5:30 pm I had 3 very badly chipped nails. Total and utter crapola. This stuff applies all wrong with the brush, it seemed to deposit thinner amounts on the tips of my nails which I had to fix. Then it took AGES to dry. And yeah, less than 24 hours later I have multiple chips. Now before the holier than thou reviewers come proclaiming I didnt put this polish on 'the right way' I'd like to say that yes i did. Funny but most people on here have actually figured out how to properly apply nail polish. But I digress..... I have experienced nothing but chipping nightmares from Sally Hanson products time and time again. I shouldnt be surprised but I am. A totally inferior and overpriced product. Yuk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berrycurious on 8/11/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This formula is great. Not gloopy. Dries fast but not too fast. Not too thin. Nice and wide, curved brush. I don't know how Essence nail polish gets better ratings than this -- seriously, people?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dananana13 on 8/11/2013 3:07:00 AM more reviews by dananana13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This polish has been my holy grail polish for around 6 months now.

I work in a petrol station as a manager so you can imagine the chips my nails would get. This colour can be put on a weekday night in front of the television and you can be off to bed in the next hour or so.

The polish will last me a week even 10 days if I'm lucky but I do the whole base and top coat thing as well.

The only downside I have is the price like many other reviewers. at $14.95 AUD it's a tad pricey so when I see one in the bargain bin I make sure to snap it up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SophieCosford on 8/9/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by SophieCosford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Here in New Zealand this nail polish is fairly expensive, about $20 NZD per bottle. I purchased the salon manicure range including the base coat, colour (greige) and top coat. I used all 3 and am very impressed. The colour has not chipped at all and I've had it on my nails for a week. The application was easy, I enjoyed the shape of the bottle in my hand. The rubber ring around the top was useful when holding and applying as your hand didn't slip. The brush is different to other ranges but I found it a good shape for applying the polish on my nails. The colour is a little darker than shown in the bottle, more of a lavender grey. I would buy this range again as it is similar to a salon manicure for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seyb3 on 8/7/2013 7:41:00 AM more reviews by Seyb3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found it hard to choose a particular colour so I bought Cear'd for Takeoff and thought i would use it either on its own or as a top coat. For the high price (approx $17AU) I don't think this product is anything too special. After having my nails done professionally I'd have to say that this does fall short of a complete salon manicure. Another negative I found was that it had such a strong smell! I dont usually find that other nail polishes bother me but this one smelt so strong! I didn't find that the polish lasted much longer than any other polish I'd use. Does have a nice shiny finish though. Would recommend Rimmell, dry in 60 seconds (only about $8AU) over this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karlaa on 7/29/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by karlaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have this product in "red my lips" and i totally love it its a dark red and the more layers on the polish you add to your nail it gets darker and i totally love that and this nail polish never chips!! I'll have it on for weeks and not have one chip LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products