Sally Hansen • Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.9(220 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LadyxBec on 10/18/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by LadyxBec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in one of those beauty boxes. The colour is Shoot the Moon
The GOOD: the colour is very pretty, completely opaque and even in two coats. Goes on very smoothly and I love the brush. Drys fast

The BAD: It doesn't wear the best - I feel like I get top wear a little faster than I'm used to.

Overall I'm not sure if it's worth it. My beloved Ulta3 is 1/4 the price and almost as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccamv on 10/10/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by rebeccamv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

my favorite brand. lasts better than any other polish i've tried. stays shiny. dries relatively fast. great colors. love this stuff. i have read online that SH is 3 free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jujulaboo on 9/29/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Jujulaboo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love these polishes! I have three shades: Earl Grey; A cool toned grey with purple undertones. Mudslide; A Mauve brown that differs depending on lighting. Shocking Nude; I believe this was limited addition, which makes me sad because it's my favorite, it's a yellowish nude that blends in with my skin tone almost perfectly. (I'm barely dark enough to be a MAC NC10.) I've always been too lazy to do my nails until I found these! I love the brush of these, they are quite wide and make painting nails quick and easy. These polishes are very pigmented and you only need one coat. They dry very fast as well. It also lasts a very long time around 4 days without chipping. And with Revlon no chip top coat, they last a week! Very good polishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Impeccablebliss on 9/24/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Impeccablebliss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nail polish I have 4 colors of it and I love them All!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carrylynn on 9/12/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by carrylynn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My review is for the color " pink a card". I have tried many pink nail polishes over the years only to be disappointed. They always look so pretty in the bottle, but when applied are too sheer. This is the first pink that I have found to be the same color when applied as it is in the bottle. I've been wearing this color along with a glitter over the top all summer. I get lots of compliments on it. I usually apply two coats of polish and a thin layer of OPI "teenage dream "or Sally Hansen xtreme wear in "strobe light" I can get almost two weeks of wear before having to do my nails again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snowypwincezz on 9/1/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by Snowypwincezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Stay away from the light pinks because they are almost like translucent and don't actually have any wow factor to it. I brought "Arm candy" and It wasn't the best colour on my nails.
I think Sally Hansen is good with dark colours and the colours actually stand out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherRV on 8/29/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by HeatherRV

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I bout my first product yesturday. (Good to Grape) The brush is curvy at the bottom, which makes it easy to paint your nails without getting polish all over your skin and cuticles. I love the colours and the mixture isn't goopy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matty6 on 8/28/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by matty6

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this nail polish! The brush is Great and the polish goes on nicely and dries fast. It really is very good quality. My manicure lasts using Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GothicGal on 8/15/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

No. Just no. I bought Midnight in NY for $14.95 thinking it was worth it if it upheld its end of the bargain. I put in on before bed, allowing it to dry overnight (trust me I can di this without smudging it). Anyway by 11:30 am the next morning I had 1 chipped nail. By 5:30 pm I had 3 very badly chipped nails. Total and utter crapola. This stuff applies all wrong with the brush, it seemed to deposit thinner amounts on the tips of my nails which I had to fix. Then it took AGES to dry. And yeah, less than 24 hours later I have multiple chips. Now before the holier than thou reviewers come proclaiming I didnt put this polish on 'the right way' I'd like to say that yes i did. Funny but most people on here have actually figured out how to properly apply nail polish. But I digress..... I have experienced nothing but chipping nightmares from Sally Hanson products time and time again. I shouldnt be surprised but I am. A totally inferior and overpriced product. Yuk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berrycurious on 8/11/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This formula is great. Not gloopy. Dries fast but not too fast. Not too thin. Nice and wide, curved brush. I don't know how Essence nail polish gets better ratings than this -- seriously, people?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products