BeneFit Cosmetics • Stay Don't Stray • Eye Primer

rated 2.9(353 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lipsticknlinguine on 11/14/2013 6:40:00 AM more reviews by lipsticknlinguine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh dear. Creases galore! Works well as in under eye concealer if you have very little to actually hide and are in your early twenties without the tiny lines (but these grey circles aren't being covered by this anytime soon) on my lid it actually helps the creases form. Hooray!!! :-( will try and use up as much as I can tolerate as I spent too much on it (Australia)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LisaVe on 11/2/2013 1:39:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is kind of hit or miss. If you have fine lines or dry skin around your eyes, I would not use it. But, if you have relatively smooth skin or oily lids, it's a good product and works as it should, so I give it a three. There are better primers, but this one is okay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dandan1 on 11/1/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Dandan1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Now that they changed the full product package I'm repurchasing after using the sephora sample for a year + (& still going!). I don't really use eye makeup so I can't attest to this particular use, HOWEVER, as a concealer it's beyond epic. This is the kind of concealer that covers under eye imperfections a AND blemishes completely and survives horribly long days and bikram yoga classes! Now that's a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtney16spicer on 10/26/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by courtney16spicer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm going to be honest, I only got this as a sample in Sephora. However, I have been using this for almost 2 years and rather consistently and I've still got a lot of product to go ( and no, it hasn't gotten gross or dried out). The product itself is amazing! I put this on under my eyeshadow every time and it nevers smears, it never creases and never any fallout as I apply it. Throughout the day my eyeshadow does not move at all and it looks perfect all day. I've worn this to quite a few parties and my eyes look great all through the night, my mascara barely moves too. I have to say that I prefer the sample applicator compared to the normal one, it's a little foam applicator brush and it always gets the right amount and places it perfectly. I will definitely be buying the proper product once I've finished what I have-probably not for a while!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zella_angel on 10/22/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by zella_angel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This works s for me as an under eye primer. The Light Medium has its own flesh colored tint that covers up a bit and then I place corrector, concealer, or foundation over it and it holds very well. 5-8 hours on average. I have not used it as an eye shadow primer, because I love my HG for that too much (Tarte Clean Slate 360 creaseless) I tried using that under my eyes and it was far too drying.
This primer works best with a moisturized under eye, but I have also used it in a rush without and it had no drying effects. Now I don’t think I’ll buy it again, because for just undereyes don’t think its worth $26 for me, I’ll just reapply my concealer. But it’s a decent price for a good primer and I will be more inclined to buy a Benefit kit that has it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SamanthaMD12 on 10/17/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaMD12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye primer should be called "STAY AWAY". This is THICK and doesn't smooth out properly. I hated this! waste of money! I found the Urban Decay eye primer and I haven't looked back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flippinsushi on 10/14/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Flippinsushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using a sample of this for about a year (making it last!) and I love it! I usually use it as a concealer and if I don't, I always regret it. Blends great, stays great. Someday I might even buy the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ivettg on 10/2/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by ivettg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Worst primer I have ever tried. I've always been loyal to my primer potion, I thought I'd give this one a try. Have to say, it only lasts a few hours on my oily lids, unlike the other one I mentioned. I usually test out products at my workplace, to see if they last 8-10 hours. This one failed miserably, after only a few hours my eyeliner transferred onto my upper part of my eyelids, and the eyeshadow faded as well. Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shh23 on 10/2/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Shh23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Been trying this for a while. Looks a bit thick sometimes and blends badly. Not overly keen I find I have to work the product a lot to get a half decent result.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/28/2013 6:45:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a mini size of this in a benefit kit. I like that you can use it under your eyes as well, and it has a slight tint so it conceals a bit on your lids. It isn't the best lid primer but it does the job. I like it for under my eyes, it seems to help the creasing (although you could use a regular eye primer for that). I probably wouldn't re purchase because for the price I'd rather get urban decay primer potion.. but I'm enjoying it while I have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eye Primer products