Revlon • PhotoReady Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(2030 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sophu on 5/18/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by sophu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Being a cheerleader is stressful when it comes to makeup... the foundation just begs to smear off...
But Revlon photoready is one of my HITS! its so silky and when you put it on it feels like silk. It has great coverage. This is one of my GREATIST favorites! If you love this foundation you WILL love l'oreal true match super blendable compact foundation and l'oreal true match liquid foundation! THESE ARE MY 3 FAVORITES

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbugg on 5/17/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbugg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I read some of these reviews, and I am shocked to hear about some of the experiences that some of the reviewers have had. This is my favorite foundation in the whole wide world. My mom used to tell me that I should only use drugstore products for eyes and lips, and that I needed to search for more high end brands when it came to my face. Well, I went on a very important trip and left my Estee Lauder Double Wear at home. It was the epitome of a makeup emergency, and fortunately my hotel was right across a CVS. I ran in and left with the first liquid foundation that I could find. I'm not going to lie, I was terrified of what I was going to find. I left the store with a new foundation, and $14 less. As soon as I went back to the hotel, I tried it on. OK. You will not believe the texture, it was so luxurious. THIS FOUNDATION IS A DUPE FOR THE ARMANI SILK FOUNDATION. No joke. Even the packaging is similar. The pigmentation is actually better than some of the high end foundations. I came home at around midnight, and slept with my makeup on. I woke up, and It was still there. And guess what? Not a single break out.

The foundation is called Photo Ready for a reason, right? YES. The event that I went to required so much flash photography, that I'm still stunned. Usually my face has a little shine, but this time my skin looked so soft and smooth in every single picture that was taken. I haven't stopped using this product, and its so easy to remove. Just one wipe, and everything is completely off.

Please consider this makeup! You won't regret it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 illbebe on 5/1/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by illbebe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for an inexpensive foundation comparable to Make up forever HD. I also needed a foundation that wouldn't aggravate my acne-prone skin. I originally wanted a neutrogena foundation because many people said its good for oily, acne-prone skin but unfortunately neutrogena didn't offer colours appropriate to my skin tone (NW50 in MAC Or 185 in makeup forever HD). I use Revlon Photoready in mocha which seems to suit my shade well for the winter months (I have yet to see if its appropriate for summer). Its shocking when first applied but trust me it oxidized well (to what seems like adapting to your skin tone) with in a few minutes. Its light weight but definitely build-able coverage. I mostly wear makeup for night with events/outings and prefer a full face. It photographs well (but ensure that you have given it ample time to oxidized). I have only noticed breakouts if I don't wash it off before going to sleep. I have extremely oily skin therefore I have to top it with a setting powder & Urban Decay De slick setting spray (and with all that I can go 3-4 hours before needing to blot). I would say it looks good for about 6-7 hours (then I'm a grease ball but that's the life on us oily peeps). I live in Canada and purchase it from Walmart or Target for $16 + tax. The packaging is very chic (glass bottle with a pump) but I accidentally dropped my 1st bottle while shaking it and it shattered into pieces (within the first week) and I had to buy another. So if you do the Math; I spent over $40 (I could have gotten the Make up forever HD for that price) so be careful. I would recommend this product those with similar skin type/complexion. I hope this review was helpful to someone out there. Take care xoxo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 4/28/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I've always switched between department store and high end foundations and this seems (so far) to be the best drugstore foundation I've ever used! Great medium to full coverage and blends well. I have eczema on my cheeks and this doesn't burn or cause my skin to breakout as others have in the past. I wish I could post a pic to show just how beautiful my skin looks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 4/20/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is pretty good i got the color nude but it is too dark but still workable the coverage is medium but buildable i put two layers for a natural but flawless look this foundation is quite dewy but it does set fairly well when i first tried it on my hand i could see glitter but on my face its hardly noticible and definitely leads to a luminous finish without having to have a sticky feel its not as long wearing as colorstay but it lasts a school day without obvious wear i powder lights on areas i dont want to transfer/get oily and use a good primer which definitely increases the wear its a great foundation for the drugstore and i could see this working on most people ill repurchase probably but im always trying new things so it might change but this is a very good find

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VioletShimmers on 4/13/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by VioletShimmers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

There's something to be said about a foundation that I consistently used for a period of time even though it made me break out. The cover and finish of the Revlon PhotoReady is amazing. I am NC25-30 and I used Golden Beige. A thin layer already covers every single flaw and has a brightening/glowing effect that still feels matte to the touch. I pulled a lot of all-nighters during college and this was the foundation I would reach for the next morning to look awake and fresh faced in class (even though I was really dying of fatigue). There is a lot of glitter in this foundation and I would not recommend it for days when you need to be out in the sun. The glitter is truly like pieces of glitter, not just fine shimmer. The formula is also a little drying and may settle into fine lines, but the glowing effect really masks this and you really can't tell unless you go up close. And lastly, the ingredients in here made me break out every time. So, this foundation is probably best for special events or presentations when you want to look really good, but I would not use it on a daily basis. I have since moved on from this foundation, even though I do miss that perfect-looking "photo ready" finish from time to time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenmoyen on 4/6/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by jenmoyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is really good foundation. It makes my skin feel soft, and instantly brightens my face. It doesn't make my skin feel oily or dry. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajoseph on 4/5/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by joannajoseph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I'm a NC37 and Golden Beige is a great fit for me - it applies beautifully with a brush and it really brightens and smooths out my face. It's great for the price (around 7 or 8 bucks), and as someone who has used MAC and MUFE foundations before, definitely comparable to a higher-end product. I also like that it comes with a pump (something still lacking in some higher end foundations - I'm looking at you, NARS!), which makes dispensing the product very easy. As a plus, my friends always say I look extra pretty/glowy on the days I wear this foundation, especially in the winter when everyone's skin looks dull and dry.

PROS:
- inexpensive
- pump dispenser
- applies evenly
- looks like your skin, but better
- photographs beautifully
- lasts for a long time (even without a primer)
- dewy look, which I like (I hate when a foundation is completely matte)
- Golden Beige is a beautiful summery tan color, looks great with a bronzer

CONS:
- formula can be a bit too liquidy
- not a huge variety of shades

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katlynmoses15 on 4/2/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Katlynmoses15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation. The coverage is perfect for me! I don't like my bare skin because it is very pale and there is a lot of discoloration. I use this foundation with the E.L.F. Primer and O think my skin look fabulous all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darleenieweenie on 4/1/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by darleenieweenie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am ambivalent about repurchasing this product. It offers great coverage. However, the color selection is very poor. I use to be a 009 Rich Ginger and got lighter and switched to 008 Golden Beige. I was confused. The 006 was the SAME shade as 008, or at least, similar. It seemed as if the 006 matched me more and was darker than the 008, but the 008 was more yellow toned like myself. The rich ginger was a little pink and I don't really feel like mixing them. Also, it was a teenie bit too shimmery for my taste, wouldn't you think the camera would pick up the many flecks of shimmer in a "Photo"? It made me look a little white! Revlon, please upgrade the color selection and minimize the shimmer. I will repurchase if there was better selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products