Christian Dior • Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 RedHedd on 10/25/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by RedHedd

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this, really I did. It was recommended for aging, drier undereye skin. I picked it up at the Nordstrom Cosmetics Trend Show extravaganza so at least I got $15 off the price. I guess I should have been tipped off right away when the color seemed a bit dark, but the SA encouraged me to try it, saying it would blend in perfectly. Well, it didn't.

It's a bit heavier than what I was using before (NARS stick and pan). The tube is nice as it's easy to control the amount you use.

After first applying it seemed okay, but looking at it an hour or two later was horrific! It had sunk into all the little lines under my eyes, emphasizing even the tiniest of wrinkles like nothing I have ever used before. I have never looked this bad!

This is going back, never to enter my collection again. Sorry Dior.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyglitter on 10/19/2012 7:50:00 AM more reviews by beautyglitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG concealer!!! It blends in perfectly everytime, does not let my undereyes dry out (which is a problem I have with my very dry skin), stays on all day, and is a perfect match for my skin in the shade I have (which is 01, and I am a PPP). Now, I have very dark circles under the eyes, and this concealer is like a 70% coverage, so i have to layer a little of the Garnier Tinted Roller before putting this on under the eyes. That is one thing that i wish this concealer had: more coverage. otherwise, it's the best thing i have ever tried and worn under my eyes, and I am gonna stick with this until they stop making it. This concealer never ever gets cakey on me. It does crease a little in the lines right under the inner third of my eye, but i just take my finger and pat it, set it with powder, and i'm good to go. I really love this concealer and highly recommend it to those that have really dry skin and do not like cakey concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kristin84 on 8/12/2012 5:46:00 AM more reviews by Kristin84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don`t like this concealer at all, it doesen`t cover up pimples or dark circles under my eyes. And it also settle into wrinkles! The pigmentation is pretty bad to be a concealer. I won't repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alimac683293 on 8/9/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by alimac683293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I love this lipstiks and I want have in my suite case so bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 8/4/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted this concealer for the longest time, because I love Dior and the Diorskin nude line. In the end, it was a disappointment for me. For one, the shade selection is abysmal - just three or four shades. I'm NW20, and I would've liked a shade between 1 and 2. The application is ok, thoughI found it a bit too thick and rich for the undereye - it looked too thick and obvious, not at all "nude."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xrysaki on 7/26/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by xrysaki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best undereye concealer i have used from estee lauder double wear (which was also very good but didn't like packaging ) to MAC (really drying), revlon, body shop, and many many more . I will definitely buy again and again and again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bipling on 7/26/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by bipling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The concealer (02) matches my sligthly tanned skinned perfectly and is a delight to apply - but this product wonīt give my skin enough coverage throughout the day.

It covers all my dark spots and lasts within the first hour, but I still I donīt think its staying power is all that good. Although I set it with my Kanebo powder, I feel my skin will need at least a couple of touch ups throughout the day.

Would I buy it again? Maybe, this concealer does the job under my eyes and around the nose-area. But I will definitely check out more full-coverage concealers for dark spots and pimples.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluemoose on 7/18/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by bluemoose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A few points:
1. Light coverage, but buildable (though next time i would really prefer something of better coverage)
2. Creases, but can be prevented by setting it well with powder
3. Good price point, I know it's not cheap, but considering how much product it contains, I totally fine with it. (I mean, especially compared to those clicky pen concealers!!?? 1.5g? 1g? Really??)
4. Good packaging: I love the tube, it's sanitary and the opening is so small that it's easy to control how much you want

Good natural finish, but given the light coverage I wouldn't purchase again (probably try something else). But if you are looking for something with light coverage, this is absolutely perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wildcatcutie on 7/5/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by wildcatcutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite concealer for under eye circles. It is the best! I have dry skin under my eyes, and since I'm approaching 30, I've noticed a few lines. I've tried SO many concealers... Bobbi brown (drying and settles), MAC Moisture cover (Slides everywhere, greasy), erase paste (hard to blend)...and more that I won't get into. This one doesn't crease, covers, and brightens. I use a Bobbi brown corrector under it, that does help with circles as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jame234 on 7/3/2012 8:21:00 AM more reviews by jame234

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product since I love Dior makeup. I bought 02 beige which mates my Dior foundation beautifully, but the concealer does not completely cover up dark circles or spider veins or redness. It is not full coverage. It is perfect for someone looking for a more sheer concealer. It is hydrating and does not crease but, I noticed in pictures of myself that my dark circles were showing since I started using this product. I have since switched to a full coverage concealer that does a really nice job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Concealers products