Hard Candy Sheer Envy Primer

3.7

381 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicon Crosspolymer, Dimethiconol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Mica, Titanium Dioxide,dkl


on 1/31/2014 8:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I didn't see any difference with this product. my pores were still very visible.



on 1/31/2014 8:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely hated this product. When I opened it all this clear like liquid went everywhere. I've never had a primer be this greasy before.. I used my finger tips to apply it to my skin the texture felt so weird going on. It took forever to dry, too. I used it a few times just to give it a chance. I was so disappointed in this but only because I usually love EVERYTHING from the Hard Candy line. I won't be buying this again.


on 1/21/2014 12:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was pleasantly surprised by this bargain primer. I have very oily skin with large pores, and I was looking for something to help with the hot mess that is my skin! I happened by this and decided to give it a try. It definitely helps my foundation stay on longer, and it helps with the oily skin, but there is no fix it all product! I still have to blot after about 6 hours but compared to 3 that ain't bad. Worth a try if you are testing out some cheap primers!


on 1/16/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a great primer for girls like me who just want, you know, a decent primer. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't break me out, which is good.

Fair warning: if you haven't used primer, this stuff feels oh-so greasy. But it dries, and then it's alright. So, I use it and I have oily skin, and it doesn't give me any shine problems.

PROS:
- makes make-up look flawless and smooth, great primer
- great price
Basically it's a great primer for a great price and it won't break you out. That's why I will probably keep buying.

CONS:
- The tube keeps spilling product into the cap, but I just scoop that product out with a brush and swipe it across my face. Problem solved.
- It tends to be kind of leaky... packaging is not so good...

Buy it or no? Buy it. It's a good primer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I use this primer every day. It works really well in conjunction with my KvD lock it foundation. I works to fill in my large pores and to help blend my foundation better. It is nowhere near my favorite primer (clarins smooth perfecting touch) but I would much rather spend $8 than $35 on something I dont even see when its in use.


on 11/25/2013 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product has very cheap packaging, first of all. had never been opened and when I peeled the sticker and put the cap on the little nub inside the cap that holds the product in broke. making it impossible to ever close back up. Then as I was trying to get some out some very runny clear liquid shot straight up then down to my carpet. The product it itself is bad as well I was greasier. I returned it and bought a Burts bees pomegranate chapstick and used the rest of my money for lunch. better spent. ...


on 11/19/2013 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This feels weird to apply but it helps me not look like a greaseball all day. Good stuff if you have oily/acne prone skin. It is a little expensive for me though..$8. This is one of the best primers I've used


on 10/23/2013 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wear this product alone to make my skin feel matte and to hide my pores. As a guy who works with fast food, its great to have this product keep my skin looking good all day. The primer is great to use alone or under some tinted moisturizer or bb cream, but I hardly ever use these products. The packaging is okay, I wish the sheer envy primer came in a pump container for sanitary reasons. I have began using this product after washing my face with Neutrogena oil free cleanser to keep my oily skin at bay. I am a sucker for good primers with lots of silicone in them. With this product, my skin is left soft and matte when used alone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2013 3:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Good primer dries quickly and leaves my skin soft and ready for foundation. Doesn't affect my acne negatively.


on 10/13/2013 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was $8 at Walmart. Not too expensive, pretty reasonable. It felt really weird on my face like I don't know how to describe it but it made my face really smooth and easy to apply foundation. Before I never used a primer for my mac foundation and you could see all my pores but now that I've used this product it hides my pores. I would absolutely recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top