Cover Girl • Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(586 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 fansi on 11/19/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by fansi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for everyday mascara. I live in a country where I can easily get sweaty every time including on my face and eyes but this mascara doesn't clump, smudge, flake and my lashes keep on shape as I put in the morning. The result is natural and doesn't feel dramatic or stiff. Easy to apply. Kind of wet for a while after applying but doesn't matter. Very easy to remove with water, as that's what I'm looking for in an everyday mascara, but it's still in its place when raining or crying. Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candlelights on 11/18/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by candlelights

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have Asian lashes that point straight outwards. They are a bit longer than typical Asian lashes but not as long or voluminous as I would like. I also have oily skin so I'm always looking for the perfect mascara: smudge-proof, holds a curl, lengthening and voluminizing.

I read such amazing reviews about this mascara, so I decided to try it out. Afterall, it's only $5 so what did I have to lose?

I was so disappointed when I applied it, my curled lashes drooped immediately. Huge deal breaker for me... I'm so sad because the formula is really thick and added a lot of volume to my lashes. It's also very smudge-proof. I was going to give it 1 star, but I discovered that I could use it on my bottom lashes without any smudges! That's a big deal since other mascaras would smudge immediately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tobeygirl on 11/14/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Tobeygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this, based on other reviews, but...huge bummer. Not thickening in the least. And trust me, I've tried a small army of thickening mascaras. I have long lashes (I know, boohoo, poor me), but they are wicked sparse, so I need a truly good thickening product. This is not. The formula is also very wet, even after wiping off the excess on a tissue, and just made my lashes look even sparser, as the wet formula made the few lashes I do have cling together and look thin and spidery. For the price, there are several other "drugstore" brands I would far rather have, two of which are in steady rotation in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deviationize on 11/3/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Deviationize

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews on this mascara, I thought it would be worth it to try it out. The price is good, as it is a drugstore product, so I don't really regret buying it. The problem is that this mascara really works best for those who want volume. I many thick eyelashes, so what I really want in a mascara is length. This mascara is fairly good for length, but it's definitely more of a product for people with sparse lashes that want volume.

The formula is a bit wet, but not too wet. No complaints on the packaging, I've had it a few weeks and haven't found it drying up at all.

For me, it just didn't give the effect I wanted. It's by no means a bad mascara, it's just not what I was looking for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maggiescratch on 10/19/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by maggiescratch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While very similar to the newer Lash Blast Mascara in the kinds of ingredients it has in it, a different combination of those ingredients is what must make all the difference. I am guessing that this was the prototype for the newer ones, which I have found to flake and smudge, whereas this one does neither. Hopefully, Cover Girl will stick to the formula in the Professional Super Thick, as it is superior to its newer ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matthewsbrianna20 on 9/24/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by matthewsbrianna20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always go back to this mascara. It is less expensive than department store brands, and yet it works so much better. I really like this mascara over any I have ever tried. I had always used Maybelline Great lengths mascara, as many do- but I decided to try something different. It was a good move, because this one is just a little better than Great Lengths. I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 9/24/2013 7:05:00 AM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Arguably the best drug store mascara ever made! I get lured away by new, more expensive products, but always come back wondering why I gave up this inexpensive, wonderful gem. I usually use tubing mascaras due to the waterproof nature and ease of removal, but my favourites were discontinued (Hourglass) and starting to flake (Clinique). I went through many at Sephora with high claims, only to have smudging, clumping or lash loss with every one. In desperation, I reached for this one again. What a relief- this amazing mascara never clumps, volumizes like crazy, never smudges, never flakes and is water resistant. I have much less lash loss with this than others. It is pigmented and makes my sparse, short lashes look thick, soft and feathery. If I fall asleep with it on, it looks the same when I wake up! It isn't waterproof, though, and may smear if you cry. This blows Dior, Guerlain, Estee Lauder, YSL out of the water- all for under $10 CDN. Please never discontinue!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 9/21/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great everyday mascara. It doesn't make super dramatic lashes, but it does a good job of adding medium fullness and definition. It doesn't clump, flake, or smudge. It stays in place until you take it off. It's really a bargain at less than $5 US. You really can't go wrong with this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mashkaNY on 9/21/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by mashkaNY

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Surprisingly good everyday mascara! Natural look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 9/8/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara has been around for quite some time but oddly enough I only recently tried it. It gave me nice lush, thick, and plush lashes. Good overall mascara, not any major length, but then again it's not a lengthening mascara. The brush causes some clumping so it's not as buildable of coverage as I'd like, but it's definitely a good mascara and would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products