Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear - Celeb City

4.7

67 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This one is def. in my top 5 favorite polishes of all time - it's that good! It's the perfect shimmery silver, it's CHEAP, the brush is good, and the formula is fantastic. What more could you want?! This is a one coat wonder if you do a somewhat thick layer, but 2 thin coats is better. Try this under neons too instead of white! I've already bought a back up, so it goes without saying that I would repurchase. I love the Sally Hansen X-treme wear line, and I especially love this little nail polish :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/25/2011 2:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great polish! Only $2 at walmart. Beautiful, pigmented, shimmery silver. Looks just like in the pics!


on 3/21/2011 10:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love it love it love it! This silver metallic nail polish is inexpensive and stays on well. I put it under OPI Black Shatter and it looked great! Looks good by itself too. All of Sally Hansen's Extreme Wear nail polishes have awesome colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great nail polish.Very shimmery and hard to get off though I like layering this over the colour I happen to have on my nails to add a bit of shimmer!! Great polish I well definatly be buying this again and I highly recommend this polish.


on 3/15/2011 8:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a pretty color. Its sparkly and silver and it looks great on any skin tone. In wear it over a light pink just so it's easier to get off. I have an exact dupe for it in another brand, but I still love sally hansen.


on 2/20/2011 3:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect silver color. I tend to only buy this brand of nail polish because it's cheap and the bottle are small so they won't become unusable before I finish half of them. This color is so pretty and shiny, and you really only need one coat. The only thing is that this color is pretty hard to get off your nails and requires a bit of time, like any other Xtreme Wear Polishes that have glitter/shimmer. But it's still a good polish


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

a few weeks ago i managed to stop biting my nails, and now i am getting into polish. at the moment, this is my favourite polish and i can't see it changing anytime soon. it's very frosty, metallic and silver. i always find myself going back to this polish when i don't know what to wear. as for lasting power, i can't really say since i tend to pick at my nails, shortening the life of the polish. you need two coats to make it opaque, but it also looks wonderful over top of a black polish. will certainly repurchase, and probably soon, since i use it to death.


on 12/12/2010 9:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous color! IRS great to get you put of the winter blues ( even though it's not winter yet, we have a foot of snow). I would highly recommend getting this if you want to take a break from all the dark colors. This will pick your spirits up!


on 12/3/2010 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this polish. No problems at all :) If you want it opaque, you gotta use 2 coats. Very bold and shiny


on 11/8/2010 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing silver nail polish for only 2 bucks (on sale)!!! Very happy that I found this at a new drugstore that just opened today as it's been sold out at many other stores in the past.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Back to Top