Sally Hansen • Xtreme Wear - Celeb City • Polishes

rated 4.7(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 3/28/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This one is def. in my top 5 favorite polishes of all time - it's that good! It's the perfect shimmery silver, it's CHEAP, the brush is good, and the formula is fantastic. What more could you want?! This is a one coat wonder if you do a somewhat thick layer, but 2 thin coats is better. Try this under neons too instead of white! I've already bought a back up, so it goes without saying that I would repurchase. I love the Sally Hansen X-treme wear line, and I especially love this little nail polish :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Steph0891 on 3/25/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Steph0891

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great polish! Only $2 at walmart. Beautiful, pigmented, shimmery silver. Looks just like in the pics!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l4pkwyflyer on 3/21/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by l4pkwyflyer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love it love it love it! This silver metallic nail polish is inexpensive and stays on well. I put it under OPI Black Shatter and it looked great! Looks good by itself too. All of Sally Hansen's Extreme Wear nail polishes have awesome colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vivaglamgaga on 3/17/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Vivaglamgaga

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great nail polish.Very shimmery and hard to get off though I like layering this over the colour I happen to have on my nails to add a bit of shimmer!! Great polish I well definatly be buying this again and I highly recommend this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daniarchie on 3/15/2011 8:55:00 PM more reviews by daniarchie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color. Its sparkly and silver and it looks great on any skin tone. In wear it over a light pink just so it's easier to get off. I have an exact dupe for it in another brand, but I still love sally hansen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ariannalynn on 2/20/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by ariannalynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect silver color. I tend to only buy this brand of nail polish because it's cheap and the bottle are small so they won't become unusable before I finish half of them. This color is so pretty and shiny, and you really only need one coat. The only thing is that this color is pretty hard to get off your nails and requires a bit of time, like any other Xtreme Wear Polishes that have glitter/shimmer. But it's still a good polish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cSquaredFactotum on 1/9/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by cSquaredFactotum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

a few weeks ago i managed to stop biting my nails, and now i am getting into polish. at the moment, this is my favourite polish and i can't see it changing anytime soon. it's very frosty, metallic and silver. i always find myself going back to this polish when i don't know what to wear. as for lasting power, i can't really say since i tend to pick at my nails, shortening the life of the polish. you need two coats to make it opaque, but it also looks wonderful over top of a black polish. will certainly repurchase, and probably soon, since i use it to death.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happifayce on 12/12/2010 9:05:00 AM more reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous color! IRS great to get you put of the winter blues ( even though it's not winter yet, we have a foot of snow). I would highly recommend getting this if you want to take a break from all the dark colors. This will pick your spirits up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 12/3/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this polish. No problems at all :) If you want it opaque, you gotta use 2 coats. Very bold and shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lamp4 on 11/8/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by lamp4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing silver nail polish for only 2 bucks (on sale)!!! Very happy that I found this at a new drugstore that just opened today as it's been sold out at many other stores in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products