Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 001 Transparent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.9(184 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 catnip777 on 9/27/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as my setting powder. It works very well and doesn't irritate or cause breakouts. As with other reviewers my only issue with this product is the packaging. The twist off lid just doesn't seem secure nor is it very strong. I will say that I do keep this in my makeup travel bag and I have not had any issues with it cracking or falling apart. The price is great and it works well. It also does not come with an applicator, which is fine by me because I use my powder brush with this. I would recommend this to a friend to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ronniechops on 9/23/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by ronniechops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like the way this product performs, but the packaging is very cheap and flimsy, and I don't like that the powder has a fragrance. It smells very old-fashioned and granny-esque. Other than that it keeps my skin matte and keeps my make-up in place for longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 9/17/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Rimmel Stay Matte powder gently blends on to your face. This is impeccable for dry to normal skinned souls. In fact this powder deserves at least 4 lippies. For the price the quality is astounding. A splendid fine milled transparent powder that does stop some shine but this is not for the oily crowd. If you are looking for a powder to stop your oil you will be sorely disappointed. Oily faces will want something that is going to really blot the skin.

Rimmel Stay Matte powder does not oxidize the way many powders do. Well, let me say I am not overly oily. Oil and some products tend to discolor. My skin is on the dry to normal side, with that said it did not change color on me. I used this to touch up my makeup and three hours later I looked as perfect as when I put it on. I love that in product. Trust! Seriously, I want my face to look great 3 hours later, no orange tinges or cake feel or patchiness. I am amazed that I could find such an inexpensive treasure at a drug store. If I was doing a blind test today on four different pressed powders. I could not tell the difference between Stillas sheer pressed $28, Tarte T-Zone $32, MAC blot pressed powder $25, or this little treasure Rimmel Stay Matte for only $5.79. I am simply astonished.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovesabrinaxx on 9/8/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by lovesabrinaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. Previously i had been using the covergirl clean pressed powder, but i didn't like it because it caked up and didn't stay on long at all. So then i bought this and oh my gosh it's great. When i put it on my skin it doesn't flake up in the dry parts and goes on super smooth all the way across my face. and i love how it says "Stays on for 5 hours". Thier honest and stick to thier claims because it does stay on for that long if not longer. My only complaint would be why they dont have a puff that goes with the powder but thats ok because i got one. i love it. 5 lippies :) xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xshado on 9/8/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by xshado

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Such a great product, ive never liked putting powder on my face because it looks cakey!
But this one doesnt, i dont only use it only to take away any oils or shinyness but to also set my foundation/ bb cream.
With a big fluffy brush (like real techniques powder brush) or any other big one,
I warn, do not put too much, i did that mistake once, and my face did look cakey.
You only need a little bit and youre good to go!
I cant say it takes away the oilyness for the whole day, if your skin tends to be really oily you would need to retouch up during the day.
The price is great and affordable.
However, i do wish the packaging was a little bit more durable, and it would be great if it came with like a small sponge, so that way i would be able to put it in my bag without having to bring a brush along.
The top can easily break and it easily opens up.
I will rebuy, once i hit pan!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trillium13 on 8/26/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by trillium13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this, because I've heard so many good things about it. I don't love it at all. It doesn't stay matte on me at all-my oily skin is shiny in an hour. Luckily, I didn't pay too much for it. I much prefer the Palladio Rice Powder. I've been pressing it on with a dense fluffy brush. I will try a couple of different application methods and update if I find something that works, but honestly I don't have high hopes. I really hate the packaging too; I don't so much mind having to take the top off (although I would prefer a flip-open) but it feels really flimsy. Not a fan.

EDIT: I actually came back a few months later to edit this review. I wanted to try to use this somehow so I tried applying it with a puff. It works much better this way. I'm still not sure I would buy it again, but I did change my mind about it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Christinegem on 8/22/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Christinegem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's okay like I absolutely hate the packaging cuz first it doesn't come with a mirror which is totally inconvenient and it has a screw top type thing which opens at the slightest pull. The actual powder itself is pretty finely milled which is good and it does help to control my extremely oily skin. It only keeps my oils at bay for maybe 2 hours during warmer weathers and maybe 4 hours in the winter. Overall I would repurchase considering it's a cheap drugstore price and works alright and is better than nothing. Don't put too much under the eyes or anywhere else ur face creases cuz like any other powder it will accentuate ur fine lines. That's normal with most powders tho so no worries. Anyways I like it except the packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Simonjw on 8/18/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the fact it kind of puts your face in soft focus but that's about it! It dries out my skin and I haven't seen my makeup last any longer wearing it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelmacfarlanexo on 8/18/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by rachelmacfarlanexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this powder for years. It's alright. It doesn't keep oil at bay the whole day, maybe for 2 hours on my oily skin. I will repurchase since I haven't found anything better. It looks a little cakey and very matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cazlikesmakeup on 8/17/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by cazlikesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this powder! it does everything it says- keeps my skin matte and it doesnt look cakey no matter how much i put on. i like how it says that it lasts for 5 hours, a lot of products nowadays claim they have 895839 hour staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products