E.L.F. • Studio Kabuki Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 9/4/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EVERYTHING about this brush is perfection. This brush is so nice that I ran out and purchased 4 more just in case it's discontinued for some odd reason. It's super soft and even though it's large, it applies makeup to the hard to reach areas beautifully. My skin has a buffed and polished look to it afterwards...not a pore in sight. It took me a minute to realize it wasn't my skin looking that good but the gosh-darn-brush. Don't let the price or the Marshalls/TJMaxx/Target/Wal-Mart/DollarTree location fool you. This brush puts in WERK!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaLa6699 on 8/18/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by LaLa6699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Suuuuuuuuupppppppppeeeeerrrrrr soft!! Just a wonderful product overall!!
Very nicely put together! Dont let the cheap price fool you, this brush is a beast!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klpalmz on 8/12/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by klpalmz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush! It's so soft and rarely sheds! It does its job from blending liquid foundation, to softening harsh blush! Buy it! It's wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganmarie19 on 8/5/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by morganmarie19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING BRUSH! So soft, so dense, and so perfectly shaped. And it's pretty much the most inexpensive kabuki brush out there. The synthetic bristles goes to show that you don't need any 'fancy animal hair' to get a great brush. The bristles are soft and evenly placed so that the product glides on as easily as it should. The brush also isn't big on shedding. You can't beat it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glam1012 on 8/5/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by glam1012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had mine for years and not a single hair has fallen out. it's soft and cheap. Elf did a good job on this brush :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Demureinaka on 8/2/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Demureinaka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

So soft and works great !!! So glad I don't have to pay tons for such a well made brush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HelloDear on 7/24/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by HelloDear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

My friend told me that elf has really great brushes for affordable prices so I bought a few of their brushes and I really wish I didn't. There's nothing great about this brush. It sheds, it's not dense at all (which is the main problem I have with this) and it could do a better job at picking up product. Overall, these brushes were pretty cheap but still I don't even think it was worth those couple of dollars that I spent on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonnbutterflies on 7/14/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by neonnbutterflies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Love E.L.F. With every product I've bought from E.L.F., never have i been disappointed. This is a great brush. I use it for my covergirl stay fabulous foundation, and pressed powder. Gives me a great air brush look and covers greatly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jackiii18 on 7/3/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by jackiii18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this brush! I will never use another kabuki brush again after this one (except for my Ecotools collapsible brush for on the go, of course). This brush is very soft and gets the job tone as good as any other highend brush. At only $6 it is such a steal! I took off one lippie for packaging because after about 6 months, the black finish on the bottom handle part began to flake off, so I had to tape over it and eventually buy a new one. But because it's so cheap I barely even mind! I like switching out brushes I use daily every 6-12 months just for sanitary purposes if at all possible. Everyone should have this brush in their collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellyay on 5/28/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by ellyay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't /mind/ this brush, but I found that it didn't hold a lot of my blush powder, which was disappointing because I'm pale and I thought it'd help my cheeks pop to use a big, fluffy brush. Will wash and try with face powder to see if that's a better product pairing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products