Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(565 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 1/24/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lash Blast length is perfect for the natural daytime mascara look. It doesn't clump, nor does it smudge when applied to my lower lashes. The brush doesn't take up too much product, so it doesn't give volume to the lashes--just length, but not too much. I like it for naturally, defined lashes because I hate the clumpy look. Great product for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarleyFries on 1/22/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by KarleyFries

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this mascara everyday for an fresh, minimal makeup look. It adds length, doesn't clump, separates very well, can be built up and I like that the wand is thin enough to get my lower lashes without smudging. I do notice one or two flakes at the end of the day if I don't powder, which is about 7 hours for me. The only problem is that it doesn't hold a curl very well. I think I'll try the waterproof version next time to see if it holds a curl any better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mjones21 on 1/21/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by mjones21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the blue shade expecting it to be blue and it's actually blue-black. Grr.
Other than that it's the typical lash blast length. Lengthens without much added volumizing, yet separates the lashes and slightly curls them.
Thankfully I bought it on sale for 2.75$ otherwise I would be a whole lot more annoyed that it's not the blue that I was expecting. Grr.
But on reflection the container does show a blue-black colour so I guess it was the error of my interpretation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brookester on 1/20/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by brookester

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara!! I have been using this mascara for 4 and a half years and its amazing. Its the first mascara that I have ever used that actually does what it says on the package. before this mascara I always had a trouble with flaking and non long lasting, then I found this! its super long lasting very light weight and when I remove it at night it comes off very easily which I like because past mascaras have taken some of my eyelashes with it haha ( well not that funny at the time) Best mascara ever I will never use another one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 1/20/2013 2:44:00 AM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

this is a pretty natural mascara. it does add length, there's nothing dramatic about it. it doesn't flake or smudge. my lashes are pretty stubborn, short and just stick straight out. the packaging is just a yellow skinny tube. the wand for this is pretty much a basic thin wand. i don't notice a scent at all. i think this is perfect for beginners. i don't think this is for me though because i prefer more dramatic mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellykn on 1/18/2013 4:05:00 AM more reviews by kellykn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the original lashblast volume for years. I always stuck to it cos I figured it cant get any better. However my mom started using Rapid Lash and got such amazing results she hardly wears mascara anymore. I tried it and got a terrible allergic reaction so long story short now I NEEDED to find a way to get long lashes. I was afraid of the mixed reviews but I just sweep one coat of this then one coat of the original and ta da! Problem solved. Lengthened and volumized. You really have to take your time applying the first coat though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarteprincess on 1/13/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by tarteprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is fantastic! Tried other products, I would just go for it if you want length it delivers it.
Pros:
Length!
Touchable
Wand is awesome
CHEAP <3
No flakes, dryness after
Easy removal
Cons:
Lasts 5-7 Hours, but not all day
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Will repurchase foreverrrr. On my 3rd bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 larissaelou on 1/8/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by larissaelou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

If you're looking for a lenghtning mascara, this is for you. It does not add volume or curl the lashes, but definately lenghts. It gives a natural look and it didn't clump on me. I believe with just 2 coats of this you'll be fine. The perfect mascara for school or somewhere where you wanna look really natural. I will definately repurchased this: cheap and it does its job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sawyer01 on 12/14/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by sawyer01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this!
If you know how to apply mascara on properly then this is amazing because it makes my lashes look 10 times longer and is not clumpy at all! I tried to go to other cheaper mascaras after using this one because it was 10.99, but i had to eventually go back to it, because it separates each individual lash and makes your eyes look bigger, and even if you coat your lashes so many times it does not get clumpy at all!
Im sticking to this mascara for a WHILE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thelittlelion on 11/7/2012 4:25:00 PM more reviews by thelittlelion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well- it made my lashes black. And that's it. Complete waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products