Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up

4.1

135 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/26/2012 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description beige pink

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- drying

Comments: This is a very MLBB kind of shade. It's a nude with pink and mauve undertones to it. The formula is pretty drying, but it does stay on well. I love pairing this with NYX Mega Shine in Sweet Heart.

Will repurchase.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Shade is very pretty but this lipstick has an odd smell, sort of like the smell of clay, although it doesn't really stay around after you apply it and is taste-free thankfully. However it did irritate my lips a little, so if you are sensitive, this may not be for you. It is very long wearing, but has a fairly dry texture and is not the smoothest or easiest to apply. Overall, I was not a fan.


on 9/20/2012 12:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

When I tested it on my hand, the color seemed alright. But when I applied it on my lips, it turned out to be a shade lighter than my lips! It also has this strange brownish/dull peach tint which didn't help at making my complexion look brighter. Quite disappointed. Despite its creaminess, it's still pretty dry on my lips.


on 8/12/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a brownish/pink creme lipstick that leans a bit on the dry side.
This color is a bit too brown/dark for my taste, but I think it's a good, professional/polished color that would flatter a lot of tastes and skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2012 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just got this and I really like it! At first I thought it was mauve-y, but once I blotted and added a little clear chapstick on top (Babylips in Peppermint) it got a lot pink-er and prettier! What the reviews say is true - very "my lips but better". I will either repurchase this or try L'oreal Fairest Nude.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Yes I fell for the hype and had to try this product. My skin is NW 5, and this was really orangy on me. The smell seemed like a mix of perfume and chemicals and was very unpleasant. The other reviewer was right, after a few months the smell got even worse like it had turned already. I tried several times to wear this; with different clothing, different blush and eye-shadow, over different color lip liners, and I just couldn't get it to work for me.
Perhaps if you have a warmer skin tone it would look better, but I think for the price you can get a better quality product.


on 6/11/2012 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My skintone: NC25 yellow asian skin
Warm Me Up: Yellow, midtone pink with subtle golden shimmer
Formula: pigmented, smooth, comfortable on lips
Wear: 3-4 hours with light snacking and drinks, wears slightly on inner lips
Packaging: not the cutest, but functional and easy to use
On me: this shade is very natural on me. It comes out a slightly darker MLBB and leans more pink on me. Its very pretty and has become a staple in my purse! I wear this most of the week. Its not too pale to wear alone, and it also looks fantastic with a smoky eye. The formula is spot on for me, and I really enjoy that I don't feel dry lips after removal of this.
Price point: around 7-8 bucks

Overall, its a great lipstick that feels very high end on my lips, and I prefer this formula to a lot if my high end lipsticks. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2012 9:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this as a neutral lip. Great at making your lips larger and it is forgiving to use when you decide to line your lips to the very edge and not look fake. The brown pink shades are best for that technique. I am very fair and light blonde and can pull it off and give the oomph I need without looking washed out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2012 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Great MLBB color for everyday. Works very beautiful with all looks. Dupe for Mac Brave. My favorite lipstick. NC 37-40

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2012 1:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, LOVE this color! It's my new HG and it makes feel ashamed for not buying this before. On my lips it appears as a beige pinkish brown. Compared to other lipsticks from the Color Sensational line, this formula is on the drier side. However, it's nothing that a lip balm or lip primer can fix. It is definitely a mlbb but on the muted pink nude side and I'm an NC 42 for reference. I got this at Ulta at 40% off (yes, SCORE!!) next sale I am buying at bulk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top