Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(132 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 8/12/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a brownish/pink creme lipstick that leans a bit on the dry side.
This color is a bit too brown/dark for my taste, but I think it's a good, professional/polished color that would flatter a lot of tastes and skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ggalie on 6/14/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by ggalie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this and I really like it! At first I thought it was mauve-y, but once I blotted and added a little clear chapstick on top (Babylips in Peppermint) it got a lot pink-er and prettier! What the reviews say is true - very "my lips but better". I will either repurchase this or try L'oreal Fairest Nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KilllJoysMakeSomeNoise on 6/11/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by KilllJoysMakeSomeNoise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes I fell for the hype and had to try this product. My skin is NW 5, and this was really orangy on me. The smell seemed like a mix of perfume and chemicals and was very unpleasant. The other reviewer was right, after a few months the smell got even worse like it had turned already. I tried several times to wear this; with different clothing, different blush and eye-shadow, over different color lip liners, and I just couldn't get it to work for me.
Perhaps if you have a warmer skin tone it would look better, but I think for the price you can get a better quality product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kasiecakes on 6/11/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by kasiecakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skintone: NC25 yellow asian skin
Warm Me Up: Yellow, midtone pink with subtle golden shimmer
Formula: pigmented, smooth, comfortable on lips
Wear: 3-4 hours with light snacking and drinks, wears slightly on inner lips
Packaging: not the cutest, but functional and easy to use
On me: this shade is very natural on me. It comes out a slightly darker MLBB and leans more pink on me. Its very pretty and has become a staple in my purse! I wear this most of the week. Its not too pale to wear alone, and it also looks fantastic with a smoky eye. The formula is spot on for me, and I really enjoy that I don't feel dry lips after removal of this.
Price point: around 7-8 bucks

Overall, its a great lipstick that feels very high end on my lips, and I prefer this formula to a lot if my high end lipsticks. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 5/25/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this as a neutral lip. Great at making your lips larger and it is forgiving to use when you decide to line your lips to the very edge and not look fake. The brown pink shades are best for that technique. I am very fair and light blonde and can pull it off and give the oomph I need without looking washed out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzq21 on 5/25/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by suzq21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great MLBB color for everyday. Works very beautiful with all looks. Dupe for Mac Brave. My favorite lipstick. NC 37-40

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 4/27/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, LOVE this color! It's my new HG and it makes feel ashamed for not buying this before. It is definitely a mlbb and I'm an NC 42 for reference. I got this at Ulta at 40% off (yes, SCORE!!) next sale I am buying at bulk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Erin97 on 3/28/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Erin97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick! It's the perfect color for springtime. It's a yellow-based light mauve color. It's like a better version of my natural lip color. It's great paired with a smokey eye, or just if you're going for a natural look. It's perfect for everyday wear at school for me, and it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hslo on 3/1/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by hslo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a really nice color. It's classified in the "brown" family of the Color Sensational lipsticks, but it's a good MLBB shade that is nude with mauve/rose tones.


It's very pigmented and creamy, though I have not fully tested out an entire day's wear yet and cannot comment on how moisturizing it really is.


The only thing that sort of bugs me is the smell. I think someone described it as the scent of Playdoh, and I have to say that they're absolutely right. It's not that strong, but it's one of those things that really annoys you once you're aware of it.


The packaging is a little disappointing when compared to the L'oreal and Revlon lipsticks. It's a little wider than the Revlon Colorstay lipstick, and the size of it makes it feel chunky even though it's just light plastic. The semi-opaque cap is nothing to shout about, since all the lipsticks in the same color family have the same colored cap, which makes it a bit troublesome to identify individual lipsticks.


I probably wouldn't buy this again unless there's a offer and there are other colors I like. (Good thing that there are so many then.) I prefer my makeup unscented, so the smell is a no-no for me. But other than that, it's a decent drugstore lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmr007 on 2/18/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by lmr007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A definite mlbb shade for me. Whenever I wear Wet n Wild Silent Treatment with Warm Me Up as a day look, I get compliments on how natural they appear together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products