Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 5/25/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this as a neutral lip. Great at making your lips larger and it is forgiving to use when you decide to line your lips to the very edge and not look fake. The brown pink shades are best for that technique. I am very fair and light blonde and can pull it off and give the oomph I need without looking washed out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzq21 on 5/25/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by suzq21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great MLBB color for everyday. Works very beautiful with all looks. Dupe for Mac Brave. My favorite lipstick. NC 37-40

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 4/27/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, LOVE this color! It's my new HG and it makes feel ashamed for not buying this before. It is definitely a mlbb and I'm an NC 42 for reference. I got this at Ulta at 40% off (yes, SCORE!!) next sale I am buying at bulk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Erin97 on 3/28/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Erin97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick! It's the perfect color for springtime. It's a yellow-based light mauve color. It's like a better version of my natural lip color. It's great paired with a smokey eye, or just if you're going for a natural look. It's perfect for everyday wear at school for me, and it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hslo on 3/1/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by hslo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a really nice color. It's classified in the "brown" family of the Color Sensational lipsticks, but it's a good MLBB shade that is nude with mauve/rose tones.


It's very pigmented and creamy, though I have not fully tested out an entire day's wear yet and cannot comment on how moisturizing it really is.


The only thing that sort of bugs me is the smell. I think someone described it as the scent of Playdoh, and I have to say that they're absolutely right. It's not that strong, but it's one of those things that really annoys you once you're aware of it.


The packaging is a little disappointing when compared to the L'oreal and Revlon lipsticks. It's a little wider than the Revlon Colorstay lipstick, and the size of it makes it feel chunky even though it's just light plastic. The semi-opaque cap is nothing to shout about, since all the lipsticks in the same color family have the same colored cap, which makes it a bit troublesome to identify individual lipsticks.


I probably wouldn't buy this again unless there's a offer and there are other colors I like. (Good thing that there are so many then.) I prefer my makeup unscented, so the smell is a no-no for me. But other than that, it's a decent drugstore lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmr007 on 2/18/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by lmr007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A definite mlbb shade for me. Whenever I wear Wet n Wild Silent Treatment with Warm Me Up as a day look, I get compliments on how natural they appear together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/6/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great shade of pink, a MLBB shade for sure!!! NC42

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jclove87 on 1/26/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by jclove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Warm me up is a pink-brownish color. I am nc25-nc30, medium skin tone with olive undertones. This color is lovely on me in the summer because I am tanned. In the winter, it is a little too pink for a natural look. I like to wear it at night time in the winter. I love the maybelline color sensational line. The lipstick is creamy and it last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debdo on 1/18/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by debdo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is light medium pinkish nudishneutral shade with tiny goldish slight shimmer. Very pretty, natural everday color but I think you could make it more dramatic with lip liner and a gloss on top. This isn't too pink or too nude its pretty perfect. Better than MAC Viva Glam V or Orgasm. Feels pretty mousturizing and decent staying power. For 5 or 6 bucks its definately worth it. I used NYX Natural lip Liner with this and its very pretty together. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 labelladolce on 12/22/2011 2:33:00 AM more reviews by labelladolce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! I really didn't know what I was getting into when buying this, but I heard such good things about it so I picked it up during a trip to Walmart. When I swatched it at home, it was a deep pinkish color which made me hesitant because I'm really not that into pinks. I've had Color Sensational's Pink Please and thought it looked awful. It also has that typical Maybelline play-doh smell which I'm strangely kinda fond of. So when applied on the lips, I was happy to find that its neither too pale or too dark, a great midtone pink. It also has a nice mauvey-purple undertone that makes it surprisingly flattering and gorgeous. I use a pink gloss over it and it makes my lips so plump and juicy looking, I am obsessed! The only downside is that although it feels very moisturizing on the lips, it can still accentuate dryness of lips like a most of lipsticks so use a gloss. This is my favorite pink lipstick and I will absolutely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products