Korres • Lip Butter - Jasmine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(157 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pinkmaclove on 4/8/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by pinkmaclove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite lip butters. This specific scent is the only one I buy. It is like a burnt caramel more than a jasmine scent. If it really smelled like jasmine I wouldn't like it. It is so moisturizing and the small bit of color it gives it very nice. I like the pot application better than a tube, it seems to last longer. If you see jasmine and think "ew", give it a sniff, you will love it if you love caramel!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elyse34 on 3/31/2012 2:54:00 PM more reviews by elyse34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Putting this on is a sensuous experience for my lips. It is so soft and luxurious. Very moisturizing. I also love the scent--it isn't Jasmine in a perfumey way, it actually tastes good. The color is a muted light pink, more towards the nuder side so it doesn't stand out a lot in terms of color (it makes my lips less pink) so its good if you have strong eye makeup and want to play down your lips. I just love wearing it around the house, it's like a spa treatment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violet_avalon on 3/21/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful lip balm.
Comes in the cutest pink pot, smells heavenly (a sweet soft smell), has a beautiful nude pink tone, and keeps lips soft and moisturised. What more can you ask for? Only that it was a little cheaper...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mintyeon on 2/8/2012 6:15:00 AM more reviews by mintyeon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

LOVE THIS! (:
it's my daily treatment for lips before I go to bed.
I love the smell: it smells like burnt sugar or milk tea!
it moisturizes my lips really well and it makes my lips look plump in the morning~ I also love how it gives my lips a nude tint! The texture of the jasmine lip butter is a little different from the pomegranate one that I reviewed, but I don't mind. They feel so smooth on the lips and so moisturizing! For those of you who don't like wearing lipsticks and love still having a hint of color, the korres lip butters are for you :)
Definitely a must try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yiln on 1/14/2012 12:24:00 PM more reviews by yiln

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Colour:
- my lips are relatively pigmented, so if i apply a sufficient amount this practically goes on clear
- if i slather on much more, it gives a nice pinky-peach nude

Texture:
- LIKE BUTTER! without the greasiness
- not as wet as lip glosses (which i can't stand)

Smell:
- Light, sweet (not sickening) vanilla smell
- smells more like vanilla than jasmine

Effect:
- soft lips :D
- no horible cracking and peeling anymore!! (keeping in mind that i apply this religiously in dry cold weather... mostly caz i love the smell)
- i think it even helps to calm down my cold sores when i get them
- not a miracle, u have to be consistent

Packaging:
- you HORRID little cheap plastic tub (but i forgive u caz the product is gd)
- for girls with long nails... i'm sorry you might have to dig the product out somehow caz the opening is small, especially if you get down to the bottom

Cons:
QUite hard to find in the Asia-pacific region

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 1/6/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love these butters! Really moisturizing and good for lips. This one is a gloss which makes my lips look 'milky' and is definately an amazing lip balm! (I have three:Pomogranate and Wild rose also). Would repurchase forsure! *wish it were cheaper though*
Check out my review for the other two and let me know if this review was helpful or not. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockangel04 on 12/7/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by rockangel04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail of all lip products!! The color of this is pretty but it really just looks glossy on me. I use this every night before bed and my lips never get chapped. Before this it was a chore to keep them hydrated. The taste is yummy (like caramel) and the texture is smooth and soft. This is one product I will always have one hand. As far as it being in the pot, it's okay; sometimes I like the pot type of products but I can see where it's a little unsanitary. It's not an issue that would make me not want to buy it. I know they have out the tubes of this now too so I may get one of those to take with me on the go. I also love using this after I used my lush lip exfoliator...that's a real treat. I have a ton of makeup in my collection and a lot of stuff I love but this is the real winner and the first product I've tagged as HG material (I think!).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 11/27/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really, really like this product. The consistency is nice, the color is gorgeous, and it isn't too terribly expensive. I wish it wasn't in a pot, but what can you do? Overall, it is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirry on 11/23/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by shirry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Overall: My HG lip conditioning product. Already tried 4 of them - Jasmine, Pomegranate, Mango & Guava. Cannot live without them now, especially during the winter.

Quality: It's a real butter texture, moisturizing and softening my lips, without making them feel waxy or greasy. The tinted color are pretty and subtle. And they smell/taste delicious! Also I love that they use rice wax, instead of bee wax, which tends to give me the waxy feeling. It's paraben free, mineral oil free, silicone free, which is definitely a HUGE plus for me.

Price: Kinda pricey when compared with those cheap drugstore ones, but they worth the $.

Packaging: Love the cute little pot packaging, but it's not convinient as I have to dip my fingers in. This is why I minus a star.

Sure will purchase this again and again :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 11/13/2011 6:18:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Another lip treatment product that gave me bad allergy. Will not repurchase but I really liked the smell, the texture and how it moisturized my lips. If it weren't for that allergy, I wouldn't be without it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lip Treatments products