Korres Lip Butter - Jasmine

4.0

161 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Trimethylolpropane Triisostearate, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hydroxystearic Acid, Polyethylene, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Aroma, Tocopherol, Prunus Domestica Extract, Dicalcium Phosphate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax (Oryza Sativa Cera), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake)


on 7/21/2012 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Such a great product! This one is my favorite, but I have owned Mango and Guava before as well. Jasmine leaves a very light pinky-nude color that I happen to LOVE, as well as some serious lasting moisture! My lips are still soft hours after the product wears off. The smell is lovely, much sweeter than I would have expected, but very pleasant. I always keep this in my purse with me to reapply on the go, and it's great! I would highly recommend this if you're someone who struggles with chapped lips and prefers a lip product with sheer, glossy color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2012 9:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful product, my lips actually felt moisturised for a couple of hours after application the first time. I use this in conjunction with the Korres lip scrub (use that every two days) and I absolutely love it.

I will say though, that whilst it gives a beautiful glossy finish, there is little to no colour pay-off on the lips, which may be a turn off for some girls. Also the scent wasn't what I was hoping (I would have loved a jasmine tea scent!), but as others have mentioned it smells more like a sweet caramel.

Awesome product on the whole for adding shine that lasts quite well and softening my lips - something hardly any balms apart from lanolin can do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2012 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I quite enjoy this lip butter. I don't understand the scent- when I think of jasmine I think of LUSH's Lust perfume or Godiva shampoo bar, not something as sweet as this. Normally I wouldn't have purchased this colour but I found it quite discounted in a set at Winners and decided to pick it up. It's very sheer, just the slightest touch of pinky nude on my lips. It's nice and moisturizing and subtle enough to wear any time. It also provides a nice base for lipsticks, which I rarely wear without some sort of balm underneath.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I loooooooove the Korres lip butters!!!! The one in Jasmine is a very pale pinky nude color on my lips. It is moisturising and this is the very first lip product that I put on in the morning, and it helps to condition my lips for other lip products that i will wear throughout the day. This is also great under the Revlon Lip Butters too is you want a more glossy finish. I will NOT wear lipstick without this underneath, because lipstick it too drying to my lips, and this prevents this from happening. I like the little pot it comes in, and you do get a decent amount of product for the price ($12). This is just a great product, and I will continue to buy for as long as Korres makes them. In fact, I may just go get allll the korres butters!! LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2012 2:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I seriously need to stop watching make-up YouTube tutorials!
I purchased this after watching a beautiful smokey eye, nude lips tutorial. Seriously it must be the lighting they use because it never seems to be the same when I try it at home.
The butter is quite thick (I use the end of a brush to scoop a bit out) but the colour is ... nothingness ... I'm really disappointed. Won't be buying again! A tinted Nivea stick would've been better and half the price! :o/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2012 5:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Easy to apply, non-sticky, and the little tub lasts forever.


But this color is not very flattering on me. My lips are quite pink naturally, and this just washes them out. I love other shades of the lip butter, but I will not repurchase this one.


on 4/8/2012 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite lip butters. This specific scent is the only one I buy. It is like a burnt caramel more than a jasmine scent. If it really smelled like jasmine I wouldn't like it. It is so moisturizing and the small bit of color it gives it very nice. I like the pot application better than a tube, it seems to last longer. If you see jasmine and think "ew", give it a sniff, you will love it if you love caramel!!! :)


on 3/31/2012 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Putting this on is a sensuous experience for my lips. It is so soft and luxurious. Very moisturizing. I also love the scent--it isn't Jasmine in a perfumey way, it actually tastes good. The color is a muted light pink, more towards the nuder side so it doesn't stand out a lot in terms of color (it makes my lips less pink) so its good if you have strong eye makeup and want to play down your lips. I just love wearing it around the house, it's like a spa treatment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful lip balm.
Comes in the cutest pink pot, smells heavenly (a sweet soft smell), has a beautiful nude pink tone, and keeps lips soft and moisturised. What more can you ask for? Only that it was a little cheaper...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2012 6:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

LOVE THIS! (:
it's my daily treatment for lips before I go to bed.
I love the smell: it smells like burnt sugar or milk tea!
it moisturizes my lips really well and it makes my lips look plump in the morning~ I also love how it gives my lips a nude tint! The texture of the jasmine lip butter is a little different from the pomegranate one that I reviewed, but I don't mind. They feel so smooth on the lips and so moisturizing! For those of you who don't like wearing lipsticks and love still having a hint of color, the korres lip butters are for you :)
Definitely a must try!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top