eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 the1004 on 6/19/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by the1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale for $2.00 at Loblaws one time, so it was a steal! I love the smell of honeydew, and this lipbalm actually has a slightly sweet flavour to it. No, I'm not saying you should take a huge bite of it, but when it sits on your lips, it doesn't feel like I rubbed my lips with a candle, as with some lipbalms.
This lipbalm moisturizes quite well for me, and I only have to reapply maybe once or twice a day, depending on how much talking I have to do. This product isn't "addicting" so even if you change products, or don't reapply, it's not going to hurt you.
I love this product, and I went back and got some in the Summer Fruit flavour! Just to switch things up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MikaMouse on 6/13/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by MikaMouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I will be writing a review for 6 different Eos Lip Balm Sphere. The first two paragraph will be almost the same in each.

First off, I L-O-V-E the packaging. It's super cute and definitely unique. It's quite easy to use and you get a good amount of product. I like to toss it in my bag, and for many of my chapsticks, I get concerned that the cap is going to pop off, but I don't have a problem with this one. It "clicks" when you close it, and wont just come off when you don't want it to.

I personally load up a lot of chapstick and like to be able to feel it on my lips. I took away a lippie because I wasn't able to do that. Though you can't put on a lot of product, it actually works quite well. It keeps your lips well moisturized and soft, but compared to other chapsticks, the formula is rather hard and you have to warm it up a bit to get it to go on smoothly.

While I didn't fall head over heals in love with the taste and scent of this Eos, it is light, delicate and perfect for summer. With this one, you sort of have to "break it in" and use it before you can really smell and taste it. Overall, it's pleasant and I would re-buy it, but I think I prefer lemon drop and strawberry sorbet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyol on 6/2/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by emilyol

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this has to be one of my favourite lip balms of all times! so hydrating and works wonders on my lips instantly after I put it on. defiantly a re-buy and though eos is pricy at certain places, it's defiantly worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AnnaSmith11 on 5/27/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by AnnaSmith11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Guilty - I brought it because of the awesome packaging, it just looks really cute.
However it feels a bit weird to apply because it's quite big. (also because it's sort of shaped like a ball I can throw & catch it when I get bored... which is quite fun lol)

As a lip balm this isn't great, it does moisturize my lips I guess but it's just average.
I wouldn't recommend it if you have chapped lips.

The smell really does resemble honeydew and isn't overpowering which I like.

Also I had to buy it on Ebay because I don't think it's available in the Uk it was quite pricey for a lip balm.

If it was cheaper I might buy some more... but I wouldn't use this if my lips were chapped. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susiej on 5/24/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by susiej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The little ball shape is sweet if a little childish- but more importantly the product isn't really that great as a lip balm. Well not for me anyway. In order to keep it in that shape it obviously needs to be quite firm and as a result it has quite a thin, dry consistency when you apply it to the lips. I don't find it very moisturising.

I don't mind a strong scent but I don't really like flavoured lip products- whilst the taste isn't offensive, it is quite sweet- it becomes sickly after not very long. And it's hard then to layer it with lipsticks that might have a clashing scent.

All in all I think it was one worth trying and it isn't flat out rubbish but for conditioning my lips I'll stick to other, richer products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ljadeke on 5/20/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Ljadeke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's too expensive for chap stick that doesn't really smooth lips. Also whenever I pull it out if my purse someone comments on how big it is. It does have a fresh sent, but I wonder if that makes me lick it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vnobles on 5/17/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by vnobles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell but you get a chalky after tastes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CHLucky7 on 5/17/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by CHLucky7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

PROS: It smells lovely and tastes really good when you "accidentally" eat it. The packaging is very unique and cute, the green is a very cute green too. This sphere shapes makes it easier to find in your bag, but takes up more space than other lip balms.
CONS: This doesn't have a lot of product in it so it runs out easily. This makes my wrinkles on my lips deeper and deeper after a long time, so sad :[
MORE INFO: This product doesn't make your lips glossy and shiny, so if you like shiny lips, when this product might not be your type.
OVERALL: I really like this product, i will definitely repurchase this. It's a pretty reasonable price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 5/8/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only bought this recently and had to pay too much for the delivery from US online store, but I really like this balm. I keep it on my desk to reapply at work throughout the day and it works perfectly. This is not a deep conditioning healing balm, but it works perfectly fine for the daytime lip care. The smell is delicious, packaging is cute and very well made. The only reason I will not repurchase is because the shipping is expensive and I have too many different Jack Black balms to go through before I need to purchase another one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 depulsive on 4/28/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by depulsive

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

THE GOOD: the smells are amazing. Always. My sister's friend had a few and my sister loved the smell so much we both bought three each. Honeysuckle was one of my favorites.

THE BAD: it's annoying to apply. It's too waxy feeling and doesn't go on my lips very well. It felt more like I pressed my lips into a candle instead of putting on lip balm.

THE UGLY: personally, love the packaging, but there's too little product in it. Also attracted ants for my friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products