eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

386 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 11/26/2013 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a nasty lip biting habbit untill they bleed :( so they are often very dry and chapped. I have used so many products so far after a reasonable amount of researching from MUA and make up blogs. I have spend a lot of money on highend products, drug store products and also pharmacy products but none of them give me the result I needed. I have seen EOS lip balm while reading a couple of my favourite make up blogs but they all said cute packaging but an avarege, overrated product. EOS doesn't sell in my country so when I was in Finland for a business trip, I decided to buy one to give it a try :) even I knew about the reviews saying it doesn't do anything, I still wanted to have that little egg!! The result was amazing!! I really have soft and smooth lips now and I really love the smell. I think it is a suitable product for my skin type. I doesn't feel sticky at all and it lasts for a very long time compering the other balms I have tried. I haven't stopped biting my lips but as they are very smooth and soft now, it is very hard to find a dry skin to bite!!! Yeeaah !!! That is the best part of it, with this balm I think I can stop biting my lips. The only problem is that I will have to ask from someone who is going abroad to buy me a couple for stock.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/8/2013 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hoped for so much more from this scent. Instead of fresh and green it smells artificial and plasticky, tastes bad too. The product's performance is mediocre but I do enjoy the unique application.


on 10/19/2013 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Must be my current favourite (I own five at the moment). Love love the smell, quite subtile, very good to the lips, in fact mine never been softer than with those eos lip balm. Totally love it!


on 10/18/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first Eos lip balm purchase and I hated it. It did not moisturize, the scent was horriblw - I returned it. After this experience, I did not purchase another eos lip balm for a year or two. Then I tried Eos Lemon balm - and I love it.
Only US$2.99 at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2013 7:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter on a whim at a local Target - cheap enough. She loves Eos for the cute packaging. The product smells nice enough and seems OK - but by no means a HG.

Smells yummy. She likes it, and I'm fine with it for her. I stick to my Labello HydroCare at the office and Skinceuticals lip treatment at home.


on 9/2/2013 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the only EOS balm that doesn't make my lips chapped and dry. Now I can finally use their products again without feeling disappointed. I love the fruity melon scent everytime I apply it on.


on 8/9/2013 1:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have heard many good things about this product from youtube and everyone else. I have to admit...the package is ADORABLE and very unique. Also, this one in particular smells DELISH!!! It reminds me of those japanese candies :D. It's also all natural which is a huge plus! Unfortunately, I do not like this product very much. I don't find it's all that moisturizing and call me crazy, but, I don't like the 'sweet taste' it has. I prefer my lip balms to have no sweet taste to them. I think my biggest grip about these lip balms is the lack of moisturization they give my lips. For that, I wouldn't repurchase. Also, they aren't exactly "cheap" either. They cost about $5 where I live (in Canada). I will stick to my RoC enydrial lip balm which is my HG!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first EOS balm I have ever bought and I purchased it because of the reviews it has gotten. I love its light and sweet scent and flavor. Also the packaging is nice, I like the shape of it because it kind of massages your lips. Unfortunately that is really all I like about it. It is not moisturizing really at all and overtime drys your lips out even more. I will not buy this flavor again however I have read that this one hasn't been a good as the others so I think I will try one more of their balms just for a good comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the scent and packaging, even though it is a little bulky,of this product. I wish it was more moisturizing and lasting. It takes some effort in applying enough product and it doesn't leave my lips as soft and moisturized as the other products of the eos lip balm line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved this lip balm at first - it smelled great and the little sphere is cute. However as others have mentioned, it doesn't seem to do a great job of actually moisturizing your lips. I ended up having a reaction to it so I can't even use it any more.

I used it for a few months without any issues. Then my lips gradually started to get more and more chapped (so of course I started applying it more often to combat the dryness). It got to the point where my lips were peeling and burning, and it occurred to me that it was the EOS!

I quick Google search told me that others have had the same problem - the lip balm is nice at first but eventually causes severe chapping (for some people at least). I've never had problems with any other lip balm except for this one. And I'm sad, because I liked the fact that it had natural ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1482 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3594 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top