eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

389 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 1/14/2014 12:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first time to try this lip balm. I don't know why I used to ignore it when I had seen it at ULTA, but I finally gave it a try and I really love it bec it is so cute, yummy scent, its so moisturizing that it leaves my lips feeling so soft even the next day. I love this bec it doesn't leave a residue after applying it. I love it so much that I bought some for my bf and friends. I also bought the other flavors. I'm so excited to receive it :). I bought thiese at Target for $2.99. Its such a good deal compared to $4.99-$16 at ULTA and other places. I love it!



on 1/6/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried and I think it is cute and I stays where I put. However I have very dry skin and lips and it really does not offer that much moisture, I have to apply several times. I think it is overpriced for something that really does not keep your lips moist.


on 12/16/2013 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

FINALLY something that helps my dry lips that doesn't have parabens and is natural.

This stuff is great. The smell can be a little overwhelming, but you get use to it. I still need to exfoliate my lips though, but I put this on right afterwards and don't need to exfoliate for another day or two.

Also the packaging is adorable. Only downside is you need two hand to open it instead of one with the burtsbees (big deal)


on 11/26/2013 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a nasty lip biting habbit untill they bleed :( so they are often very dry and chapped. I have used so many products so far after a reasonable amount of researching from MUA and make up blogs. I have spend a lot of money on highend products, drug store products and also pharmacy products but none of them give me the result I needed. I have seen EOS lip balm while reading a couple of my favourite make up blogs but they all said cute packaging but an avarege, overrated product. EOS doesn't sell in my country so when I was in Finland for a business trip, I decided to buy one to give it a try :) even I knew about the reviews saying it doesn't do anything, I still wanted to have that little egg!! The result was amazing!! I really have soft and smooth lips now and I really love the smell. I think it is a suitable product for my skin type. I doesn't feel sticky at all and it lasts for a very long time compering the other balms I have tried. I haven't stopped biting my lips but as they are very smooth and soft now, it is very hard to find a dry skin to bite!!! Yeeaah !!! That is the best part of it, with this balm I think I can stop biting my lips. The only problem is that I will have to ask from someone who is going abroad to buy me a couple for stock.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2013 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hoped for so much more from this scent. Instead of fresh and green it smells artificial and plasticky, tastes bad too. The product's performance is mediocre but I do enjoy the unique application.


on 10/19/2013 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Must be my current favourite (I own five at the moment). Love love the smell, quite subtile, very good to the lips, in fact mine never been softer than with those eos lip balm. Totally love it!


on 10/18/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first Eos lip balm purchase and I hated it. It did not moisturize, the scent was horriblw - I returned it. After this experience, I did not purchase another eos lip balm for a year or two. Then I tried Eos Lemon balm - and I love it.
Only US$2.99 at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2013 7:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bought this for my 9 year old daughter on a whim at a local Target - cheap enough. She loves Eos for the cute packaging. The product smells nice enough and seems OK - but by no means a HG.

Smells yummy. She likes it, and I'm fine with it for her. I stick to my Labello HydroCare at the office and Skinceuticals lip treatment at home.


on 9/2/2013 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the only EOS balm that doesn't make my lips chapped and dry. Now I can finally use their products again without feeling disappointed. I love the fruity melon scent everytime I apply it on.


on 8/9/2013 1:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have heard many good things about this product from youtube and everyone else. I have to admit...the package is ADORABLE and very unique. Also, this one in particular smells DELISH!!! It reminds me of those japanese candies :D. It's also all natural which is a huge plus! Unfortunately, I do not like this product very much. I don't find it's all that moisturizing and call me crazy, but, I don't like the 'sweet taste' it has. I prefer my lip balms to have no sweet taste to them. I think my biggest grip about these lip balms is the lack of moisturization they give my lips. For that, I wouldn't repurchase. Also, they aren't exactly "cheap" either. They cost about $5 where I live (in Canada). I will stick to my RoC enydrial lip balm which is my HG!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top