Juicy Couture • couture couture 2009 perfume • Fragrances

rated 3.7(115 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 BlondeKat on 11/3/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by BlondeKat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this today from tj maxx. All the fragrances there r wrapped and u cant smell any of them. It was only twenty bucks so I decided to give it a whirl. Not a good scent for me. I will be returning it. I have tried two other juicy scents and figured this one would be ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettypollyprobert on 9/22/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyprobert

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have never cared for the woodsy scents before; but I am finding myself influenced by the arrival of fall this year in surprising ways. The warm woodsyness seems so right. Forget about that initial spray of teen-age grape bubble-gum; it only lasts a second or two, and you are left with a fragrance so perfectly good that it almost seems loving. A big change from my florals, and a good one. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erasgem on 8/19/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by erasgem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

An overall beautiful scent. Good for work, good for going out, good for the beach. I take this as a very general scent that smells great everywhere! The price is slightly on the more expensive side, but it's a good quality fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SmartCookie1035 on 7/21/2011 1:13:00 PM more reviews by SmartCookie1035

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my absolute favorite scent. It's a warm, sweet smell with undertones of something not quite floral, almost like incense, and yet it's not overpowering. (I hope that description made sense XD) I also own Juicy Couture dusting powder and a sugar scrub in this same scent, and they are both absolutely YUM. The only catch is the price; I paid $52 for a 1 oz bottle of this stuff at Sephora around Christmastime, but I only got the powder and the scrub very recently, both at TJ Maxx for $9.99 and $12.99, respectively. So, it's starting to come down a little, and it's a great find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatashaBeth on 7/19/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by NatashaBeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got the bigger bottle, almost cost me 100$ but lasted me forever... It's my favorite perfume ever! It's my signature scent, it's a little bit sweet but still pretty classy, I love it and the packaging is just the cuttest thing ever! <3333

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 netmom1 on 7/7/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by netmom1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The 80's were my heyday and this definately brings me back! It's like an updated fragrance from that era and to me that is a compliment. It reminds me a lot of Dior's original Poison. I don't smell grape-cool aid, to me it's something grapey or plummy, a little sweet but not not overly so. I find it quite complex compared to many current fragrances and much better than any of the other Juicy fragrances which I didn't care for. I first bought the body lotion which was devine then went back for the fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 6/30/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm definitely not getting the grape note that alot of reviewers are referring to. I guess it comes down to chemistry. I originally smelled a test strip in a magazine, then got a sample vial from Sephora. I liked it from the very first whiff. It is classy and seems well suited for Fall/Winter due to it's warmth (Amber). Definitely a sophisticated oriental but sorta reminds me of something from the 80s. I see a lot of tweens on YouTube raving about it, but don't see it as a young, girly scent. I found a 3.4 oz bottle at TJ Maxx for $50. They also carried the gift sets for $40. I love the bottle too- it looks like something from the Roman Empire or maybe a Catholic Church. My favorite part is the drydown which smells like dryer sheets intermingled with rich florals. MMMmmmm! The staying power could have been a bit better but I still like it. And... If you HATE Chanel No.5, like I do, give this a try. UPDATE: I don't really care for the perfume anymore but stumbled across a bottle of the lotion and fell in love with it! The lotion is ultra sexy and sensual. Very long lasting too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaiousei on 6/23/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by kaiousei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute HG, signature scent. It reminds me of... and it sounds silly... but beer. :/ I am being serious, and I mean it in the nicest possible way. It reminds me of sweet beer, and for some reason... I must love smelling like sweet beer.
This fragrance is a little sweet, but with a certain something I just can't place that makes it stand out to me. It lasts forever on me, and a little goes a long way. The bottle is sturdy and gorgeous!! Plus if you're crafty you can remove the charms and make some jewelry. :D
For a unique, girly, light fragrance, I choose this most of the time and have bought several rollerballs and a full size so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ladymakeupfan on 6/11/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by ladymakeupfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, Let me say I LOVE JUICY anything! So oh how I want to love this, trust me, I love sticking to one brand, but I DO NOT love this at all. Although, I can't go on and on and say its horrible because its not! Its just okay to me. I own 3 different JC perfumes and this is my least favorite, however I do still wear it. I read some reviews on this, so I just sprayed mine to write this review and I do not get a grape smell, I just don't. However, I wish I did lol! I can agree with another reviewer who said this reminded her of her mom's perfume, I 2nd that! I am not good at describing scents, so I will leave it at that. I also sprayed my original Juicy Couture on my other wrist, which I do prefer much more. I would describe that as a very classic scent, and reminds me of J LO Glow a little, which I used to like back in the day that is! I think the good thing about Couture Couture is the scent does fade into a less abnoxious scent quickly, hence why I still wear it. This is not a must have for me, but hey it can be for someone else. :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 6/7/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Well I guess it all has to do with body chemistry, because whenever and wherever I wear this people actually follow me to ask me what I am wearing! I have had guys at counters serving my boyfriend and I blurt out "you smell really nice" to me, and the girls at work all had the same reaction. One who was new and hadn't met me was following me and finally just said "Oh my God what perfume are you wearing, it's amazing!!" Not that I have ever cared what others have thought- but truly the reaction is funny- my boyfriend loves it and we know I will get a comment from someone that day.
One thing I must say is a lot of the reviews on this perfume, as well as others, can get a bit out of hand when describing a f-r-a-g-r-a-n-c-e. I mean- there are truly bad things happening in the world, and to rant about a fragrance as though it is the reason for all evil borders on...no, actually IS ridiculous. One started talking about superficial girls in college and eating disorders. I mean- come on, really! So I never take these reviews seriously, as they are a tad too emotional to be done so. The reason there are so many perfumes out there is because they all turn out different on everyone. So I hope that people can see past all that and not dismiss something before trying it based on an emotional rather than more factual review.
So definitely no old lady, kool aid or grape fragrance on me:) It's the perfect combination, not too sweet, not too heavy. The vanilla seems to balance the other fragrances in it beautifully. My HG, without a doubt. It just smells yummy. Long staying power also, and one of the few perfumes that doesn't give me a headache. It must react with my skin and body chemistry just right. There are also theories about how you eat affecting that sort of thing- and I don't eat junk food or processed foods. Maybe that's the link?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products