Maybelline • Superstay • Concealers

rated 3.6(160 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sharleenphan on 1/16/2012 10:12:00 AM more reviews by sharleenphan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer isnt as great as maybelline's mineral concealer that was recently discontinued. I bought this because i read of pretty okay reviews about it. it seems as though when it comes to this product, how good it is is pretty sided. Some people would tell you that this concealer is their go too concealer for undereyes and blemishes, and Others will tell you that its horrible because it settles into fine lines and seems cakey. Well when i first tried it, i was doing my friend's makeup, she had deep undereye circles and using this helped her conceal her undereye circles a lot and looked great on her.

As i proceded to conceal her blemishes with this, i must say this concealer is just far too cakey on blemishes. I tried it on myself recently i just dont find that i like it too much. It seemed far too cakey on me and it dries on the skin too much.doesnt blend well either.. I wont be buying this again. And would only reccomend this to girls with very deep undereye circles and even then, just appling a little is the way to go cause with this alittle goes a long way. And if you have acne, dont bother with this concealer because it wont conceal blemishes naturally and wil make you look cakey and blotchy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldTeef on 1/9/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by GoldTeef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this concealer. First of all, it's the first concealer I've ever used that's been light enough for my skin tone. I would buy it just for that alone. But, it just so happens that it's an awesome quality product as well. I have moderate-ish acne, and a LOT of acne scarring, and this covers everything. It dries really fast, so you have to work quickly, because once it dries it's not going anywhere (which is good). I don't have to worry about it "sinking in" after a while and having all my nasty skin being exposed. For such a thick concealer, it looks pretty natural on my face. It'll look cakey if you wear too much, but I think that goes for pretty much any concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macoitin on 1/1/2012 2:34:00 PM more reviews by macoitin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer because of the great reviews and the fact that its non comedogenic. But I really hate this! The packaging quality is horrible. Its impossible to blend and feels really dry on the skin, and considering that I have very oily skin thats really bad. But since I was determined to make it work I tried it in many different ways: under my foundation, over it, with powder, without powder, with eye cream under it... Nothing worked. , And on top of that it doesn´t even cover my under eye circles or my blemishes. I wouldn´t recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 12/24/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was just intended to tide me over for a week until I could to a MAC counter, but after one wear I knew there was no need to re-purchase my usual concealer, as Superstay is better in so many ways.

I have quite dark circles under my eyes, so finding a concealer that covers them while looking natural has been hard. Usually I just settle for "good enough". Superstay is a little harder to work with than my old concealer, but it's worth it because it really does stay put until you wash your face at the end of the day. It applies best with a brush, and it doesn't sit heavily or settle into fine lines if it's blended out nicely. Not much is needed for a decent result either, and it even works well over blotchy patches and spots without aggravating the problem. I used to use two seperate concealers, one for undereyes and one for any blemishes, but now I don't really need two. Best of all, in Australia, Superstay is less than half the price of Moisturecover.

If I could change anything, I'd love it to cover my undereye circles just a little more, but I'm a bit obsessed with this area. The coverage for a person without rings that could have them mistaken for a panda is probably more than adequate. While it's not a problem for me, the colour range is pretty dismal too. The lightest shade is very fair, which is really the only reason I chose it, since it was the only one that was pale enough for me available.

I will certainly repurchase this, and I've also told my sister and mum to buy this when they run out of their current concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hezeru80 on 12/23/2011 6:43:00 AM more reviews by hezeru80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one darn good concealer! Its dryish consistency means that once you apply it to spot blemishes it stays on without budging even when you apply foundation over it. Brilliant. I tend to use it for covering red marks and acne rather than under the eye. It has a doe-foot type wand, and I just dab a bit on the back of my hand and dot it from there onto where i need with the tip of my finger, so the wand doesnt contact my face and get contaminated. I use this in Cream, which is slightly darker than Ivory and lighter than Deep Beige. Pity that it doesn't come in a bigger range of shades because the Cream is still on the fair side for me, but I can just get away with it when I even out the pale patches when I apply foundation on top. I also bought Deep Beige, thinking that a darker shade is what I need, but sadly Deep Beige is also heavy on pink tones which just look like I have put pink spots all over my yellow-toned asian skin. Cream appears neutral that is neither yellow nor pink-toned. But I had to give it 4 lippie only because of the limited shade range, otherwise this would be a perfect spot cover concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 syasyamus on 12/9/2011 5:25:00 AM more reviews by syasyamus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this concealer! i regret buying it and the quality of it is so crappy. It doesnt go on seamlessly and its so hard to take off the product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambiguouslove on 12/8/2011 1:04:00 PM more reviews by ambiguouslove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this concealer--it doesn't last the 12hrs that the packaging claims but it does last way longer than my other concealers. the only downside to this concealer would be that this concealer can really emphasize dry patchy spots. so i usually moisturizer before using. but all in all i still really like it for covering up spots and etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gmaco on 11/4/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by gmaco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as my undereye concealer in medium beige or cream if I decide to wear foundation. Once you find the real technique with this the results are flawless! I usually apply concealers with my finger using my body's temperature to warm up the product. However it is easy to put too much product that it will settle into fine lines. In this case, a little does a long way. I just dab one dot under my eye and on my eyelid. The big key is to use a concealer brush!!! I use my elf studio concealer brush and I find it distributes the product well so that there is not a lot of product that will get into the fine lines.

Possible HG? I think so!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmesa on 10/22/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by kmesa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this concealer a while back and used it a couple of times and was disappointed w/the results, so I put it away and kind of forgot about it. Then when I was introduced to Bare Minerals by a friend I was using Bisque which came in my starter pack. I continued to use Bisque as my go to concealer. However my acne had gotten worse and Bisque was not giving me the coverage I was looking for. When I last ran out of Bisque I simply stopped putting concealer on and was playing around with liquid foundation which was giving me the coverage I needed. After doing a lot of online research trying to find everyone's "HG" concealer I wasn't able to find enough people who raved about one particular concealer. I saw this in my makeup drawer and decided to give it a try again, since I already had it, and I wasn't down to spend $$ on many different concealers hoping I would find the right one. I must say I am pleased with the coverage it has given me along with my Bare Minerals foundation. However the color I have, medium beige, is well too beige for my current skin complexion. The coverage is really good and it is pretty easy to blend. I just used the applicator brush to dot on each blemish and scar and lightly tapped my finger on and around to blend. I think I am going to get a different color and also a brush and see if I don't achieve better results. I don't know how well it works for under eye circles yet but I might give it a try and update if it works or doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moomoofarm101 on 10/3/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by moomoofarm101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer. I use it for under my eyes every morning and it rivals my amazing cosmetics amazing concealer. It works better with a concealer brush. Mine is pur minerals but bare minerals makes the same one. I love this stuff. I would recommend it to anyone who has under eye circles. a little goes a long way but you can also build up the coverage. I have a shade that's a little to light for me so under my eyes it does wonders. Not so good on blemishes but if it were darker probably. So if you are looking for a good quality concealer with out the high price tag, and trust me, i know my expensive concealers, buy this stuff. seriously. p.s. packaging=not bad. a little bit of cracking in the top but it is in my bag all the time so can't blame them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products