MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 juicy415 on 3/30/2012 10:59:00 PM more reviews by juicy415

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

for some reason this turns a bit orangey on my skintone. i do love the finish, its soft and easy to apply (frost). you dont need to pick up a lot of colors to pack on your eyes, which is a plus. however, i wouldnt repurchase this colors, i will find alternative bronzey lookin one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 3/30/2012 5:39:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is a vivid bronzey orange color on my lids. Definitely leaning more on the orange side. I love wearing this color all over the lid with cork and texture in the crease. Def would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupcandyxo on 3/27/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by makeupcandyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love pigments, this one i got for my bday of my mum, and its not fake because i ordered it of the website.(just saying)
i am just getting into the colour and it will look so nice in the summer!
i do wish that mac was'nt so expensive especially the pigments! Even though they are lovely quality heheheh!!!!
i would go get it if it isent discontinued!!
<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slivola on 2/29/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by slivola

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I have fair, yellow toned skin, brown eyes and bright coppery red hair (at the moment!) Amber lights is beautiful on the lids paired with ricepaper as a highlight and inner corners. For everyday use, I use it in my crease and/or over v, and the put rubenesque on my lid. My new discovery for a more subdued work look yet still wearing amber lights on my lid is to then put grain over it and blend well It really tones down the intensity and the shimmer and adds a touch of peachy hue to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 2/16/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of the first MAC eyeshadow I ever bought. I have a palette which I filled over the years, but I am not a MAC nut or exclusively MAC girl. I don't know all the ins and outs of their collections and textures, however, i was drawn to this color immediately and use it the most out of the palette. You can use a soft touch with it or go over the lid. It works with many other colors and shadows. I have dark green eyes and this never ceases to give them an extra kick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemissdaisies on 2/16/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by littlemissdaisies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite eyeshadows ever. I have a whole bunch of eyeshadows from MAC and this is without a doubt the one that I reach for most often. I use a fluffy brush to apply a very sheer layer over my eyelids daily and it does the most amazing job of making my eyes pop and look bright. If i'm going out at night I apply this more heavily with a dark brown in my crease and it looks so glamorous and beautiful. Definitely a must have for every brown/olive skinned girl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flyingcolours on 2/14/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by flyingcolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really drawn toward gold eyeshadows and Amber Lights was actually one of the first I ever bought. It's such a beautiful coppery gold color. It's buttery smooth, highly pigmented and easy to blend and I find myself reaching for it over and over again. I haven't experienced any problems with fall out either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This amazingly beautiful eyeshadow really makes blue eyes pop. I like to wear it with Cranberry in the Fall. It also looks lovely by itself or with many other colours. This one is a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loraanne on 1/5/2012 2:40:00 AM more reviews by loraanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

One of the most unique eyeshadow colors I have seen. It's a very shimmery, copper color, great for a dramatic look without being dark. It's very pigmented, as with all MAC eyeshadows and even flatters my medium skin tone. While I wouldn't wear it for an everyday look, it's a great color that works well with a lot of neutral colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cpna on 12/31/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by cpna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

First mac eyeshadow I ever bought and definitely one my favourites-not only from MAC, but from all eyeshadows really.
Even though it is a frost finish and you can clearly see it's shimmery, it's not chunky or over-glittery(not glittery at all, it has more of a kind of sheen). Great pigmentation also! It's such a gorgeous peachy-gold shade slightly darker than most gold-ish eyeshadows, a very unique color. It also feels extremely soft when you apply it. Looks amazing on my peachy pale warm skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products