MAC • Frost - Amber Lights • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flyingcolours on 2/14/2012 5:35:00 PM more reviews by flyingcolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really drawn toward gold eyeshadows and Amber Lights was actually one of the first I ever bought. It's such a beautiful coppery gold color. It's buttery smooth, highly pigmented and easy to blend and I find myself reaching for it over and over again. I haven't experienced any problems with fall out either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bucephala on 2/11/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This amazingly beautiful eyeshadow really makes blue eyes pop. I like to wear it with Cranberry in the Fall. It also looks lovely by itself or with many other colours. This one is a must-have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loraanne on 1/5/2012 2:40:00 AM more reviews by loraanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

One of the most unique eyeshadow colors I have seen. It's a very shimmery, copper color, great for a dramatic look without being dark. It's very pigmented, as with all MAC eyeshadows and even flatters my medium skin tone. While I wouldn't wear it for an everyday look, it's a great color that works well with a lot of neutral colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cpna on 12/31/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by cpna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

First mac eyeshadow I ever bought and definitely one my favourites-not only from MAC, but from all eyeshadows really.
Even though it is a frost finish and you can clearly see it's shimmery, it's not chunky or over-glittery(not glittery at all, it has more of a kind of sheen). Great pigmentation also! It's such a gorgeous peachy-gold shade slightly darker than most gold-ish eyeshadows, a very unique color. It also feels extremely soft when you apply it. Looks amazing on my peachy pale warm skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 12/27/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a pearly, yellowy orange sort of burnt gold. the reason i choose the word 'pearly', is because it is more of a sheen than a shimmer (unlike 'Woodwinked' for eg.). and because there is not a lot of shimmer to compete with the colour, it looks even brighter, but still has a little something to it (eg. not Matte). so you get the best of both worlds.
pigmentation is great, application is okay, and wearability is also pretty good. yesterday i wore this with 'Antiqued' on the outer crease, and 'Cranberry' on more on the center of the lid. this really warmed up 'Amber Lights' even more, and gave a really glowy effect. i am also starting to imagine what 'Red Brick' or 'Coppering' would look like mixed with this too.
this shadow is neither light, nor dark. somewhere in between. so it will still look pretty good if you wear it solo. i really wouldn't purchase this if you don't like warm colours, or if you feel that orange and yellow tones don't suit you.
i'm gonna have a lot more fun playing with this! it's a really beautiful colour, and if you love your neutrals but are after a little twist, then this is it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewhitelaw on 12/13/2011 8:20:00 PM more reviews by ewhitelaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was my very first MAC shadow years and years ago. The first time I used it I had so many comments on my eye colour (green/blue/goldey)! It's almost run out now, after almost 5 years, and I've just repurchased.

It's a stunning copper/gold that looks great as an inner eye corner highlighter over a brown smokey eye. Also looks fab as a liner and really makes blue/green eyes POP! The texture is lovely and really easy to handle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jodielauren on 11/11/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by jodielauren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is bloody lovely. For me, because I'm so pale, I need to use black eyeliner on my top lashline, to give me more definition.
All that glitters has a similar tone on me, but is much paler and more " daytime friendly"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 11/7/2011 8:57:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing, yellow/coppery gold that really looks phenomenal on any eyecolor. This is one of the shadows I borrowed from my friend, and I can't wait to go buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pf3855 on 11/2/2011 5:56:00 PM more reviews by pf3855

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! Need I say more?? it's beautiful on my baby blues, makes my eyes stand out, but not in a 'oh lord what do you have on your eyes kind of way?' It's a beautiful coppery/gold color on my NW 20 eyelids and it's just beautiful. Will be a repurchase for a long time to come. I wear it alone over primer or sometimes with Carbon on outer and Amber Lights on inner eye with a little highlighter. It's beautiful either way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jueykang on 8/20/2011 5:58:00 PM more reviews by jueykang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Gorgeous coppery gold shade. I use it a lot during the summer to brighten my face (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products