NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Natural • Blush

rated 4.6(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 greenidentity on 2/18/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by greenidentity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've recently begun experimenting with blush for the first time. For reference, I am very fair with normal to dry skin, with redness and some hormonal acne. I've never found it necessary to use blush because of my redness. But after seeing a few tutorials on how to apply blush, I discovered it can really define and "finish" your look.

The ony comparison I have to this blush is Wet N Wild's Pearlescent Pink powder blush, which everyone raves about. At first, being quite inexperienced, I used MUCH too heavy of a hand with it! Even with lighter applications, I still found it a tad too dark for me. I will keep it around to practice with, but went off in search of an even lighter blush. I had heard of cream blush, and thought it'd be perfect for my dry skin. So I decided to give Natural a try, which is the lightest color out of Nyx's cream blush selection.

The good: It's very creamy, making it good for dry skin, and easy to blend. It can also be doubled as a lip color. The finish is dewy and gives a nice sheen, without being overly shiny or full of sparkle. For the cost and quality, it scores very high with me, as I anticipate this pot lasting me a long time. This blush is unscented, so you don't have to worry about any off-putting smells during wear.

The bad: It's VERY pigmented. Some people say that's a good thing, but for my pale skin, it's very easy to get too much product if applying with a brush. I've since used it with my fingers, and I mean literally one whisper light touch into the pot with 3-4 light dots onto my cheeks, and then blending it in.

Overall: While this blush is a bright "baby" pink, a very light hand adds a nice glow of pink to my face, opposed to enhancing my redness. My skin is fairly clear and cream otherwise,, so the overall effect comes off quite nice when I do a bare lip + black eyeliner.

I think this color would work well for almost any skin tone! I like the packaging. It isn't too bulky nor flimsy or easily breakable, as tested by my 2 cats who knocked it off my kitchen island and had a good time playing hockey with it last night. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplescarf6 on 2/10/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by purplescarf6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. Super pigmented, easy to blend, affordable, cute packaging: what's not to love? It makes my cool-toned, pale skin go from drab-looking to healthy and vibrant. I get many compliments on this. A girl at school said the other day that I always "look like a doll" with "perfectly rosy cheeks". I can think of one con and one con only: if I apply too much it can make me look a bit clownish. This is easily solved by applying very little and adding more later if needed. I will repurchase, although I'm not remotely close to needing to; this lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladypamela1 on 12/12/2012 5:45:00 AM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Very flattering and versatile color! Like this a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ciaobellakate on 11/26/2012 3:40:00 AM more reviews by ciaobellakate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only just bought this blush and have used it a few times but I can already say I LOVE IT! It's so creamy! I cannot believe how little of the product you need, you really only have to tap a stippling brush in it very lightly and you have enough for both cheeks.

I think this would be very flattering for many skin tones. First time I tried it it came out more of a light pinky color, but after a few days of tanning it now shows up as a apricot pink. It is really gorgeous.

Staying power is not as good as Stila's Convertible Color, but for the price and how little you need it is not even an issue for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucamom on 11/22/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by lucamom

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the color, love the glow and you can't beat the price. Perfect shade of peachy pink with the emphasis on pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaat1988 on 10/25/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Kaat1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Price-quality a great product. I think this is the perfect shade for a natural look. I always apply a tiny layer of powder on top of the blush, because it makes my face a bit too shiny, which I don't like.
The Mac 187 stippling brush is perfect to apply the blush, to get the right amount. The blush is really pigmented, so beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/3/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a matte sky pink shade (basically baby pink, cool undertones) Love the creaminess & the pigmentation. I was hoping for a more muted, warmer nude color to layer with my powder blushes & this isn't that shade. I find most of the other nyx cream blushes too loud/bright for NC20 skin, wish there was more of a 'natural' color that fit my definition of natural, but still my favorite out of the bunch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohthatskatherine on 8/26/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by ohthatskatherine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this blush. Like the color says it is a very "natural" color, but it should be used with caution because it is so pigmented. I use this on my friends and it looks great on them as well. These blushes are crazy pigmented and super creamy. I like to apply this with an Eco Tools stippling brush rather than a MAC or Sigma one because one the Eco Tools the hairs are thinner and less dense therefore applying less product and making it easier to blend on the face. I also think I got this for less than $5 at Ulta and I've used this for months and I still haven't hit pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrainedDreamer on 8/15/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by TrainedDreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am really late to the bandwagon of love for cream blush. I really didn't think the formula could ever work on my acne prone, oily skin. I bought NYX Natural to experiment recently, as it's cheap & therefore wouldn't be much of a $$$ loss if I hated it. However upon application, I discovered exactly why so many rave about cream blushes. I am hooked thanks to Nyx Rouge Cream Blush in Natural, & am moving onto higher end brands. I will always adore this one inparticulary though, & repurchase when needs be.

Natural is a beautiful, unique shade. I'm impressed by it because no other make up company has a dupe. The closest I could find was Nars Sex Appeal...although Natural is deeper. It looks way too cool toned, & brown in the pan. But upon applying it to my NC10 skin (albino with yellow undertones), it really does live up to it's name. I look like I'm lightly blushing.

The formula is amazing. This blush is pigmented, & doesn't clash with foundation when applying. It lasts all day under a layer of powder (I apply foundation, NYX Natural, then finishing powder). The cream melts into my skin, without being heavy or cakey. I look healthier. I might just have to replace ALL my powder blushes (yes you, chanel & illamasqua) with cream formulas. I am hooked!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gaiLyghia on 8/4/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by gaiLyghia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

it so pigmented!
easy to apply!
worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products