eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 agnesbones on 2/4/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by agnesbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Nope not a hg product for me. The overall packaging is cute but bulky in terms of a lip balm. Smells good, moisturizing for my lips but does not last long. Lip balm turned moldy after a month or 2 of using it. Ps I always clean it with tissue paper to keep dirt off, but it still turned moldy. Nope not a fan of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lobsterlover122334 on 2/2/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by lobsterlover122334

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've not owned this product very long but I'd like to point out that the Summer Fruit flavor smells like peach rings...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thatpoisonivy1 on 2/1/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by thatpoisonivy1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second Eos purchase--I used to have the red one. It's an ok moisturizer, not the best. Gives my lips the basic moisture it needs: nothing too over the top. I notice that it exacerbates my peeling skin on my bottom lip--something that I'm not too fond of--but it works well as an after exfoliating moisturizer. Exfoliate your lips with some sugar mixed with your favorite lip gloss, which will create a nice smooth canvas for your perfect lipstick application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beccalsa on 2/1/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by beccalsa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

By far the WORST lip balm ever! I have had on and off love/ hate relationships with the eos lip balms i own. There are very mixed reviews on all these lip balms, and I can tell you exactly why. When i bought these, i ADORED them. They smelled good, tasted good etc. I, however, never liked the moisturization of this product because no matter how much i put on my lips, it never felt like there was enough product on them. I find they dry out super fast once applied, and then it leaves your lips feeling dry, while also smooth, if that makes sense. So later on, I started using these as my nightly lip balm. All was well for the first couple nights. Then one morning I woke up with stinging lips and they felt DRY DRY DRY, but when i touched them, they felt normal. Thinking it was just the way i had slept, I used vaseline to heal my lips before trying EOS again. I woke up with the exact same feeling, so i pinned this as a result from EOS. Again, I went for a long period of time without using this product, and used my trusted Nivea lip balms instead. So, once again, being the dumbass I am, recently tried to use them again thinking this time would be different. MY LIPS HURT. They are dry, and i constantly have vaseline on them to soothe them. When I woke up this morning after using EOS last night, the dryness was visible, unlike the other times. My lips were peeling dead skin all over. By far these lip balms will be forever the worst $4 I've ever spent, and they will be going in the garbage. I am strongly against these in every way possible. If you are thinking about getting them, DON'T, please just DON'T. AWFUL PRODUCT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nata779 on 1/29/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by nata779

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging SUCKS! I can't think of another word. The balm (the sphere) got broken in half after a few uses. Waist of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 1/29/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my second eos lip balm because I'm a glutton for punishment, as I didn't like the first one I got. The smell is just amazing. Eos' website says that it's a mix of blueberry, peach, and strawberry. I smell peach, and I also get a little bit of grapefruit, although there's no grapefruit in this at all. Whatever it is, the smell is divine, and it definitely smells like summer!

Unfortunately, the moisturizing ability of the balm doesn't live up to its scent or the adorable packaging. It's got amazing ingredients in it: olive oil. shea butter, jojoba oil. I just can't understand why it's not more emollient. Even if I rub it over my lips repeatedly, it doesn't feel like the balm is actually melting into them. And then it feels like it just sits on top rather penetrating and really softening the dry skin on my lips. I exfoliate my lips regularly, too. Nivea Touch of Honey, Blistex Deep Renewal, Revlon Lip Butters, Almay Liquid Lip Balm, Maybelline Color Elixirs, It Cosmetics Lip Butter in Je Ne Sais Quoi: these are all the products I use to moisturize my lips that work 100 times better than the eos :(

I know this is about the cutest lip balm the world has ever seen, of course, but I wish I could actually like the product as much! I'm giving a star for the packaging and a star for the scent. A lot of people like these so it's worth a few bucks to give it a shot if you've got a few bucks to spare, but if you want hydration you can count on, I'd advise you to pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hashtag on 1/21/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Hashtag

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I went overseas with my family my lips were so chapped which is rare. I only brought baby lips colour which I realised was a mistake because I would apply it every night and wake up with a gross white gunk on them and I had to keep rub and re-apply. So I finally bought eos as my sister suggested from sasa in Hong Kong and as soon as I started using it, my lips felt much more relieves and better although I do need to reapply more I found it helpful for my lips as they were just dry and a bit painful. I had had never heard of this brand before so when I saw the packaging I didn't have high expectations.
I love it and I will buy it again. As my lips are normally not that dry anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dustdrops on 1/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by dustdrops

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think the hype over this lip balm is its unique and cute packaging. It looks nice for whipping out in public and it can even be a conversation-starter. But after at least a year of using this, it's really nothing remarkable in terms of hydration. I find that if your lips are already moisturized, this just seals the moisture in and prevents lips from drying out, but it doesn't help my lips at all when it's severely dry, chapped, and cracked. When that happens, even Vaseline does a much better job. In fact, I use Vaseline at night and a Nivea lip balm in the mornings, which healed my lips much faster.

On the plus side, this lip balm smells and tastes great, and softens your lips a bit without it feeling sticky, which is why it's great for makeout sessions. The ingredients are very clean and all-natural as well, if you're concerned about swallowing synthetic ingredients. Lastly, this lip balm contains a lot of product for its price. Very good value for money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jasperla on 1/16/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Jasperla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love the unique packaging of this fruity lip balm. The the smell and flavor is very sweet and enjoyable, however it only makes my lips feel smooth for a few hours. The price is very low and these little spheres are widely available. For me this lip balm is more for fun and taste and less as an actual lip treatment. For hydration i prefer Sugar rose lip balm, it has the sweet sugary taste but hydrates and smooths my lips far better (at a far higher price though). I like to pop this in my book bag, car, handbag for sweet smell and taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HunnyBear12234 on 1/15/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by HunnyBear12234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in summer fruit and strawberry sorbet. Strawberry seems to be a more popular flavor but I actually like summer fruit, it has a light fruity scent that I don't find overbearing or offensive. I keep this on my nightstand, the egg shape is perfect because it never falls or rolls off. I use it every night and my lips are still moisturized in the morning. I plan on using these balms for a good while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products