eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1201 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire D’abeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


on 12/15/2014 2:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well to be honest I have 5 different flavored lip balms of EOS. I actually don't find them drying, I love them so much, they smell great and they feel great! The price is a little too much but I buy them on sale :)



on 12/7/2014 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like everyone else, the packaging is what made me want this lip balm. I actually got is as a gift, so I didn't spend my own money on it by from what I've seen in stores they usually cost around $4-5 canadian. They're very fun to apply and feel great for a second. The scents that I've tried (summer fruit, strawberry sorbet) are very nice and make you want to just keep applying the balm over and over again. As for the actual effectiveness of the product, it's average, maybe even below average....it really doesn't do much to help dry lips, maybe it keeps moisturized lips moisturized, but if you have chapped lips, look elsewhere. Maybelines Baby Lips is a good, cheap lip balm for the same price or cheaper, and they have coloured balms too. I would only repurchase the EOS balms if I found them on sale.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have to admit that the packaging and commercials sucked me into this product. Unforutunately its just an ordinary lip balm in different packaging. Nothing special. I didn't think it was all that moisturizing, which is strange for a lip balm that claims to pack in so many vitamins etc. The packaging is cute, but I still prefer the traditional tube of chapstick.


on 12/5/2014 8:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I Love EOS so much, summer fruit is my favorite because of the smell and cute packaging! It's moisturizing (I have a normal lips) and it smells nice! I have like 10 EOS all of the variants but I have 3 summer fruit!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Quite expensive and I personally find the packaging a little clumsy to handle.
It's non-greasy. That's about it. It's non-greasy. And it smells good? It doesn't help to moisturize or condition my lips in the long run or the short run.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 5:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm! It's really moisturizing, smells wonderful and I think the packaging is adorable! If it was $2 dollars instead of $3, I would buy it all the time!


on 11/13/2014 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Seriously awful product. Let me just say that my skin and lips are not prone to sensitivity at all, and I've always been able to use any cosmetic I want with no issues. I can honestly say I've never had a problem with sensitivities to a product in my 28 years of life. But this stuff made my lips cracked/peel and dryer than they ever have been, and I had little red clogged pores/pimples around my top lip line. It honestly looked like I had cold sores from far away until you got up close and saw they were just irritated pimples. It took me a few weeks to realize this stuff was the causing the problem! As soon as I stopped using it, my lips were healed and back to normal in about 2 days. If you think I'm exaggerating, do your research- a lot of other people have had a very similar reaction to Eos lip balms. I don't know what ingredient my lips reacted to, but it was painful and looked very embarrassing. My lips were so noticeably bad that I had to hold my hand in front of my mouth when I talked to people at work. Ugh.... Just not worth it. I now use Blistex, Chapstick and Nivea Lip Butters and my lips are finally happy again :)


on 11/10/2014 12:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It did keep my lips moisturized well but I disliked the packaging. If the ball falls from a high distance it will crumble the lip balm.


on 11/10/2014 12:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The product smells great and looks pretty, but doesn't do much to keep my lips from becoming dry.


on 11/10/2014 12:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Feels like it dries out my lips. Every time I apply it it seems like I need more which is what the company is trying to get at. Not worth it :/


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1483 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3595 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk



Back to Top