eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1219 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire D’abeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to try the eos lip balms since they were so highly reviewed on YouTube. I tried two scents and had poor results with both, leading me to believe that the formula is poor across the scents. The packaging is pretty cute, no doubt, but that is where my love for this item ends, sadly. It does not feel nice going on the lips, and didn't hydrate my lips either. I actually felt like it made my lips drier. The scent of this one is not very good either - smells synthetic. Pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/14/2015 11:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My got me this (a limited edition set that came with hand cream and another balm in stick form). I was really excited to try eos for the first time but this was a bust. it felt heavy on the lips and not moisturizing at all. although it smells great I honestly wouldn't repurchase this. maybe I should buy other ones before having a verdict on their products but so far none have impressed me at all


on 2/5/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells so good, but I like to feel my lip balms working.


on 2/4/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Their really cute and I wanted it to work and be great but it did nothing for my lips and on top of it, it broke out my skin around my lips. I got a couple zits around my lips like it totally clogged/irritated my skin. It's cute... That's about it.


on 2/3/2015 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

The packaging is great. I love that. But it's all major down hill from there.

I used this lip balm for months, in each flavor, thinking it was the most amazing thing on Earth. My lips kept getting flaky, irritated, and dry, but I blamed it on the dry winter weather. I always get dry skin in the winter. Until one day I realized this was worse than my usual winter dry skin.

My lips started getting red and bumpy, with dry patches flaking off. Then they went numb. Then they started burning. It took three days of nothing but vaseline on my lips to return them to a semi-normal state. When I looked online, I found so many other people who had the exact same problem, and each time, EOS posted the exact same vague automated response, saying "There's nothing in our products that's inherently allergic."

I call BS. I will never use this product again. It DESTROYED my lips.

Oddly enough, I have not had the same issue with their hand lotion. But it doesn't contain the limonene or linalool that the lip balms contain, which are potential irritants.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love these! There are better flavors than the Summer Fruit but they are all very fragrant and leave your lips feeling satiny smooth for hours. I am really surprised at all the negative reviews. The only bad thing I can think of is dogs love to eat them. Had a few friends lose theirs to their beloved pooches. Personally I never had that issue, maybe I go through them too fast! I have minimum, 4 on the go at any given time. Grapefruit is my favorite so far! They are a tad expensive but I don't use any other lip balm any more!


on 1/27/2015 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really hated this

The formula was

1) irritating to me personally
2) drying
3) overly scented
4) greasy

Loved the packaging

Tossed it.


on 1/27/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I feel like all the hype has to come from the packaging... it can't just be me, but this product DESTROYS MY LIPS. It also smells terrible and is expensive compared to every half-decent lip balm out there.


on 1/26/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells amazing and the packaging is super cute, but I found it just dries out my lips completely in the winter. I also started breaking out around the edges of my lips.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Friend had suggested this and I smelled hers and thought what the heck. Felt greasier than the softlips I usually use and a day after use I got a few pimples around the edges of my lips. It smells nice but I won't be using again after the lip pimple disaster of 2015...


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top