eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(1175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bakerbaker19 on 8/7/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by bakerbaker19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

These are stinkin adorable, BUT I just do not see what the hype is all about. These feel sooo waxy to me and honestly, I know of others that are more moisturizing than these. The smell and taste at least of this one is great, but those can't compensate the waxy feeling. That's the only reason for the 3 lippies: smell, taste, and cuteness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sarah088 on 8/5/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Sarah088

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is cute. It smells sweet and taste sweet too. But if you are buying this and expect it to moisturize your lips then no. This doesn't make your lips any better or worst

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paisleypunk on 8/4/2014 8:18:00 PM more reviews by paisleypunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was just meh. The packaging feels lovely in the hand and looks cute, which is honestly why I decided to cheat on my usual Burt's Bees and give it a shot. However, the moisturizing effect does not last and you will need to reapply sooner rather than later. Was also not a fan of this particular scent. Back to Burt's for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/4/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these lip balms after seeing them everywhere--commercials, grocery store checkouts, Ulta, you name it! I think the packaging is a bit awkward if you plan on taking it with you in a small purse or clutch since it is so big and round. The shape of the balm feels nice on your lips and the smell is not too bad. I do not like this balm because it is drying and the more you use it, the more you will need to apply it. I was applying before bed but when I woke up the next day my lips would feel awful and waxy yet dry, which never happened with my usual lip balm. This balm would work in an emergency situation if you were somewhere without lip balm but the packaging isn't very conducive to packing it around somewhere that you would actually be desperate enough to use it, it is a temporary fix and seems to only make dry lips worse. Unfortunate, because it is a fun concept (spherical packaging) but it isn't very practical or good for your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LalaGinger29 on 7/31/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by LalaGinger29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really was not impressed with this balm. It smelled good but after a little bit the smell got a little bit of a "old" smell. It also was very greasy and bulky. Sometimes I don't want a huge ball sticking out of my pocket everywhere I go, but maybe that's just me. Also very pricey for what it is. Not a good buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hafxo on 7/30/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by hafxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't know why I keep buying EOS spheres... They smell great at first but after a while they start to smell strange. Kind of like olive oil. Oh and they don't really do the job of a lip balm, which is to moisturize. I think the mint one is the only one that doesn't have that weird olive oil smell after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutelittlethings on 7/28/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by cutelittlethings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the fact that this is an organic & natural lip balm, and is paraben-free and gluten-free. However, i don't think this really moisturizes my lips. It can also be very flaky sometimes. I don't think i will ever repurchase this since i don't really like this so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenOfFreaks on 7/23/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by QueenOfFreaks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love eos. I use this 3-4 times a day and it leaves my lips soft and smooth. It smells amazing and is inexpensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TinaH123 on 7/13/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by TinaH123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It has a cute packaging and a nice scent but it does not keep my lips hydrated for long! I find it to be a bit sticky after a while and I find it leaves a film as well. I had to constantly reapply and I just don't think it's worth it. I can use vaseline on my lips and be content. I get disappointed with these chapsticks because I expect it to be as great as the packaging itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tfran24 on 7/11/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Tfran24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I too bought into the EOS hype and cute packaging. I actually really enjoyed the first product I purchased. I enjoyed it so much in fact. I used it for a couple of years! Come to realize the other day, I notice green MOULD on my lip balm! I couldn't believe it! I could barely notice it because it was on the inside of the lid and very edge of the lip balm. But when I did some research and noticed I wasn't the only one. I knew it was for sure MOULD. I am also noticing a trend with other people's complaints. A lot of you on here are having allergic reactions. I think that some of you guys may have been reacting to possible mould or fungus that has grown on the lip balm. When I contacted the company. The customer service person wasn't at all surprised about my complaint and she said that people complain a lot about mould on their lip balm. She went on to say that the lip balm has to be kept dry at all times. No heat, humidity or moisture can touch the lip balm as it is "all natural" with no preservatives. She went on to further say that people store their lip balm in the bathroom or in their car not knowing that the heat and moisture can start the growth of mould. EOS has brushed off the fact that I am taking mould very seriously! As a health care professional, I know the implications of ingesting mould. It is very hazardous and can cause an array of symptoms. So mould give off toxins. If mould in your house has to be taken very seriously and with precautions. Why isn't EOS being held responsible for people ingesting the product. EOS needs to start thinking about the consumer and their health and not just the bottom line.
I will never buy this product again! In my eyes, it is not safe for use. All I can picture is a new mum at home with her newborn. Tired from lack of sleep. Applying her EOS lip balm. Not noticing the mould because she is so tired. And then kissing her newborn baby before bed. Now a newborn baby, with no immune system has a risk of serious illness and that may require hospitalization. And it all could have been prevented if the company had any care and or concern other than $$$. I just can't stop thinking about that. Or a child who wants to Mimic mum putting on make up. So she uses the mouldy lip balm for practice. Then what!? Another allergic reaction because there is fungus growing on the lip balm. Scary! Those that love this product. Please keep it dry at all times! Or risk ingesting mould. Just some food for thought.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products