NYX • 10 Color Palette - Champagne & Caviar • Palettes

rated 3.9(179 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 efts on 3/6/2012 8:23:00 PM more reviews by efts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This palette is great for everyday neutral eye makeup looks. It has some matte shadows that are very pigmented, which is hard to find in drugstore products. The packaging is very practical and the mirror inside the lid is useful. The shadows are a bit chalky but nothing that an eyeshadow primer can't take care of. The staying power is pretty good but it creased on me at the end of the day so I would recommend using a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ExpatBeauty on 2/23/2012 9:41:00 AM more reviews by ExpatBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

* Me - NC25-30 (medium-to-light beige with yellow undertones).
* Review - This is the first NYX product Iíve ever purchased and I am pretty impressed. The color offerings are a nice variety and suitable for natural, neutral workday - into - more dramatic nighttime looks. I have Sleekís ďAu NaturelĒ palette (as well as "Storm" which is even better than "Au Naturel") and although itís similar, I find myself reaching for this more often. Maybe itís because I find the colors in this palette to be softer, more feminine and more appealing overall. And between my Sleek palettes, my UD Naked palette and this one, this is the palette that I pack when I travel. This eyeshadow palette really has everything I need, without having to try too hard or think too much!
* Tip - To build longevity, apply an eyeshadow primer on eyelids, including the brow bone area and lower lash area before applying makeup.
* Cons - The color pigmentation is a little bit on the light side. It's definitely not as pigmented as UDís Naked palette so if you're looking for a dupe, this is not it. Also, if you have dark tone skin, this may not be suitable nor ideal for you.
* Verdict - This is a very pretty eyeshadow palette.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiepea161616 on 2/3/2012 6:21:00 PM more reviews by sweetiepea161616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this!!! The colors are gorgeous and natural. Some are more shimmery, and some less so. I tend to think their eyeshadows have plenty of pigment for me. I don't like super pigmented shadows because they are hard to control. These are great because you can build up the color. The actual colors in the palette are great too. I like the shimmer too and the white is matte so it looks great on the browbone. The packaging is not flimsy at all. I find it to be durable, good quality plastic. I think for around 10$, this is an amazing purchase. I also have the green eyes and the romance palettes and I love them also. All together, these 3 palettes seriously add a great variety of very wearable colors to my collection. If I go on vacation, I know all I need to bring is champagne and caviar, and I have a nude or smokey eye right at my fingertips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiKiDisney on 2/3/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by KiKiDisney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really great palette. I think it is a great dupe for the urban decay naked 2 palette. It has very cool toned neutral colors which I absolutely love. It is great for travel. The colors are nicely pigmented and they blend very nicely and last a really long time. My favorite color is the greish taupey brown color. It reminds me of tease in the naked 2 palette and mac's quarry eyeshadow. I would get it especially if you are looking for a cheap alternative to the naked 2 palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChanelLove07 on 2/1/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by ChanelLove07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Omg I love this eye shadow palette! Perfect for everyday cause it's natural colors. I mix the dark brown and black one to mudge under my waterline and god does it stay on for forever and a day. There's also a color that's a matte taupe color which is great for deeping up the crease. Love it. A mix of amazing matte and shimmery shades. Must have. And there's a gigantic mirror which is a huge plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxhellokitty17xx on 1/27/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by xxhellokitty17xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Really nice range of colours, and for the price I think it's a good deal :) Love that there's a white in the palette

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MSMKUP on 1/26/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by MSMKUP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised that so many people love or even like this palette a little bit. The pigmentation in each shadow color is poor and is more likely to land on your cheek than your lid. I also absolutely hate that all the colors look the exact same on the Lid except for the black and white. I was disappointed. I gave it two lippies just because the white and black are matte colors. Wouldn't recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 o0Kellie0o on 1/26/2012 1:28:00 AM more reviews by o0Kellie0o

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this palette. It was the first NYX palette I have purchased and it's definately a go to for me. For the price, the quality is great. The packaging is simple. I find that with a good eye base, the product stays on all day. I like the colours and find that they work well with each other. I like that it has a combination of matte and shimmery shadows. I will definately buy other colour palettes from NYX.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TwiPixie on 12/22/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by TwiPixie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying I hate complicated palettes, I just can't stand palettes with floppy things or sliding whatevers, on the everyday I need to get to the eyeshadows and get out of there, so this was a huge plus for this palette. Some of the colors may look similiar once they're on the eyes but I believe you can tell the difference, even if you apply more than one at a time. All and all this was the best quality eyeshadow I ever bought: cheap, great quality and easy. You don't have to think about it, just throw it on and OMG you eyes will pop. Love it!


---------------------------
EDIT: yes, I loved it. However over time I started to notice that no amount of primers made these babies last all day, I'd get home and it looked as if I used to eyeshadow at all, which confused because at first I was like "where did it go? its not there, not under my eyes, not creased up on my lids... did my skin absorve it? cuz its just not there!". I gave it to my cousin and I'm lemming for some Urban Decay Naked 2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fiache on 12/19/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is a very convenient palette for everyday use. Easy to toss in the bag and very sleek. It It has a huge mirror inside and has a glossy look to it. It cost 10 dollars and got 10 different neutral shades(some of them looking almost identical when swatched unfortunately). Not only that but also for nighttime as you have a black and deep brown to smoke it out with. I would wish for a few more mattes and brown-toned colors, otherwise I'm more than pleased with this product. They are soft in texture,not chalky at all (except from that white one). Colors are buildable and work even better with a primer. I wouldn't say they are super pigmented but they are buildable and sometimes that can be nice as well rather than a super pigmented shadow where you need to be careful when you apply it or work with a bit more gently. It has a huge mirror inside and has a glossy look to it. I'm really glad I got this in my collection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Palettes products