Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Gloss (All Colors)

4.1

95 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

C18-36 ACID TRIGLYCERIDE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, POLYBUTENE, TRIDECYL TRIMELLITATE, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, LIMONENE, ALUMINA, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ETHYL MENTHANE CARBOXAMIDE, TIN OXIDE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, MEL/HONEY, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CITRAL, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, LINALOOL, DIMETHICONE, <+/- MAY CONTAIN: MICA, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492/IRON OXIDES, CI 15850/RED 7, CI 45410/RED 28 LAKE, CI 19140/YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15985/YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 45380/RED 22 LAKE, CI 42090/BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 75470/CARMINE> FIL D36361/1


on 9/16/2011 11:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I've got a bunch of them, because they didn't have tester where I got them. Since then, I've given them to everybody I know. The reason why I rated this one lippie is because I simple cannot handle the smell. It's so strong it makes my throat dry and gives me a headache. It lasts for a good amount of time, but at the same time manages to dry out my lips so bad I just want to wipe it off asap. It even leaves little white stuff along my lips which is extremely unattractive. Overall, I very much dislike this gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

So i didnt actually buy this, I took my cousins. I have Pink Perfection. FIRST OFF, this is NOT PIGMENTED. it is very shimmery and is fantastic for layering or if you want some shine and shimmer. Its not sticky at all, which is fantastic. obviously its not long lasting, its a gloss. I like it a lot, but I'm not a gloss girl, so I won't get it again.
Pros:
not sticky
shimmery
not gritty sparkles
great layering quality
Cons:
no pigment
comes off really fast
leaves a sparkly residue
cheap packaging

overall, I recommend this to those who like shimmer or layering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2011 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best gloss I have bought in all my makeup life. I got Salsa Sun love this coral color, doesn´t feel sticky at all. Definitely I ´ll buy it again.. Love my Salsa Sun...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2011 3:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this tonight as a replacement for my BE Buxom gloss (I couldn't afford to replace that right now). I have to say that I am very pleased. I bought #055- Rasberry Sorbet.


The color payoff is wonderful - it's just slightly less coverage than a full lipstick. I was sort of wary of the sparkle/shimmer/pearly specks in the tube, but I was pretty suprised that they aren't noticeable once it's applied.


The formula, in my opinion is awesome. It is incredibly smooth and creamy and it doesn't feel like a traditional lipgloss. I first put in my dark car as soon as I bought it. I couldn't see well but when I felt the texture I was almost positive that there was no shine because it just felt too velvety. I was expecting to go home and find a matte color. I was super stoked to see that it actually did shine like a gloss too. Score!


As for the smell - it's a very light orange-y taste. It certainly isn't the worst I have encountered, but not awesome either. It wouldn't prevent me from buying it again, however. Unless you are really sensitive to smells and tastes, this won't be a problem for you.


I hate the packaging...it looks way cheap (but, it was, so you get what you pay for I suppose). There is no label on the outside body and it just looks very retro to me. Maybe I'm vain, but I'd rather spend extra money for a prettier package (think Dior glosses) to carry around in public.


This gloss was worth the $5.68 I paid for it and I'd buy it again for sure, but it won't be one that I carry with me mainly because the packaging is ugly. I'll keep it in my makeup drawer for use before going out and touch up with something else during the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2011 9:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought Stellar Berry and Coffee Kiss.

Both products have silver shimmer which I was apprehensive about because usually silver shimmered lip gloss/highlighters are not recommend on dark skin (gold is). They both have a sweet orange (but not sickly) smell which I really love. The shimmer is very fine and not gritty. The colours are not overly glossy, both are pigmented and make the lips look absolutely gorgeous. Both these colours looks good on dark skin.

Stellar Berry has a medium plummy colour that is perfect for everyday wear or even a special occasion, very vibrant but not over powering.
Coffee Kiss is more a nude, it subtly enhances the lips making them look plumper.

The formulation is moisturising (not sticky at all) and lasts a long time. The price for these is usually a bit steep for me in the lip gloss department but I would purchase them again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2011 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably some of the smoothest lip gloss Ive tried yet and I have tried many many different lip glosses because i really like lip glosses. I have about 6 or 7 of these and would get more i like them that much. They are so smooth good color pay off and last a while. I have nothing bad to say about this lip gloss all the ones i have tried have been so so great and they come in a great range of colors.. If you have not tried this lip gloss i say give it try and see what you think but i bet you will not be dissappointed!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2011 2:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Mocha glaze from this line is my default lip color. It's an orangey sort of pinkish color that suits my complexion well. There's some shimmer, but not too much, so I don't feel like I'm using something too young for me. It feels good on the lips and shows up wonderfully. It does not last long on me, but that could be because I bite my lips when working--nothing ever lasts on me. I've rebought this several times and have never regretted doing so.

I also tried Touch of Toffee and didn't care for it, but that's just because it was too close of a match for my own lip color for my taste. The feel of the product is just as good as that of Mocha Glaze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2011 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I recently bought this in Perfect Pink. The local Rexall was having a huge sale and all Maybelline products were 30%, therefore this gloss only ended up costing me $6. Really wish I had grabbed some more!

PROS:
nicely pigmented
doesn't feel sticky or tacky on the lips
great staying power for a gloss
excellent packaging (I prefer minimalist packaging)
very little taste or smell
great price for the quality

CONS:
none that I can think of

I am a very fair, cool toned, dark blonde with blue/green eyes and have been hunting for the perfect pink that wouldn't clash with my complexion or bring out the redness in my skin. This is perfect; slightly lighter than my natural lip colour and with no hint of gold. Will definitely repurchase in this colour and hoping to pick up a few more colours soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2011 3:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip gloss! I've been using it for almost a year, and it's great. It stays on a long time when i wear it over my lipstick. I wear it in plum tastic, and the color is really pretty!


on 1/28/2011 10:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this lipgloss, i got mine in hooked on pink, its a rly pretty color, it has the perfect amount of pigmentation, its creamy, its not sticky, nd it looks nice on the lips. i lke the packaging, its nice and sleek, its not flashy nd overdoing it its classy nd simple. i would lke it to sat maybelline or the name on the tube instead of on a TINY sticker on the bottom


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
346 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top