Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(437 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 2/14/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have heard so much about this liner that I bought black and brown at Ulta with buy one get 50% off. Brown is ok. It disapears into my shadow so I don't get much pigmentation (for me) This will work better for me when I wear a very nude eye and don't want a black liner to overpower the look. The black is pretty good. Not the blackest black I've seen but decent. I do love the brush. Thin easy to handle and apply product just where you want it as thick or thin as you need it. I think it's a great standby but I will still be looking at other brands as for Me I don't see it as a HG product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 2/14/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best drugstore liquid liner I've used. It's very pigmented (I have it in the darkest black it comes in) and applies easily with no pulling, cracking, flaking etc. It also doesn't get in my eyelashes which is great when applying mascara later! I normally wear a cat eye and the thin applicator works really well when doing wings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raydi0o on 2/12/2014 1:31:00 PM more reviews by raydi0o

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this product for quite some time now. I usually purchase it in the brown-black shade. I think it's a pretty good quality, especially for beginners. The brush does a pretty good job at applying the liner, it is a little thick but its nothing too difficult to work with. The product itself is pretty good as well. It always looks pretty natural and looks nice with all my makeup looks. with that being said, It doesn't last long without primer. It does have a little bit of a tendency to flake off a bit. I refuse to switch to a high end liner just to save money, so this is my cheap go to liner. For me the pros outweigh the cons,I really do like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hayley15 on 2/9/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by hayley15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

100% the best liquid eyeliner ever! I complained to a friend that I could never get my cateye correct, and she suggested this. OMG I think I have gotten every female friend of mine to buy this mascara. I will NEVER buy another brand again. It is almost fool-proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auxxyy on 1/30/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by auxxyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down THE BEST liquid eyeliner I've ever tried. I was a die hard fan of the sephora liquid liner, I randomly bought this because it was on sale for 2 bucks, I was so surprised. It's VERY easy to apply and it last forever. I had one for two years, they last longer than you're even suppose to use them! Just perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AddiNoRegrts on 1/20/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by AddiNoRegrts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG liquid eyeliner!!!!!!! It is long lasting , easy to apply and the pigmentation is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Calincherie on 1/19/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's very long lasting which is great, but I do not like the pin point felt tip. It's just too pointed and I have a hard time building anything more than a thin line next to my lashes. I'm unable to really do a thick precise line that gets thicker towards the outer corners by using the side of the felt tip because its just too narrow for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachRachRevolution on 1/16/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by RachRachRevolution

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG liquid eyeliner. I've already bought more than 2 tubes, and I always stray back to this one. It is extremely black, matte, and long-wearing, which is a feat because my eyelids are VERY oily. However, the biggest draw for me is the brush. I like to do a dramatic winged liner look, and Line Stiletto allows me to make a perfect, razor-sharp precise line every time. It has a tendency to flake off at the outer corners of my eyes if I wear it for too long, but I'm so happy with the result, it's a very minor annoyance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xocindytt on 1/16/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by xocindytt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The tip of this eyeliner isn't as sharp as I wanted it to be, but its a very easy application and the wing liner is super easy with this too! However its staying power isn't too impressive & when it does come off its like little flakes on my eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/5/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try this product because my best friend was raving about its staying power. But it was a fail for me. It smudged and didn't have much lasting power. The felt tip was a little to soft for my liking and it didn't create a fine enough line for me.
I prefer my stila stay all day and Kat Von d trooper over this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products