It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 4.0(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 2/21/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent product! I have very blue undereye circles so I have to mix this with my NARS creamy concealer in "Honey" to give it a bit of a salmony hint of color and that seems to correct my dark circles very well. I tried every single concealer on the market, highend and drug store and this one is by far the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimmesandyy on 2/15/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Gimmesandyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this concealer! Never again am I using any other. First off packaging is super sleek (which I love) it's so full coverage yet it feels so light in the skin. And honestly the smallest amount goes a long way because it blends so nicely. I know it says for under eyes but I also use it for my redness around my nose and blemishes. And it does not crease! If you have never used this concealer, you deff must give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 2/13/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a concealer junkie, in my mid-40's, NC20-25ish w/ bluish/purple u/e circles, u/e "hollows" & combo/dryish skin. This concealer reminds me of MUFE Full Coverage WP concealer but it is soooo much more emollient. I adore MUFE but not under my 40+ year old eyes-MUFE is too dry for that so after hearing rave reviews about Bye Bye Under Eye for years, I finally caved in and gave it a try.

I bought the color Neutral Medium and it's a pretty good match for my u/e area as well as on my face. It is more neutral than I prefer a concealer to be but it definitely worked well w/ my coloring. The color Light was much too light for me-I'm guessing it's around NC10-15. ****BTW, on the It Cosmetics website they have 2 swatches of each color, for reference. One is a little box on the right and the other, to the left, is like a "smear" of color-as if someone took some product and smeared it .The smears look accurate but the box of color that supposedly depicts the color Light is way off. Light has no peach in it as the box implies. On the other hand, the "smear" of Light is very accurate.****

Since I already know how to use MUFE, I had no issues applying BBUE correctly. It's the same concept. You only need a tiny drop (may be the diameter of 4-5 pin pricks) since it's very pigmented. I think a brush is needed to get flawless application and I used my Sephora #57 concealer brush under my eyes and my Shiseido Foundation brush to apply on my cheeks and nose area. I personally like to squeeze a drop onto the back of my left hand and then use a finger from my right hand to pick up a tiny tiny amount and then dot it where I need it. Next I use a brush to blend onto my face. It blends like a dream.

I must say I was initially very impressed w/ BBUE. It does an outstanding job under the eyes. It covered my circles pretty well (I could have used a tad more coverage) but the real joy here is that it smooths on easily, doesn't dry and cake up or crease and it stays put for hours on end. I didn't even need to set it w/ powder but I do have dryish skin. I also used it on other parts of my face to conceal redness and I think it did a great job-covers redness, applies easily and looks extremely realistic.

So why did I only give this product 3 lippies?? The main reason is that BBUE sets to a shiny, "wet-looking" finish. I happen not to be a fan of any sheen under my eyes, but I think even if you were a fan of this look, you might find this particular type of sheen odd as it sort of makes the under eye area appear wet. I did try adding a light dusting of powder and it helped but not enough plus I try not to use powder under my eyes (ladies, most of you will understand why after you hit your 40's!).

All in all, I applaud It Cosmetics for creating an u/e concealer that doesn't crease, doesn't need to be set w/ powder (at least for me, it didn't need to be) and that lasts all day. It really is amazing but... I can't get past the amount of shine that this product produces. I actually prefer it on my face as a redness concealer, as opposed to an u/e concealer. If you love shiney u/e look and you find a good color match this may just be your HG concealer but I highly suggest getting a sample, if possible, before buying to make sure you like it. Unfortunately for me, the search for my HG concealer continues...

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tawnyinthepink03 on 1/27/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by tawnyinthepink03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As I've gotten older my under-eyes have gotten dryer and wrinkles have appeared like some kind of crazy not wanted magic. This does help concealer from settling in those fine lines. And let me say I'm not sad to age but to look at yourself w/o makeup and yes see differences in you skin but then to look at yourself w/makeup and think WTF happened...well, that is all together a mind f*ck! This helps to lessen the mind f*ck ever so slightly. Ladies buying this know what I'm talking about. If you are in your 20s buying this...there's no reason to.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaIrene on 1/26/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by MelissaIrene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product along with the 'Celebration Foundation' pressed powder. I didn't have so much luck with the powder, however I absolutely love this under eye concealer! I naturally have very dark circles under my eyes, and this completely covers them, making my eyes look bright and awake. You really don't need to use very much to get full coverage either, which is great considering it is a bit pricey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jewelx17 on 1/21/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Jewelx17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this has such low ratings. I've been through so many different concealers lately that it's almost embarrassing and this has come out on top. I am 32 and as the years have gone by, my under eye area is getting dryer. It looks ok when I don't have any concealer on but as soon as I put on concealer, I feel like it becomes more accentuated. I was using Bobbi Brown corrector for a while and that was my favorite but it was a little hard to spread because it's a very thick dense concealer so it's hard to spread a thin layer. I bought Bye Bye Under Eye in Tan and it's the perfect color for my under eyes. It's very pigmented but goes on very smooth and stays smooth without creasing and lasts all day. I just set it very very lightly with Bare Minerals well rested and then lightly dust over with my regular face powder to make sure everything matches. This covers better than BB corrector and their regular concealer but is thinner in consistency. It looks so natural, I always felt it looked a big obvious that I had concealer on, not with this. I really love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 1/12/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Almost! Well played, It Cosmetics, well played, but you are not quite an HG. Phooey.

That's not to say that this isn't a fantastic product. I have bluish dark circles, and I'm also losing volume under my eyes, so my circles are STUBBORN. I need the hard stuff. YSL Touche Éclat and Mally Undereye Brightener seemed to work better than actual concealers. But I did try Bye Bye Undereye in Ulta and I was amazed at the coverage. So I forked over the $24.00.

First of all, the pigmentation is amazing. You need only the tiniest amount for both eyes, but once you get it on, it's hard to blend. I've heard from a couple of people that it never quite sets, but on me it sets almost immediately, to the point that I have to be on the ball and ready with that concealer brush once it comes out of the tube. The way I've found to get a thin, even layer is to take a teeny blob on the back of my hand from the tube, spread it out just a bit with my Ecotools concealer brush, then apply all over the undereye area. Then I press it in with the warmth of my finger.

The other thing that I LOVELOVELOVE about this product is the staying power. Once it's on, it's on. I can't emphasize that enough. I have eyes that tear and have both taken my contacts out as well as put them in and this stuff ain't going nowhere. This means so much to me because my face just eats makeup like crazy.

Regarding the price: I was paying $28.00 for the small tube of Amazing Cosmetics Concealer, which has .2 oz of product. So paying $24.00 for the Bye Bye Undereye, which has .28 oz, is no big deal. Also, because of the staying power, I'm definitely getting way more for my money. This tube will probably last me YEARS.

It's definitely not a regret, but there's one BIG problem I have with this: it makes my fine lines stand up and wave "hello". I don't even have visible lines, but this one really makes them visible. I think because the consistency is so dry and pigmented. For me, this is not necessarily a deal breaker, because considering how bad my dark circles are, and how minor my fine lines are, it's definitely worth it to take the years off by hiding my circles. If you have noticeable lines, this would probably be a big fat NO in your book.

If I ever finish this, I'll probably try It's Bye Bye Undereye Corrector, because it looks like it has a creamier consistency. But if it doesn't have the same staying power and coverage I'll definitely come back to this.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 1/10/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer. It has all the coverage and staying power of something like MUFE Full Coverage, but doesn't cake up and feels moisturizing like a pot concealer. I like it for under eyes more than NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer and that's saying something. Great finish, not too matte so that it starts cracking and emphasizing fine lines, and even though its very emollient, it doesn't crease if you use the proper amount. I do set it with a little powder as I do with any cream makeup products I use.

You seriously only need the tiniest drop of this to cover both under eyes. If you use too much I imagine creasing and caking could become an issue. I like to blend it with an EcoTools Airbrush Concealer Brush.

It maintains good coverage throughout the day, and it fades evenly. Its also not hard to touch up without causing caking.

I'm about a NC20-25, NARS Fiji and Medium is perfect.

I do have a complaint about the packaging. I ordered it of Amazon and when it arrived a lot of pressure had built up inside the bottle so when I opened it all this product started coming out. What I had to do was stick a straight pin in the opening and pop the pressure bubble inside. I lost a lot of good product because there was no way to put it back in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berniegwen on 1/9/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by berniegwen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

a very nice SA helped me pick out the right color. i am usually medium so that's what i got at first. put it under my eye and it looked like i was highlighting my under eye darkness. she gave me the tan color and that worked much better than medium. the tan has orange undertones so i guess that helped a lot with the dark under eyes. anyway, setting it with powder made it crease on me so i decided to put the concealer in an empty eye cream jar. it dried it up a little so that it doesnt crease anymore and i didnt need to set it with powder either. this is HG concealer for me but of course if something new comes up then i try that as well but for now, i'm happy with this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SFifi on 1/1/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by SFifi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For reference: Mac nc37 foundation
Nw30 under eye concealer
It cosmetics bye bye under eye-tan.

This is the best concealer that i've tried for everyday wear. I have yellow toned fair-tan skin depending on season, with dark brown circles. Almost black in pictures. On most days this covers adequately, but unlike others who suggested using this over a corrector,i use this as a corrector because i like the texture and it helps the concealer glide on better.
One complaint that i do have is that the tube ran out way too quick. like 7 days later i was 3/4th way down. And i use literally a pinhead sized dot for both eyes. But im not sure if its bad packaging or just the way it is. Definitely was NOT 8grams!
Spread with brush and use finger. Its a lot easier than trying to get rid of brush streaks. And unless you intend on wearing liner on the lower lash line or mascara on the lower lashes, or have terribly oily skin,dont set with powder. The finish is prettier when left alone. Had it on for a good 12 hours and it lasted. Just pissed off about the tube running out. i would purchase again out of desperation but i want to try benefits erase paste.ive heard they compare so if that works at least i can see the amount of product in there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products