It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Under Eye • Concealers

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 vwzen81 on 11/20/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by vwzen81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had high expectations for this concealer; I read reviews and watched Youtube videos about this concealer prior to purchasing. Almost all of the reviews I read and watched were glowing so I really expected this stuff to be mind blowing. So, the first time I used it I thought Really? This is not that amazing at all. The consistency is thick and somewhat greasy; it never dries/sets and stays shiny; so, you really need to set it with powder. You only need a very small amount but I found it hard to blend out and I tried using my fingers and several different kinds of brushes. I have very fine lines under my eyes that are only visible when I put on concealer and it settles into them; well, this concealer makes my lines even more noticeable than other concealers I own. Another problem is the shade range that this concealer comes in; medium is far too dark for my NW15 skin tone, so I went with the light. Well, the light is almost too light, I can make it work but I really have to blend it into my foundation to make sure there are not any noticeable lines. Another letdown is the staying power; it is supposed to be super long lasting but throughout my day it settles even further into my lines and just does not look that great. I will keep playing with it but I really doubt my opinion will change.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OCgirl006 on 11/14/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by OCgirl006

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst stuff I ever tried EVER, I got the med shade and its a strange PINK, plus it makes my undereyes look shiny, the tube is filled with air....I will be taking this junk back
dont waste your money ladies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sofia91 on 11/9/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Sofia91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for a long time for something to cover extremely dark blue/purple circles around my eyes that wont make fine lines appear worse! This product helps to achieve the look i want. Without it i look like iv not slept for a week! Its so easy to apply and you only need the tinniest bit of concealer to cover both eyes. 1tube will last forever- with everyday use! The consistency is quite sticky but it goes on lovely covers darkness & last all day.. What more can u ask for! Oh & Its amazing as it also contains anti-ageing vitamins for the eye area ! So glad i found it! It isnt easy to find in the UK - if u want to try it check ebay/amazon! Hope this helps this is my first review xxx

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupkitty83 on 10/20/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Makeupkitty83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Not sure where everyone is getting the shinny tones from... I've been using this for years and shinny is not a word id use. Think perhaps they are using a shade too light. I am extremely pale with problem dark circles. This is the best product I've ever used: coverage is immaculate and a lot goes a long way , but that I find mine drys out before I'm finished so I only get the little tubes now. Doesn't crease and lasts all day even in horrible hot weather or being rained on or swimming. Down side is it is over priced in Australia & can get grainy as it drys out. Also it doesn't sit well under powder foundation - so I've mixed some with a eye moisturiser and it seems to thin it out in order to look less stark under powered. If you suffer as I do from bad dark circles this is a god send and no other product on the market comes close from my experience

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j3ssica23 on 10/4/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by j3ssica23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE. Best concealer. Close to perfect but it has its flaws. You need less than half a pea sized amount to conceal under both eyes. It covers up my blue circles amazingly, but I do have puffy under eyes and the shininess of this concealer really highlights them. Easy fix with translucent powder, it mattifies it right away without taking away any coverage at all. It barely settles into small creases under my eye, but only right after I put it on and it is not noticeable. I apply it with my fingers, a stipple brush, or a beauty blender and have found the most flawless results with the beauty blender. Worth the money, my current tube is only starting to run low and I've had it for 10 months. If you can't squeeze any more out, cut the tube open and theres gotta be at least 40 more uses in there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferzz on 9/23/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have tried a ton of under eye concealers and this works the best for me. A little goes a long ways so dont over do it. It really helps brighten my under eye area not to mention I’m applying a product under my eyes that is going to improve my skin not just cover it. Love IT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cayte28 on 9/21/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Cayte28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Bye Bye Under Eye is by far the best concealer I've ever used!!(and I'm a makeup artist... So I've used many different brands!)This concealer completely covers anything and everything wrong with your skin! It can even double as a foundation! I have hereditary Blue circles under my eyes(Literally their blue!)and a tiny pin prick of this completely covers them with one swipe, I never have to build layers!( like I do with most others on the market)It's just the most perfect concealer that has been made ever!! It never creases, cracks or settles into fine lines or wrinkles, and it covers EVERYTHING !!!! (Even Tattoos!!)Plus it has so many anti aging benefits as well, really really awesome product!! After discovering It Cosmetics, I no longer use any other brand on my clients !! Just spectacular !!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 9/4/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This concealer works very well for me under the eyes to hide darkness.I had the second shade, Light neutral,but found it was too pale and did nothing but lighten under the eyes (which isn't a bad thing, if you are looking for that). I opted for "Tan" which isn't as dark as you would think and that has enough peachyiness in it to cancel out discolouration under the eyes.

It's very hydrating and stays moist under the eyes, so not for those who have oily skin, unless you powder it down.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scareyj on 8/25/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by scareyj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My favorite concealer for my under eye darkness. I haven't found any other concealer that compares!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mehays on 7/29/2013 1:18:00 AM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this as part of a kit. The price was good for the kit, but I would consider it high for the concealer individually. It is a HUGE tube that will last a long time. Also, a little of this goes a very long way. It wears better than any other full coverage concealer I've used. One thing I've realized is that my undereye needs to be well moisturized or I blend with something thinner lime the lumi wand in radiance.

I loved everything else in the kit from QVC. It was my first time ordering with them and my first experience with IT Cosmetics. I'll certainly try more of their products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Concealers products