Dove • Dove Ultimate Visibly Smooth • Deodorants

rated 3.0(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespumoni on 3/22/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by ihatespumoni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Nature Fresh. The scent to really strong and a bit overpowering. It noticeably clashes with other scents that I wear. Other than the strong scent though, I like it. It feels really moisturizing and doesn't flake off or leave any residue on my clothes. As for the claims that it makes hair grow back finer and slower, I'm not convinced about that. Although my underarm hair is pretty sparse and fine to begin with, so I can't really say too much about it. Overall, I like it because it's moisturizing and doesn't leave marks on my clothes. If they toned down the scent I would like it even more. BTW, I got this product free as a product tester, but the opinions are my own and unbiased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ahhnordstrom on 1/4/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by ahhnordstrom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Wild Rose, it smells so amazing! It does not minimize pit hair though. At all. It also leaves those annoying white marks on clothes if your not careful, as well as flakes of white stuff on your armpits. I don't think this is the best in odor control, I'm not very sweaty, but sometimes I notice a smell if I I am really active. I say the best deo is Naturally Fresh or Kiss my Face. Don't bother with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aasiangal on 12/24/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by aasiangal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it smells really good, the scent lasts all day and it keeps my underarm dry all day. Brings me a ton of confidence=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaking77 on 11/22/2010 6:49:00 AM more reviews by monicaking77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this is Nature Fresh, and it's my favorite deodorant for two reasons. #1 It smells SOOOOO good! #2 It's super moisturizing and helps with razor irritation in my armpits. That being said, it does not minimize hair growth on me whatsoever (I've used it since it first came out a few years ago). Also, my sweat does come through by the end of the day a bit. However, I'm not a very sweaty or hairy girl so I don't really mind and will still continue to repurchase for the two reasons given.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/17/2010 1:35:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ALL CONS: Just doesn't work well enough at blocking sweat.


ALTERNATES: Certain-Dri blows this out of the water, as far as effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 10/17/2010 more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On it's own- this product gets a 3, but in tandem with the Clinical Protection it gets a 4. However, since I am only reviewing for the single product, and it's not as effective as the clinical strength version, I will stick to giving it a fair 3 (if I could I would give it 3.5).


PROS: (1) scent- it smells like creamy roses. I like it because it's fresh and clean as well as being very feminine! (2) provides adequate sweat protection. (3) does not leave white marks on clothing (provided you give it time to dry!). (4) Left skin feeling soft and hydrated.


CONS: (1) did not improve the state of hair growth or stubbles. Thus why it gets a 3- the selling point in this product is to make the stubble less visible and give you extra time in-between shaves.


When used with the Clinical strength product- it's very nice, but on it's own, it's very average. I don't plan to use this one anymore because I feel like the clinical version is better and much more effective. Feel free to read my review on this through my 'Product Reviewed' section.

Happy Shopping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 UnicornxKilla on 8/27/2010 5:06:00 PM more reviews by UnicornxKilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first heard of this product, I was super, cause honestly, who the hell doesnt wanna be lazy when it comes to shaving? Needless to say, i ran out and bought it. I feel like im still using it because i want it to work so badly. Unfortunately, it doesnt do anything more than a regular deodorant. It hasn't done anything to condition my skin or make my hair easier to remove or less stubbly at all. I love the scent, thats pretty much its only redeeming quality. Dont waste your money on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JadedDragon on 8/10/2010 4:21:00 AM more reviews by JadedDragon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I like this deodorant, I have it in nature fresh. I don't have some talky perfume following me around all day, and I never notice myself stinking. I seem to have roughly the same amount of underarm hair though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nuityeux on 8/1/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by nuityeux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This review comes via two of my daughters - I have never tried the product myself. They both said exactly the same thing about it - smells OK, nice to apply, but that it did provide odor protection for long enough and that, alarmingly, they both noticed that their underarm hair grew even faster than normal and was just as, if not more stubbly. Yikes!! I would not personally try it anyway as I am a huge fan of the Dove Ultimate - Go Fresh - Energizing deodorant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flawlesque on 7/15/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by flawlesque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This deodorant is iffy. Luckily, I don't have a real problem with my underarm smell, so it didn't matter much to me. I liked the idea of going longer without shaving, although I was sure it was just a gimmick.

So after using this for about a month, I have noticed a little change... I have very sensitive underarms, and this really does condition them. Hair does grow in slightly softer, and I have found that shaving is easier - somehow, it's reduced cuts.

Overall, this is an alright deodorant. Not sure if I'd buy again though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Deodorants products