Sephora • Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pinksmoothielover98 on 5/21/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by pinksmoothielover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Just wow! This is a potential HG item for me. Glides on without tugging, is a.dream to apply with that matter, lasts all day on my upper lashline, and the color is very pretty. I bought this in matter black/brown (or the colors vise versa) and it stays true to the matter claim. I'm not a devoted eyeliner junkie but I only ask for a smooth application, stays all day, no smudging (yay no panda eyes with this one) Very pleased!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldenVenissa on 5/20/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by GoldenVenissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be my favourite black eyeliner. Not only do you get a lot of product (I use it daily and am on my first pencil after 6 months), I find it doesn't break off easily, is easy to smudge into my lashes and lasts. And lasts and lasts and lasts. That being said, it will remove easily with eye makeup remover.

One of my favourite looks when I'm in a rush is applying this to my upper lashes, smudging it into my lash line, applying some pressed hilighter powder on top and up to my browbone and then some mascara. Lasts all day!

Great house brand item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catherine112 on 5/8/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by catherine112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Texture and everything was great except that it was not waterproof. I wear contacts and this liner would not last 30 mins after its application. It holds fine on my upper lids but it's the bottom that i have trouble with. Raccoon eyes is not the look i was aiming for. I tried primer (UDPP) and even set the line with powder and still no luck. So far UD 24/7 is slightly better than this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachy001 on 4/21/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by peachy001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite eyeliner ever! Out of all the eyeliners I have tried, this one is the creamiest and most pigmented but it still manages to stay put for the entire day. I love the way it glides on for me and how I don't have to scratch the life out of my eyes to get pigment.

I very highly recommend this totally fabulous eyeliner and plus, it's not even that expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blockwitz7789 on 4/17/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Blockwitz7789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this eyeliner! It works great, I buy the black. It is waterproof and doesn't run down your face during the day, it lasts when I work my 7pm-7am shifts. I have bought this more than once and defn will continue to buy it, the price is great also only 12.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewanese on 4/10/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by jewanese

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the eyeliner I use every day. It's definitely comparable with the Urban Decay retractable waterproof eyeliner, and it might even be better. It's 6 dollars cheaper so of course I got this one.

Pros: It makes a very dark black line, not an irritating grayish one. It ALMOST stays all day, but I have really oily eyelids and don't own primer. I'm sure it stays for people with non-oily eyelids.

Cons: It doesn't glide on very smoothly, and it smudges a little with my oily eyelids.

I've used up and bought this eyeliner twice, so I'm pretty satisfied with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crossett on 2/28/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by crossett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The Pros - it will stay all day and comes in nice colors. The Cons - it doesn't go on smoothly, the tip breaks easily, the sponge tip on the opposite end was worthless, it's too stiff so instead of rubbing in or around I found it just rubbed the product off. As it didn't go on smoothly for me - chunky and uneven - I wouldn't purchase again, but I'm keeping the brown and green that I bought because I put them on then brush powder over the top and press it in with a small brush and this will keep it in place all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 renastar on 1/26/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by renastar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried using this eyeliner before and after I've applied primer and eyeshadow. It never seems to go on smoothly for me. On the plus side it does last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frostedover on 1/12/2012 1:28:00 AM more reviews by frostedover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeliner! Eyeliners smudge like crazy on my eyes...not so much on my upper lid (except for the corners), but I often look like a raccoon on my lower lid. I've tried Revlon Colorstay, Urban Decay 24/7, Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner, a bunch of different waterproof pencil and liquid liners. NOTHING stays on me. Liquid lines flake off my lids, pencil liners smudge or fade. But this one has been the absolute best I've tried so far. It's a little pricey at $13 or so but the lasting power has been unbeatable. I get a few smudgies in the outer corners on my lower lash line at the end of the work day (12+ hours from when I wake up), but nothing I couldn't live with. It lasts through workouts, too. I hope they never stop making it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlefangfang on 12/24/2011 8:24:00 AM more reviews by littlefangfang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeliner I have used. Actually I had other eyeliners were as good but cost maybe twice as much. This one really stays on and very user friendly. I like the fact you don't have to sharpen it. I hated how pencil eyeliner sharpeners make my makeup bag dirty. my only complain is this kind of liners don't last as long as the pencil ones and you can never tell when it runs out so i always keep an extra one in the bag or drawer in case it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products