Sephora • Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lyra16 on 6/6/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Lyra16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love these. It stays ALMOST all day... come on, who doesn't have to touch up even just a little throughout the day? I know do. My favourites are matte deep plum and olive, black is nice too. Depending on the day I might not use it on my upper lids as it pulls some days and I don't bother fighting, yet I use it on my lower lid- sometimes on my waterline (this is the only thing I have gotten to stay there...and it stayed for at least 5 hours!) I love the colours and the convenience of a smudger and sharpener. To top it all off it stays where I put it. A staple in my 'must-haves'

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kwallis88 on 5/23/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by kwallis88

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this product because of the great reviews. Totally moved and smudged on my combination skin. Too bad:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnzartandlife on 5/23/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by dawnzartandlife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I am pretty impressed on this Sephora Waterproof Eyeliner, I wear contact lenses and tear up often. So finding an liner that lasts throughout the day is a chore. The first day I tried it, I watched a TV program and bawled my eyes out. As I was heading to bed I looked in my makeup mirror and sure enough the liner still looked pretty fab. I headed out early days later to run an errand with just my ball cap on, this eyeliner, and some BB. I came home took a shower and looked in the mirror and WOW the liner was still on. After all that, I am pretty sold on it. I have a friend that swears by it, and after all it is not the most expensive e/l on the market. I am a big fan now! Sephora rocks!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinksmoothielover98 on 5/21/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by pinksmoothielover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Just wow! This is a potential HG item for me. Glides on without tugging, is a.dream to apply with that matter, lasts all day on my upper lashline, and the color is very pretty. I bought this in matter black/brown (or the colors vise versa) and it stays true to the matter claim. I'm not a devoted eyeliner junkie but I only ask for a smooth application, stays all day, no smudging (yay no panda eyes with this one) Very pleased!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldenVenissa on 5/20/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by GoldenVenissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be my favourite black eyeliner. Not only do you get a lot of product (I use it daily and am on my first pencil after 6 months), I find it doesn't break off easily, is easy to smudge into my lashes and lasts. And lasts and lasts and lasts. That being said, it will remove easily with eye makeup remover.

One of my favourite looks when I'm in a rush is applying this to my upper lashes, smudging it into my lash line, applying some pressed hilighter powder on top and up to my browbone and then some mascara. Lasts all day!

Great house brand item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catherine112 on 5/8/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by catherine112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Texture and everything was great except that it was not waterproof. I wear contacts and this liner would not last 30 mins after its application. It holds fine on my upper lids but it's the bottom that i have trouble with. Raccoon eyes is not the look i was aiming for. I tried primer (UDPP) and even set the line with powder and still no luck. So far UD 24/7 is slightly better than this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachy001 on 4/21/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by peachy001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite eyeliner ever! Out of all the eyeliners I have tried, this one is the creamiest and most pigmented but it still manages to stay put for the entire day. I love the way it glides on for me and how I don't have to scratch the life out of my eyes to get pigment.

I very highly recommend this totally fabulous eyeliner and plus, it's not even that expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blockwitz7789 on 4/17/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Blockwitz7789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this eyeliner! It works great, I buy the black. It is waterproof and doesn't run down your face during the day, it lasts when I work my 7pm-7am shifts. I have bought this more than once and defn will continue to buy it, the price is great also only 12.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewanese on 4/10/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by jewanese

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the eyeliner I use every day. It's definitely comparable with the Urban Decay retractable waterproof eyeliner, and it might even be better. It's 6 dollars cheaper so of course I got this one.

Pros: It makes a very dark black line, not an irritating grayish one. It ALMOST stays all day, but I have really oily eyelids and don't own primer. I'm sure it stays for people with non-oily eyelids.

Cons: It doesn't glide on very smoothly, and it smudges a little with my oily eyelids.

I've used up and bought this eyeliner twice, so I'm pretty satisfied with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crossett on 2/28/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by crossett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The Pros - it will stay all day and comes in nice colors. The Cons - it doesn't go on smoothly, the tip breaks easily, the sponge tip on the opposite end was worthless, it's too stiff so instead of rubbing in or around I found it just rubbed the product off. As it didn't go on smoothly for me - chunky and uneven - I wouldn't purchase again, but I'm keeping the brown and green that I bought because I put them on then brush powder over the top and press it in with a small brush and this will keep it in place all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products