Burt's Bees • Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tin • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Shannap on 6/11/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this balm. I don't care too much for the tin because sometimes it is difficult to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blackpantha on 6/3/2010 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Blackpantha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Love it, my favourite lip balm! Love the tin, but the lid can be hard to remove at times. I'm addicted to the tingly feel & minty smell. Leaves my lips really soft. & love the all natural ingredients, good product all round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 5/21/2010 2:01:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The packaging is adorable, and it works decently as a lip balm. The only downside is the smell- which to me is distinctly cardboardlike. I have no idea why. I'd probably still buy it again, because it works (and again- adorable packaging).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keia1113 on 4/28/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by keia1113

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried to find a natural alternative that works just as well as carmex. You'd be better off using plain old vaseline than buying this.

There are no moisturizing properties, well not enough for my extremely dry lips anyway. The balm's effects fade after 10minutes. My lips felt very dry, hard and began to flake. I would literally have to reapply every 10 minutes.

This minty, cool sensation is nice though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silver7139 on 4/28/2010 5:55:00 AM more reviews by silver7139

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the only thing keeping my lips from flaking. moisturizes a long time, makes my lips tingly, smells nice. opening the tin takes a little effort, not the most hygenic thing to carry around. but anyways, loving it. it's saved my pucker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coucoune on 3/27/2010 11:54:00 PM more reviews by coucoune

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product; natural ingredients, moisturizing, leaves a tingly feeling and very affordable. I like to use this at night since it doesn't have spf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jod84 on 3/18/2010 5:23:00 AM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

i got this the other day when the skin on my lips started to flake. the good thing about this product is it dont make your lips feel oily and really does help with any dry skin on the lip area. i love it..........the best balm ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 toraneko on 3/8/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by toraneko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Didn't have any trouble opening the tin but sadly, the best part of this balm to me is how cute the packaging is. I love how slim the tin is, and seems to be tight enough to be secure when chucked into your bag, but not too tight that it's hard to pry open.

Otherwise, its moisturising qualities are dismal, doesn't last long, and I'm not very fond of the texture. I enjoyed the tingly sensation from the peppermint oil but it could possibly be irritating to some folks. Probably going to use it as a possible lip plumper before layering my regular lipbalm or lipstick on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lietuva on 3/3/2010 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Lietuva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It`s a great balm,really moisturizing & I absolutely adore the tingling effect! By the way,I had no probs with opening the can. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 1/30/2010 2:52:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

No problems with opening the tin, it's minty and refreshing on your lips, but the smell is terrible, and I don't like sticking my finger in the tin. Maybe I got a bad batch, but this really stinks. I will not buy this lip balm again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products