Maybelline • Volum' Express The Colossal Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.7(493 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ohhhleslie on 8/11/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by ohhhleslie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the WORST mascara I've ever used. A lot of other reviewers seem to like it, maybe I just got a bad one, idk. This mascara is extremely wet and thin yet clumps like crazy, and smudges all over my lower lash like. After I've applied this, I literally have what looks like 3 or 4 giant lashes because they're all clumped together. The only thing good about it is that it really is waterproof and takes forever to get off. This product is definitely going in the trash

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pinnate on 8/11/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Pinnate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara. It's the only mascara I've tried that holds curl well, and it makes my lashes look longer and thicker with one coat. It does smudge a little sometimes but most mascaras do. I haven't experienced any clumping or flaking. This is one of the best mascaras that I've tried and I would keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohsnapitzrayy on 8/2/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by ohsnapitzrayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The Maybelline Colossal Waterproof Mascara was alright. It does last me the whole day but it smudges and flakes a little. At first, it was pretty good but then after a couple of use, it started to flake and smudge. Unfortunately, the first couple of weeks of getting the mascara, I ran out of waterproof eye makeup remover so I was stuck with remover for non-waterproof makeup. It was a pain taking off the mascara. In the process, some of my eyelashes came off and it took forever to get it off. The good part of it is that it's actually waterproof, but I did lose some eyelashes so I didn't like that part. Overall, this mascara is pretty decent. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, but may not buy it again with my own money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JessicaLauren24 on 7/3/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by JessicaLauren24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like the volume this mascara creates, however I am having issues with smudging. I only apply this mascara to my top lashes, however, throughout the day I am experiencing smudging under my eyes (and as someone that already has dark under eye circles, this is less than ideal!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighcfish on 6/13/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Extends, adds volume, effective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jamilalouise on 6/5/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by jamilalouise

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this because I have deep-set eyes and oily skin and always have a problem with mascara smudging onto my brow bone. This mascara was supposed to be perfect for my situation, but to my dismay, it was worse than my previous mascara which also smudged a bit. I then bought Clinique Lash Power which has been working perfectly by not smudging although it has a ridiculously tiny brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amourx3 on 5/28/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by amourx3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara two times, but I won't be repurchasing! I am Asian with oily skin and semi-oily eyelids. I have a big problem with mascara smudging even if it is waterproof! Unfortunately, this did not work out for me as it does smudge throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyMarie on 4/23/2013 3:01:00 AM more reviews by BeautyMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously won't even understand people who feel te need to put coat after coat after coat of mascara. Not only with this particular one but with any mascara. It will ALWAYS look clumpy and spidery. I tried doing that before with this mascara and it was terrible. I only use one coat of it (any mascara really) and it is wonderful! Granted I always smudge some on my lids but I think that is because of the way I apply it and the fact that its really moist at first. Besides that, I LOVE it. It is really black and holds the lashes pretty well. I can wear it for a 10 hour period and won't even notice a difference from the moment I applied it. With ONE COAT my lashes look bigger and all around lusher it's amazing. Lastly, it is a pain in the ass to remove but which waterproof makeup isn't?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xevapaige on 3/24/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by xevapaige

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this mascara for years, love it! It lasts me around 6 months, and it holds a curl really well. As long as I wipe the wand once a week or so, I am guaranteed not to get clumps and my lashes look really long and separated. Everytime I try a new mascara I always end up coming back to this one. Would definitely recommend it to others, waterproof or non-waterproof

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kasabourin on 3/23/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its an OKAY mascara. Not the best volume. theres way better mascaras out there. Also, the brush tugs on my eyelashes for some reason and make it hard to apply it smoothly. I just like the bright yellow packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products