Coty Halle by Halle Berry

3.4

79 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to try Halle by Halle Berry. Especially since it lists fig as a top note. I don't really detect the fig but I get a healthy dose of always pleasant mimosa on first spritz. This quickly dries down to the sandalwood base but the now light mimosa aroma is ever present.

Halle is a nice, quite light, not accomplished but nonoffensive scent which can be worn to work. There are not a lot of notes here: fig, mimosa, olibanum (spicy note...barely detectable) and sandalwood. Thus; one cannot say that the scent evolves. There's little to evolve here.

Good for a Coty fragrance. Nothing special, but o.k.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/19/2010 4:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this perfume! I got this CVS for only $16 and it even came with a cute cosmetic bag! It is exactually like Hilary Duff's With Love. I get so many compliments on this perfume- but don't use too much!- A little goes a long way!


on 2/28/2010 3:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I get nothing but compliments when I wear this. It goes with any occasion or outfit. I feel sexy as hell(o) while wearing it. It has replaced all my other fragrances. And I'm so addicted to it I wear it even when I'm not going anywhere because it makes me happy - for real.

Definitely a keeper!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2010 2:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I found this while picking up some Burts Bees products at the local Walgreens. The top and middle notes, fruit and florals respectively are truly lovely as well as the forshadowing of the bitter base notes. Is it sandalwood lending its bitterness (which I love) to the base notes? The first impression is edible sweetness with a touch of spice. For the first 15-20 minutes, this is a delightful gourmand.

However, the fruit (fig leaf, pear blossom and bergamot) and the florals (mimosa, hibiscus and freesia) are too fleeting and once they are gone, they are gone for good.

Alone the base notes (musk, sandalwood, amber and frankincense) are too masculine for me. And these are all that's left in about 20 minutes or so.

The top and middle notes moderate the base in the most delicious, intriguing ways while they are present. However, they don't last long enough. The "naked" base notes are not me at all, too much Yang with no Yin. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to buy a bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2010 10:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I seriously thought I would love this, the notes included in Halle are notes I typically love but alas it only smells of musk on me, just one flat musky note. I love musk but I need some more excitement in my perfume. I do like Halle Orchid a bit better but not enough to buy it. Sadly both of these perfumes are an my "no" list...sorry Halle. :o(


on 1/20/2010 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I dare say I smell patchouli in this, I hate patchouli! Otherwise, this would be a nice fragrance, almost beachy. Some have said it smells of candy, I don't think so, I actually think it's very nice, other than the patchouli.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

when a celebrity comes out with their own fragrance, I usually do not get sucked into the hype. This time I fell for it because I am a fan of Halle Berry's, but I tried it a few times with the test bottle at Walgreens to make sure it worked well with my chemistry. Then I asked for it for a Mother's Day gift in 2009 and got it (my dh is notorious for being a last minute shopper & hates to shop. I have to make things very easy to find. I had also asked for EL Sensuous for Mother's Day 2009 and ended up getting it as a wedding anniversary gift because we went to Ulta together).

Anyway, as far as celebrity scents, this is a winner for me. Celebrity scents get a bad reputation because in general it's viewed as another way for a celebrity to make more $ on their fame and their name. Whatever. While I like a variety of scents, I guess I hate the thrill of the chase for a htf, more obscure scent and in some cases they may still end up smelling like a mass-marketed fragrance (this would also be dependent upon body chemistry). I like the fact that the business decision was made to have this scent marketed on a discount department store/drugstore level pricing level instead of starting off as a high priced department store scent then tricking down to the drugstores, etc.

Halle Berry's premier fragrance on me translates as a warm, sweet fig, ambery fragrance with sandalwood. These are some of my favorite notes. I find it easy to wear (lightly spritzed ) in warm weather. It's great for cool weather. I do receive compliments on this scent. I tend to wear this as an everyday casual fragrance. I'm almost finished my 1 ounce bottle in under a year, and that says a lot since I have tons of other fragrances. I would definitely repurchase or request as a gift again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2010 2:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE! Celebrity fragrances are my guilty pleasure, and this one does not disappont. It's spicy and warm with vanilla and chocolate notes. but not overpowering. I got a gift set for 50% off after Christmas at Rite Aid, so I think it was about $8 for a 1 oz bottle and a lotion...not bad!

This reminds me a lot of With Love by Hilary Duff, but softer. However, this doesn't last very long on me, so one lippie off for that.


on 1/5/2010 2:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in a 5 ml miniature size for Christmas. It is nice, spicy and different from the rest.


on 1/2/2010 1:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance didn't do it for me.I found it smells too sweet and doesn't last.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Si
35 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Back to Top