LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 4.0(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SiLeNtLvEdREAMER on 7/12/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I don't think this smells like strawberries; it smells more like a floral scent then strawberries. The sent lingers and gives me a headache. This didn't really sink into my skin and left a greasy feeling behind. I also tried it in the shower because a youtube guru said she used it while showering and it made her skin soft which was true but I still couldn't get past the strong scent and the floral smell to it. I will NOT repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puggyxisxbored on 7/12/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by puggyxisxbored

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to trying this massage bar, but now that I actually have it I find the smell a bit too strong. Since it is named "Strawberry Feels Forever", I was (obviously) expecting a strawberry scent. However, this smells more like bubblegum and rose to me. I will still use it because I absolutely love using Lush massage bars to moisturize my skin, but I don't think I will purchase this one again. EDIT: Wow... I tried using this massage bar along with Candy Fluff dusting powder. This made a wonderfully sweet combination! Since the other massage bars do not have such a sweet scent (they are mostly chocolaty or minty), Strawberry Feels Forever pairs nicely with the Candy Fluff scent. Unfortunately, Candy Fluff is being discontinued. I think I will still buy the massage bar until my powder runs out! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 7/1/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love the smell of this massage bar. It isn't strong its sweet without being sugary sweet and it lingers. I use this on my rougher areas: elbows, feet, knees and it works rather well.

I would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surfergirl_81 on 6/19/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by surfergirl_81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like strawberry scents and thought for sure I would love this. While I give it points for the cute factor, the scent was a miss with me. I didn't like it at all. Also it never absorbs onto your skin. It just leaves a big greasy looking film on you, no matter how little you use or how much you try to rub it in. Would not get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampirekisses25 on 5/24/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by vampirekisses25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first smelled this in a lush store it stunk, But I got this as a birthday gift and I love it, it smell's so good like milk and strawberry's. It is greasy but when it once melts into your skin it's great. It is pricey for a message bar but worth it. They need a hart shape message tin get on it lush lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macbarbiexo on 5/10/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by macbarbiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Strawberry is my favourite scent so I was stoked when I heard about this. I bought it on impulse because I assumed I would love it. When I put it on my skin it smelled like rotten fruits, and way more creamy than fruity. It is definately not like a lotion and it leaves your skin feels oily and it does not absorb at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 4/12/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite of the Lush massage bars - actually it's the only one I like.
I more than like it, I Love it!
The smell is strawberry but more complicated than that - hints of vanilla and a tiny bit of something darker like musk.
It's the absolute perfect follow - up to showering with Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel. I then follow all that up with the Vanilla Puff body powder. What a divine combination to make yourself smell wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 powderblue on 3/4/2010 11:12:00 AM more reviews by powderblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent, it really does smell like fresh strawberries (probably bc it does have fresh strawberries in it). I don't use this for massages, but more of a lotion/body moisterizer. After I get out of the shower and dry off I rub this all over my top half. I can still smell the strawberries half way thru the day. Also I will rub this between my hands and then run my hands thru my hair to help control fly-aways and my hair smells like strawberries. Yummy!!! I will repurchase this over and over again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 legnaaa on 2/24/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by legnaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i can't stop smelling my arm! i just put it on and its just divine! it's my favorite massage bar and i have quite a few. it is slightly greasy but not too bad because it does sink into my skin. i can't really explain the smell.. light strawberries and something... reminds me of strawberries and cream... the scent is light but thats how i like it! <33

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clythie on 2/23/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Clythie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

What I might hate you might love, this is just my experience with this product - it could be a completly different story for you.

I LOVE the shape of this massage bar, I LOVE the smell, I LOVE the colour, I HATE the oily mess (that takes ages to dry) behind on my skin. I bought this thinking it would really help my skin after a shower, it does but it takes ages to dry and being in a rush for college it is not practical. It does make my skin nice and soft but it takes too long to dry up. If you don't let it dry it could ruin your clothes.

This was my first massage bar i ever got and i do like it but it's not something i would by again as it is quit pricey and a pain to use as it melts quickly in warm weather and in the warmth of your hand.

It is in the shape if a strawberry which means it doesn't fit in de massagebar tin you can get a Lush.

This is the first Lush product I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products