LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 3.9(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 vampirekisses25 on 5/24/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by vampirekisses25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first smelled this in a lush store it stunk, But I got this as a birthday gift and I love it, it smell's so good like milk and strawberry's. It is greasy but when it once melts into your skin it's great. It is pricey for a message bar but worth it. They need a hart shape message tin get on it lush lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macbarbiexo on 5/10/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by macbarbiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Strawberry is my favourite scent so I was stoked when I heard about this. I bought it on impulse because I assumed I would love it. When I put it on my skin it smelled like rotten fruits, and way more creamy than fruity. It is definately not like a lotion and it leaves your skin feels oily and it does not absorb at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 4/12/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite of the Lush massage bars - actually it's the only one I like.
I more than like it, I Love it!
The smell is strawberry but more complicated than that - hints of vanilla and a tiny bit of something darker like musk.
It's the absolute perfect follow - up to showering with Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel. I then follow all that up with the Vanilla Puff body powder. What a divine combination to make yourself smell wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 powderblue on 3/4/2010 11:12:00 AM more reviews by powderblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent, it really does smell like fresh strawberries (probably bc it does have fresh strawberries in it). I don't use this for massages, but more of a lotion/body moisterizer. After I get out of the shower and dry off I rub this all over my top half. I can still smell the strawberries half way thru the day. Also I will rub this between my hands and then run my hands thru my hair to help control fly-aways and my hair smells like strawberries. Yummy!!! I will repurchase this over and over again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 legnaaa on 2/24/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by legnaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i can't stop smelling my arm! i just put it on and its just divine! it's my favorite massage bar and i have quite a few. it is slightly greasy but not too bad because it does sink into my skin. i can't really explain the smell.. light strawberries and something... reminds me of strawberries and cream... the scent is light but thats how i like it! <33

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clythie on 2/23/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Clythie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

What I might hate you might love, this is just my experience with this product - it could be a completly different story for you.

I LOVE the shape of this massage bar, I LOVE the smell, I LOVE the colour, I HATE the oily mess (that takes ages to dry) behind on my skin. I bought this thinking it would really help my skin after a shower, it does but it takes ages to dry and being in a rush for college it is not practical. It does make my skin nice and soft but it takes too long to dry up. If you don't let it dry it could ruin your clothes.

This was my first massage bar i ever got and i do like it but it's not something i would by again as it is quit pricey and a pain to use as it melts quickly in warm weather and in the warmth of your hand.

It is in the shape if a strawberry which means it doesn't fit in de massagebar tin you can get a Lush.

This is the first Lush product I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 2/23/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Since I'm currently obsessed with LUSH's Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel and Magic Mushroom bubble bars, I asked the SA at the store if they offered any kind of strawberry-scented moisturizer I could layer on top. Et voila! She showed me this bar and I bought it hook, line and sinker. I took a lipstick off only because it's not the most moisturizing, but other than that it's fabulous. The scent is amazing and it lasts pretty well. It does feel a little greasy at first but after thoroughly rubbing it in it really melts into your skin (hence the name Massage Melt.) Love it. Now if only LUSH would make a strawberry-scented perfume...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolineee on 2/19/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by carolineee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My 2nd massage bar & I'm enjoying this one way more than my 1st bar (therapy bar). I was initially drawn to it because of its strawberry shape/form. Inside Lush, I couldn't smell the product because, well, Lush is smelly. I bought it because it was cute. Then at home, as it sat on my desk, my room started to smell like rockstar soap. mm. my favorite scent. Love this. Does not smell like strawberries at alL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baileymac on 2/15/2010 2:57:00 PM more reviews by baileymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Smells great, scent lingers, really moisturizing, easy to use!

I heat mine up for about 3 seconds (it melts quickly) with a hair dryer and then smooth it over my skin.

I used it on my legs after shaving to moisturize and sooth my redness and irritation. My skin looks flawless now! It really took care of my discolorations as I have light skin, dark hair and underlying redness from shaving.

I look forward to shaving my legs now knowing I'll be pampering myself with this afterwards!

Leaves my skin smooth, soft and soothed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DragonRhia on 2/13/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by DragonRhia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received this in a swap. I wasn't sure about using it as massage bar so I took it in the shower with me and used the heat from the water and the heat of my skin to warm it. This worked great. I didn't have to moisturize when I got out of the shower. I just rinsed the tub out with hot water afterwards (in case it left a slick film). And the scent of the bar lingers on my skin (sort of strong). Which is the reason I wouldn't buy this again. I wasn't sure of the scent, its okay, but not something I would regularly wear. If I could find a scented massage bar that I liked a lot, I would use it in the shower for those days I'm rushed and don't have time to moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products