MAC Lustre in Lady Bug

4.4

130 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got it as a birthday present, cause it's quite expensive for me as a student. And I would never buy it again, shade is perfectly fine, it goes well with my very light skin and quite dark hair. But it just does not stay in place. Even if I am wearing lip pencil, powder it... It just doesn't stay in place at all. Lipstick from drug store were better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/9/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

FINALLY A RED LIPSTICK I CAN WEAR EVERYDAY! Thaaaank you MAC gods! OMG I cant get over this lipstick. If you are on the fence about wearing a red lipstick, PLEASE CONSIDER THIS LIPSTICK as a starter! The color looks very intense in the tube but goes on very sheer cuz of the lustre finish. I love using this lipstick when i do a neutral eye because it just ties everything in! The staying power can be long if you wear a lipliner. I like to put a darker gloss (like a berry) on top & it looks PERFECT for fall! I was scared of red lips before but this helped me get over that fear. Definately an under-dog in MAC lipsticks compared to its sibling Russian Red. IN LOOOVE WITH THIS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2011 9:44:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Lady Bug is a wearable Red which is buildable, so you can make it as deep or light as you like. Gorgeous Ferrari Red which you have to be very careful when applying it as it might bleed.


on 8/25/2011 11:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love that ladybug is sheer but still a nice true red. It's the only red lipstick I feel comfortable wearing in day time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2011 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! It is my go to color, bc it brightens my face. It is sheer enough to build and gives that just "ate a popsicle" look, as another said earlier. Its a tomato red that is not so loud as some other reds are.


on 8/22/2011 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ugh I don't understand why anyone would buy this. My mum loves it and I gave it a try but it just has no oomph! It's such a full on colour but goes on so wimpy. It's so sheer and comes off within minutes. I just don't get what anyone would like about this. People who say its such a great red that just suits anyone, why do you need a lipstick that suits everyone when MAC alone stock so many different reds. Each suiting different tones perfectly. Well Lady Bug didn't suit me and I find it so boring and a waste.


on 8/5/2011 10:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! Lady Bug is so in my top 3!! I was quite shocked at how pigmented it was due to it being a lustre, but it gives great coverage and amazing colour. Feels slightly creamy when it goes on and doesn't look too over the top, but it is quite a bold colour. Really recommend this, especially for anyone wanting a red lipstick without wanting to totally stand out! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2011 10:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! I was afraid it was going to be orangey on me because of the reviews but oddly enough its red, just..red. But its a great shade of red (like the pic) & i'll deff buy more of this shade!
Edit: ok so im not so in love with it now. Its ok but theres other reds i like more than this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have no idea what lipstick is on the lips in the above picture but it
is not the Lady Bug that I bought. Mine is a sheer mixture of tomato
and blue making it an almost perfect red for any skin tone. I am NW25
with a little tan and it really looks lovely for the summer. If I were a bit
more pale I'm sure it would look a little clownish. I would say the above pic is not at all like Lady Bug. JMO. I won't repurchase it because ideally I like a little more blue in my red l/s...something that MAC falls short on, at least in the lustre family
Edit: I'm stuck with this but I find I don't like it. Too brown, too orange, not enough blue. I'm not sure who this would look good on. It's a bit "matronly" something my aunt wore when I was a kid and I didn't like it then either. .

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2011 11:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful glossy slightly deep red-like a ripe tomato with no orange. Very wearable red that doesnt scream RED. I'm light to medium Asian w yellow undertones. Brightens up my face and whitens my teeth. Since it's a lustre formula, it goes on more sheer but you can build it up for more color. I think it would be great year round. I wouldn't repurchase because I don't wear red lips often and this will last me a long time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top