MAC • Lustre in Lady Bug • Lipstick

rated 4.4(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pinktini007 on 8/25/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by pinktini007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love that ladybug is sheer but still a nice true red. It's the only red lipstick I feel comfortable wearing in day time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XODIKA on 8/25/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by XODIKA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! It is my go to color, bc it brightens my face. It is sheer enough to build and gives that just "ate a popsicle" look, as another said earlier. Its a tomato red that is not so loud as some other reds are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cb0205 on 8/22/2011 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Cb0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh I don't understand why anyone would buy this. My mum loves it and I gave it a try but it just has no oomph! It's such a full on colour but goes on so wimpy. It's so sheer and comes off within minutes. I just don't get what anyone would like about this. People who say its such a great red that just suits anyone, why do you need a lipstick that suits everyone when MAC alone stock so many different reds. Each suiting different tones perfectly. Well Lady Bug didn't suit me and I find it so boring and a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexa94 on 8/5/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by alexa94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! Lady Bug is so in my top 3!! I was quite shocked at how pigmented it was due to it being a lustre, but it gives great coverage and amazing colour. Feels slightly creamy when it goes on and doesn't look too over the top, but it is quite a bold colour. Really recommend this, especially for anyone wanting a red lipstick without wanting to totally stand out! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 7/27/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I was afraid it was going to be orangey on me because of the reviews but oddly enough its red, just..red. But its a great shade of red (like the pic) & i'll deff buy more of this shade!
Edit: ok so im not so in love with it now. Its ok but theres other reds i like more than this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ninanina on 6/28/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have no idea what lipstick is on the lips in the above picture but it
is not the Lady Bug that I bought. Mine is a sheer mixture of tomato
and blue making it an almost perfect red for any skin tone. I am NW25
with a little tan and it really looks lovely for the summer. If I were a bit
more pale I'm sure it would look a little clownish. I would say the above pic is not at all like Lady Bug. JMO. I won't repurchase it because ideally I like a little more blue in my red l/s...something that MAC falls short on, at least in the lustre family
Edit: I'm stuck with this but I find I don't like it. Too brown, too orange, not enough blue. I'm not sure who this would look good on. It's a bit "matronly" something my aunt wore when I was a kid and I didn't like it then either. .

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 6/23/2011 11:40:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful glossy slightly deep red-like a ripe tomato with no orange. Very wearable red that doesnt scream RED. I'm light to medium Asian w yellow undertones. Brightens up my face and whitens my teeth. Since it's a lustre formula, it goes on more sheer but you can build it up for more color. I think it would be great year round. I wouldn't repurchase because I don't wear red lips often and this will last me a long time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gemski107 on 5/14/2011 4:02:00 PM more reviews by gemski107

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite red lipstick :-)
I wear red lipstick a lot and this is by far my favourite...fantastic colour, the right amount of gloss and lasts all night. In fact it's staying power is so good that my lips can still be stained the next morning!!
The colour is a little less blue than other red Mac lipsticks, I'm blonde and NW30, but I can imagine that this colour would suit most people.
Amazing, couldn't recommend more highly!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 5/2/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice shade of red, not too blue-based like Ruby Woo or Russian Red. It's got an easy, applicable creamy formula. It's not too aggressive of a red either. Only downside is that it comes off easily and this is one of the first lipsticks to irritate my lips a bit. (Like a dry sensation?) But for colour payoff, absolutely beautiful.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 4/18/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely red lipstick, it's good if you want a red that gets you noticed but isn't quite as show stopping as lady danger.
You do have to build up the colour a little but definitely one of the best red's I've tried :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products