Simple Light Moisturiser

3.4

179 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Cetyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Bisabolol, Methylparaben, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Mica, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol, Serine, Sorbitol, Urea, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Chloride, Allantoin


on 1/28/2014 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow, this makes my wintery skin feel like silk. I bought this on sale so I didn't pay full price but honestly I would pay full price for these results. So far no reactions from my sensitive combo skin, I'll update if I do get them.



on 1/25/2014 1:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- doesn't break me out
- doesn't make my oily skin any oiler
- doesn't irritate my skin- skin looks less red
-nice packaging
-relatively cheap

Cons:
- It contains glitter particles...just why?! It's not hugely noticeable from a distance, but upon closer inspection, you can definitely see it.
- doesn't moisturise flaky areas very well (though to be fair, the product does state it is a 'light' moisturiser)

EDIT: I like this a lot. When I ran out and switched to other products, my skin started breaking out and became oilier, redder. I realised how much I missed this light moisturiser as it was keeping my skin clear and smooth. My only gripe about this product is that it doesn't moisturise enough for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 5:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use to have really oily skin (before I got into a proper skincare routine) but now I'm mainly oily on my nose area as I have managed to control everywhere else. I first used this moisturizer when I was oily and I felt it was not moisturizing my skin properly, I was happy it was light which is what i wanted, but it just didn't sink in/make my skin feel soft - it left an uncomfortable feel. I do like simple products because they are don't use harsh ingredients but every product I've used from there just doesn't do anything because it's so gentle. My skin has never improved (or luckily be made worse) by any of their skin care products.


on 11/21/2013 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Burns my face :(


on 11/14/2013 2:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

When I first used this moisturizer I noticed that it was great to begin with but then started to burn around my mouth some. I don't know whether it's because that area of mine has always been very sensitive to moisturizers and some foundations in the past or what. And, it did soothe and moisturize my face but it dried to a quite drying feeling and I needed to reapply in some parts again. A little does go along way with this, and I am in love with the consistency, better than any moisturizer I have ever used! I just wished it was more moisturizing for me and didn't burn around my mouth and on my chin.


on 10/30/2013 7:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In my opinion this moisturizer is amazing! it does exactly what it says :-) My skin feels hydrated all day . my face feels fresh and simply great after using it. Love the way it has vitamins , vitamin E comes in handy for me. Really great , my skin feels great all day long . i usually put it on every night before i go to bed and every morning :-) Great product , highly recommend it !!!


on 10/27/2013 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for over a year. It's my staple moisturizer. I have very very oily skin and have struggled to find a product that wasn't too much or not enough for my skin type. This product does just what it says; it lightly hydrates my skin and leaves me feeling moisturizer all day. Im so glad it's in Canada now. I got mine at walmart for about $12 for 4.2oz which lasts me about 4months. The packaging is a bit cheap, the little flip lid almost always breaks on me but that's no big deal to me. I also have to store my bottle upside down because it's easier for me to squeeze the product out. If you wanna try it out but don't want to spend the $12CDN (lotion only) they have a sample kit for the same price that has their face wash, toner, lotion and wipes (which are amazing btw). I hope this was helpfully to someone out there. Take care

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2013 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Right now, I'm loving it. I have very acne prone, dry skin. Which is a really bad combo to have. But this adds just enough moisture to my face without feeling greasy, it absorbs quick and it makes my makeup look a lot better. It hasn't broken me out, it's really helped my dry patches and it has no smell. I don't use this at night, I use coconut oil at night because this moisturizer sinks in so fast and at night I like to use a heavier creme. But I'm really glad I got this. Probably going to be a repurchase but I'm not sure


on 10/15/2013 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift from a family member. For the past 6 months I've been using the Ambi Daily moisturizer and I love it! But I decided to try a new moisturizer and used this Simple one. I like it that it's very lightweight and a little does go a long way however, for the past week I've been feeling this small, burning sensation all over my face right after I apply. Has anyone experienced this? Let me know!


on 10/8/2013 12:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Disappointing. I was hopeful to find a new product for my sensitive skin. It burned so bad. I can't believe it's for sensitive skin


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top