BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(360 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 essiebee on 8/18/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by essiebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually gravitate towards foundation or BB creme, but this summer I wanted to try a powder foundation instead, and the Sephora lady just talked me into buying this product. I'm so thankful I did because I LOVE it. It doesn't look chalky and it keeps me matte all day. I tend to get a breakout every now and then, but usually I just have uneven skin tone. I just use MAC prolong concealer in NW25 and this over it, and it gives me a flawless complexion. Now that I'm heading into Fall/Winter time I have been setting my BB creme with this and still LOVE it even more.

Price: I think it's quite pricey to be honest with you, but to me it's worth it especially because it works so well for me. I wouldn't buy this if it was just a setting powder for me, but because I can use it as my foundation too I can let it slide

Packaging: Pretty adorable, but all Benefit packages are! It has a magnet clip or something that closes it. It also comes with a sponge and brush (which I don't use), but still can come in handy if you want to throw it in your purse.

Quality: Good, but for the price it should be.

Overall: I love this product and would definitely repurchase. Which I might have to soon because I just hit pan!

I'll update during Fall/Winter and let you know how it performs when I get drier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 8/17/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was not very wowed by this powder at all. Luckily, I had an Ulta gift card to purchase this because there was no way I'd shell out the money to buy this at full price. I've visited Ulta numerous times prior to purchasing this powder and I just was so amazed at how soft and buttery it felt. It was love at first swatch but I needed time to think it through if I really wanted it. I couldn't decide between this or the Cargo Blu Ray powder but the SA convinced me to get this because she said it didn't crease. Alright, good enough, sold. Originally I bought "All the World's My Stage Beige," (I'm NC25/30 BTW) tested it out, and realized it turned orangey on me. I returned it and got it a shade lighter "I'm Cute As A Bunny Honey" and while not as orangey as before, I noticed it STILL had a sort of orange tint to it. I am not that impressed with this powder to go back a third time for "Champagne." It does what any other powder can do. The coverage is there and it makes your skin looks very smooth. However, it doesn't last throughout the day and very pricey for the amount of product you get ($36 for 0.25 oz) SKIP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 8/15/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For those gals that like a powder foundation, this product does well. With primer it does stay on all day. Not super heavy coverage. I keep this product at my work desk for a quick fix at the end of the day. I still prefer my Bare minerals when I do powder foundation. I used IVORY and has a little yellow in it which neutralizes the mild pink on my checks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautygirl21 on 8/13/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Beautygirl21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It covers well I like its it make all my makeup look 10000000000 times better I give this a 👍

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BelleSade on 7/28/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by BelleSade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder. This is a weird product; you can use the included sponge if you want a better coverage, but I think it looks awful that way, so I use either the included brush or another kabuki brush and apply from the center of my face outwards. This won't make your face look dewy or give it a nice glow. What it does do is give you perfect, even colored skin; if you're like me and suffer from redness, vitiligo, dark under eye circles, hyperpigmentation, or anything that makes the color of your skin "off", you need this product. It's much lighter than your average liquid foundation, it doesn't worsen acne (in fact my acne has improved since using this), and it's easy as heck to apply. Since it's so so great at evening things out, you will need some blush or bronzer over this so you look perfect, but otherwise, this is spectacular, "Photoshopped" skin made easy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jacqueline5 on 7/22/2013 6:07:00 AM more reviews by Jacqueline5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I HATE this product!! It was to cakey and made my skin very dry!! Not to mention it made my face so white in pictures and I even went up a few colors! I wouldn't buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xkwizit1 on 7/18/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by xkwizit1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this powder was just so cakey and fake looking. definitely wasn't worth the $40-odd i paid for it. the packaging is adorable and i loved the retro look..... i wish the product was better. i couldn't even finish it & had to return it after a week because of how much it was making my skin breakout!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missbozzer on 7/15/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Missbozzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product !!! Im obsessed with makeup !! I have tons of foundations that i tried and all of them just sucked and i kept seeking for the perfect foundation , i came across this product and it is now my favourite product of all time . I have super oily skin but with this i found my skin to become less oily and have more of a matte finish . I used to use liquid foundation and a random powder but that didnt really work for me and made my face oily and look cakey . This makes your face looks natural and truly "flawless" . It also gives you tips and tricks on how to apply it . It comes with a brush and sponge so thats a bonus . And its small enough to fit in your purse so you can always touch up when your on the go !!! Go buy this product its worth it !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ferisita on 7/6/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ferisita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOVE this powder! I have súper oily skin and acne scars so i tend to use heavy foundations with full coverage + concealer but since i found this i only use my nivea moisturizer, undereye concealer and this powder with the sponge it has. It stays pretty well for 6 hours and even when it fades i look matte, this has done wonders for my skin and i spend less time doing my makeup. If you have normal or dry skin you should skip this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cecee on 7/4/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Cecee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this powder, and always seem to have some in the house because I usually will recieve some from my friend free of charge. My color is Ivory, which I believe is the lightest shade. In winter, this can even come out a little yellow on me. One complaint about Benefit that I have is that the foundation/concealer/TM shades are so few. It's hard to find a match. However, this powder does look good on my skin.

The two reasons I do not like it much:
1. I always need to touch it up after a couple hours. After using powders that last me all day, this gets annoying to me. I am not used to it.
2. This is so expensive! It's expensive first of all for a powder, but if you look at the amount you get (7g) its much less than most powders.

Not worth it, in my opinion, although it is a nice powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products