BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(367 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 leeemaaaylin on 11/8/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by leeemaaaylin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this powder. I bought it with the foundation that's in the same line. It looks amazing when applied with the foundation and it sets it nicely. I don't get oily and I'm usually an oil-slick. I tried using it alone and again, it looked amazing after application. I used a smaller brush to pack on the powder to any spots I wanted to conceal and it worked wonders. But the problem is.. I feel as if it did nothing for maintaining my oiliness. I was shiny within an hour or two of applying it. I don't want to pay so much for a powder that I'll constantly have to touch up when I can find that at a drugstore. That's another thing, when I did use the powder to touch up.. It looked cakey and so fake. If you're super oily, I wouldn't recommend this. But if you're normal to combination, this might just be for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lamafd on 11/2/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Lamafd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this powder for so many years.
I do not leave the house without it in my purse.
I have normal skin, but I have a problem with my under eye dark circles.
I have inherited realllyy dark circles under my eyes and concealer does the trick yes but this just makes it look flawless !! just like it's name. I wouldn't mind just using it instead of concealer if I had to pick one.

as for foundation, I hate foundation, I only use it for special nights and occasions but I need coverage most days so I use this with a sponge (the beauty blender works great with this) and gives nice coverage for powder. but if you are someone who needs a lot of coverage unlike myself use foundation and powder this on top. flawless.

as for packaging. benefit has the best packaging its no secret but what I loved is that they changed the powders packaging after a while and it's a good thing they did because I was getting really bored of looking at the same thing for years, but I loved the powder too much. I'm pretty sure in a few years, they'll change it again.

POINT: really great coverage for powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blythylively on 10/6/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by blythylively

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I feel that I got tricked into buying this! When I was at sephora the effect looks good and lovely over my liquid foundation. But when I applied it the next day as a powder foundation on its own, I hated how I looked fake and cakey. I used it with the stay flawless stick (which didn't work for me too - you can read my review on that), LM primer, Chanel Le Blanc and it's the same effect.

Moreover, there's no oil control power and my combination skin became really horrendous when the oil breaks. When I used it very lightly as a setting powder instead, it's the same fake effect. I've pretty much given up on this. One of the worst I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annie_b on 9/22/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by annie_b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never gave Benefit's face makeup much thought, but I reconsidered after being matched to Hello Flawless in 'Never Settle Petal' by Sephora's new foundation matching system. The SA at Sephora applied this lightly over liquid foundation and the result was so velvety and polished. Needing a product that can double as a quick and easy powder foundation or a finishing powder, this seemed to fit the bill better than most options I've tried. Since then I've used this mainly as a light coverage powder foundation. Though it feels a bit dry, I have not found it to be actually drying, nor have I seen any flaky spots accentuated. The texture is incredibly smooth and lightweight. I get reasonably good staying power for up to medium coverage (it is buildable and if you don't apply with a light hand it can build up very quickly). Obviously, the color worked well with my skin tone, which is sometimes a little tough to match. We'll see how this holds up over the cooler, drier winter months, but so far I've been really pleased!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TacoFarts on 9/13/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by TacoFarts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing. I have dry cheeks and have been searching for a product that I could use alone or over foundation. This is it! The texture is satiny and covers very very well and blends like a dream!

It covers my redness very well and does not make my cheeks drier nor does it make me oily on my tzone.

Coverage :medium to full
Finish: matte but feels like satin when applying
Longevity: 10 hours +

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BSlytherin on 9/11/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by BSlytherin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love this one! I use it over my Smashbox liquid halo foundation and it looks flawless. My face doesn't get cakey at all. It's exactly what I'm been looking for to set my liquid foundation :) definitely will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hforsyth on 8/26/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by hforsyth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly, I use this product as a powder over top of my liquid foundation. It gives the foundation a little extra... something. I don't know if I would recommend it by itself, but using it on top of foundation does wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 essiebee on 8/18/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by essiebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually gravitate towards foundation or BB creme, but this summer I wanted to try a powder foundation instead, and the Sephora lady just talked me into buying this product. I'm so thankful I did because I LOVE it. It doesn't look chalky and it keeps me matte all day. I tend to get a breakout every now and then, but usually I just have uneven skin tone. I just use MAC prolong concealer in NW25 and this over it, and it gives me a flawless complexion. Now that I'm heading into Fall/Winter time I have been setting my BB creme with this and still LOVE it even more.

Price: I think it's quite pricey to be honest with you, but to me it's worth it especially because it works so well for me. I wouldn't buy this if it was just a setting powder for me, but because I can use it as my foundation too I can let it slide

Packaging: Pretty adorable, but all Benefit packages are! It has a magnet clip or something that closes it. It also comes with a sponge and brush (which I don't use), but still can come in handy if you want to throw it in your purse.

Quality: Good, but for the price it should be.

Overall: I love this product and would definitely repurchase. Which I might have to soon because I just hit pan!

I'll update during Fall/Winter and let you know how it performs when I get drier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 8/17/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was not very wowed by this powder at all. Luckily, I had an Ulta gift card to purchase this because there was no way I'd shell out the money to buy this at full price. I've visited Ulta numerous times prior to purchasing this powder and I just was so amazed at how soft and buttery it felt. It was love at first swatch but I needed time to think it through if I really wanted it. I couldn't decide between this or the Cargo Blu Ray powder but the SA convinced me to get this because she said it didn't crease. Alright, good enough, sold. Originally I bought "All the World's My Stage Beige," (I'm NC25/30 BTW) tested it out, and realized it turned orangey on me. I returned it and got it a shade lighter "I'm Cute As A Bunny Honey" and while not as orangey as before, I noticed it STILL had a sort of orange tint to it. I am not that impressed with this powder to go back a third time for "Champagne." It does what any other powder can do. The coverage is there and it makes your skin looks very smooth. However, it doesn't last throughout the day and very pricey for the amount of product you get ($36 for 0.25 oz) SKIP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 8/15/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For those gals that like a powder foundation, this product does well. With primer it does stay on all day. Not super heavy coverage. I keep this product at my work desk for a quick fix at the end of the day. I still prefer my Bare minerals when I do powder foundation. I used IVORY and has a little yellow in it which neutralizes the mild pink on my checks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products