MAC • Cremesheen - Shy Girl • Lipstick

rated 4.1(250 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Crystalynn83 on 1/19/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Crystalynn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love shy girl, it looks so pretty on some people but for ME, NW15 fyi, it's really washes me out and is extremely drying on my lips. It never goes on evenly and looks patchy on me. Throughout the day my lips seem to get dryer and dryer. Weird, this is the only cremesheen that's ever done that to me. I tried 2 different tubes of this and had the same experience with both. Bummer. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linachu on 12/20/2012 8:07:00 AM more reviews by linachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a lovely everyday lip shade. The color is very sheer so sometimes I will put a lip liner underneath or conceal my lips if I want it to show up a bit more. It doesn't last long, somewhere between 1-4 hours depending on whether I use a lip liner, eat, smoke, etc. The formula is lovely, not drying at all. I will repurchase this again and again unless I find a better everyday shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noreenmalik on 12/15/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by noreenmalik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its a soft peachy nude colour, far better than freckletone, do not see the pink in it but definitely a warm nudey peach and a peach version of creme cup,needs to be paired with a lip liner,otherwise cannot be applied straight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koreancutie on 12/8/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by koreancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I recieved shy girl as my back to mac. When I first tried to use it I couldn't for the life of me get it to look right on my nc25-nc30 skin. It was this slightly orange nude mess, didn't look good at all. However my dior addict lipbalm if I go too heavy turns a very vibrant shade of pink and I've found layering shy girl over the dior addict lip balm turns into my perfect mlbb color. To up the ante even more I top with the dior lip maximizer and it's my favorite lip combo ever, full, glossy slightly pink lips. I said I'd purchase again, however I'm not an avid lipstick wearer so I don't see myself running out of this anytime soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissmorleyx on 11/6/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this nude lipstick. Just so natural and creamy. A gorgeous texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melllm on 10/24/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorites from MAC! Such a pretty pinky nude that looks appropriate in every setting. Pairs well with a variety of makeup looks too. Being a cremesheen, it does help to exfoliate your lips before application. Also, I find it looks better when applied with a brush (MAC's retractable 318 is my top pick). I do find myself reapplying after a few hours, but the chances of me finding a nude lippie to top this one are slim to none so I don't mind at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 easturner on 10/18/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by easturner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'd describe this lipstick as a pinky nude, and for me, it is my perfect nude. I'm a fair/medium skin tone and most nudes wash me out and make me look dead. This is the closest shade to nude that I can get away with. It looks great with Florabundance lipglass over it too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/15/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

Shy Girl looks like a light nude with a hint of peach on my very pigmented lips. It is a lighter shade, but not so light it needs a lip liner underneath, like Myth. It is still natural enough to wear during the day. One of the few nude lipsticks I have found that look natural without being too rose colored. I wish there was a lip liner in this color also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 10/11/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

shy girl was so sheer on my pigmented lips and had too much shimmer. it looked like i had on white shimmer lipstick. returned. for ref: NC42, asian, warm. 1 lippie for going on smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StrawberryCheeksForever on 10/9/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryCheeksForever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! I've been a lip gloss girl for like 15 years and this lipstick has single handedly brought me back to lipstick. It's a beautiful color on my NC-35 skin. I normally wear it with the Boldly Bare lip pencil and the mix makes my lips nude with a slightly pink tint. My lips are very pigmented so I do have to swipe 4-5 times for full coverage. Also, the wear is not very long - but for some reason nothing stays on my lips longer than a couple of hours. I got this in a bring back to MAC haul, but I will definitely re-buy this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products