Revlon • Matte Lipstick - Pink Pout • Lipstick

rated 4.1(248 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ariel2229 on 11/21/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a matte creamy cool pink lip color. It is a cross between MAC snob and st.germain depending on who is wearing it. I really like the packaging on this, it looks really sleek and like you paid more than what you did for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinderelka90 on 10/24/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by cinderelka90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Once again, thanks to MakeupAlley I discovered another great gem! I never bothered with drugstore lipsticks because there is no way to test the color, but when I heard this was a dupe for mac's snob I wanted to check it out. Funny enough, I hate how mac's snob looks on me, it makes my teeth look yellow and my face pale, but this is a great toned down version that is really very flattering! I also found it to be very comfortable on the lips. Looks great with a navy smokey eye! Thanks MUA!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Zwis on 9/28/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Zwis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for an everyday wearable light pink lipstick. I read great reviews on Pink Pout. However, when I applied it on my lips, I initially was taken aback at the color. It was a very bluish/lilac baby pink, to the point that I looked almost hypothermic!! I tried blotting it down and applying a medium pinkish gloss on top, and that made it look nice. However, this is not the wearable pink I was looking for. I will not repurchase. If very cool / lilac pinks suit you, then you will like this lipstick. Color payoff was very opaque and nice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LosingYou on 9/27/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by LosingYou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product comes in a great array of colors and the price is great too. I purchased Wine not, the color is nice for apply just a hint of color. Unfortunately, I found the product was not smooth or creamy enough to apply the lipstick for a dramatic look. I know that chapped lips play a big part in lipstick and my lips were hydrated and exfoliated, the lipstick just lacked a more creamy texture at least in my opinion. Other than that the lipstick is great for everyday daytime makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadisonBryan on 9/27/2012 1:38:00 AM more reviews by MadisonBryan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT lipstick! I was searching for a color that was both neutral and perfectly pink to match the lips of Miss Suki Waterhouse (if you don't know who she is, google her). This lipstick gives my fair skin the most beautiful, polished look. I have extremely pigmented lips, but this lipstick is extremely opaque and lasts forever. I find that if I add a balm under it, it actually cakes up and looks off. So, instead, I just apply straight from the tube to bare lips and blot! It's my HG! <33

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Almaddox on 9/24/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick! Its a total dupe for MACs snob. Its an amazing flattering color that looks great on lots of skin tones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldieb19 on 9/15/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by goldieb19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When it comes to lip shades, I have always been a pale nude or brown girl, and pink has never really worked for me. Every pink lipstick I have ever purchased over the years has either been too mauve and dirty looking on my lips, reminiscent of the 90's frosted trend, or just too bright and loud. Suffice it to say I have never been happy with pinks. But after seeing a swatch of MAC's Snob online, I thought that it might be the "perfect pink" I was looking for. However, because my nearest MAC counter is 40 miles away and I was not willing to pay $15 + shipping on a lipstick that probably would not work, I visited various beauty blogs in search of drugstore dupes. Many women suggested buying Revlon's Super Lustrous Lipstick in the shade Pink Pout, and I figured I had nothing to lose. The original price was $4.97, and with a $3 off coupon for any Revlon product, I got a really good deal. Just let me say that I absolutely LOVE this lipstick. It is a cool toned pink shade with just enough of a mauve undertone that it is not too bright but not dirty looking either. The lipstick goes on smooth and creamy, and it has the staying power that one would expect from a drugstore lip product--a couple of hours, unless you eat or drink. My only complaint is that, while it is not drying, it will settle into the lines of your lips, so make sure that you moisturize/exfoliate your before hand if needed. I would definitely by this again if given the chance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aamna786 on 9/4/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by aamna786

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick. Not as drying as the nude attitude lipstick formula. It's much moisturising than that one. Not chalky on me and has the perfect matteness to it... Comes off more like a purpley pink than a pink pink.. But non the less the colour does gel well with my nc40 skin tone.. I wouldn't say it's long lasting on me particulary. It usually wears off after 1 or 2 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paslarissa on 8/12/2012 3:38:00 AM more reviews by paslarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got it because I read it was a dupe for MAC's snob. It's just fine, looks pale on my lips and a bit weird . I like it better than Nude Attitude but I'm not totally convinced by the color. Maybe it's just the contrast with my skin color and my natural lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ashleyx on 8/6/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Ashleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well because this is a matte lipstick it really dried out my lips made them look cracky. It also is really light on me. But I found the perfect combo for this lipstick. I put pink pout on and then I put Rimmel London's Keep A Secret Lip Gloss, (its also a pretty pink) over top. Beautiful combo really brings out the lipstick and takes away the dryness it does for me. I suggest even if you like the lipstick by its self to try it its very nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products