Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer in Light to Medium • Bronzers

rated 3.9(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 beautiflower on 11/14/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by beautiflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have been using this bronzer for almost an entire year, and i still haven't hit pan yet! it lasts forever! it goes on easily and looks just like a bronzer should. it's a very nice color, and if you look at the product under natural light you will notice that it has very fine gold shimmer. however you can't really see it once you've applied it to your skin. it just looks glowy! my one con is the price. it's $20 in canada. way too expensive for any drugstore product! i would re-purchase if it wasn't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrahhairartist012 on 10/11/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by sherrahhairartist012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG bronzer! Beautiful color, no shimmer... perfect for when I'm tanning but not quite ready for my "summer" shade of foundation. Perks my lighter shade of foundation right up and helps blend it right in. And this product lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicalynnr on 10/2/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this as an all over bronzer. It has a slight shimmer to it but gives off a really nice, healthy glow. I wouldn't reccomend using the brush it comes with. I use a kabuki. Will be buying this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ICantGoForThatNoCanDo on 9/24/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by ICantGoForThatNoCanDo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! It goes on more gold than brown and doesn't get muddy at all. I feel totally transformed when I wear this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 7/7/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice product! Beautiful compact, lovely powder. The light shade, which I have, is more of a luminizer than a bronzer, however--gives my very fair skin a glow rather than a tannish look. That could be a pro or a con, depending on the effect you want.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 7/3/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think the color of this bronzer is pretty, but the lasting power is not great! I've been on a bronzer kick lately - trying new bronzers, and I do like the look of this one. I am NC20-25, and this gives a really natural bronzey glow to my face. It has a very small amount of shimmer (which I appreciate), and is not orangey on me. I've used a few different brushes to apply this product and think that best one that gives the most natural look would be my EcoTools Finishing Kabuki brush. I think could work well for a few different skin tones/hair colors. I don't know that they still sell this item, but if you saw this when PF was on sale in the shops, it might be a good one to try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 herheartjumps on 7/2/2011 10:32:00 AM more reviews by herheartjumps

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just purchased this a few weeks ago. I was searching for the perfect, inexpensive bronzer that wouldn't leave me looking orange. I bought the light to medium shade, and I LOVE it. It's my new fave... for the moment. ;)

- J

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryegirl on 6/28/2011 12:06:00 PM more reviews by ryegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

To be quite honest I never expect much from bronzers because I am extremely fair skinned and they tend to just make me look orange or 'dirty.' I decided to try this bronzer after seeing such great reviews and I will never leave home without it again. It gives me the perfect glow and makes me look tanned (which is really hard to do) and even works great for contouring. I would recommend this bronzer to anyone, ESPECIALLY if you're fair like me.

The ONLY downside is the bulky packaging, and useless brush it comes with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginailysm on 6/28/2011 1:50:00 AM more reviews by ginailysm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a sale where they had only the light shade available. I thought it would be okay because it was winter and I usually can go either light-medium or medium-dark. When I got home, I was at first disappointed because the bronzer was very, very light. However, it turned out to be an exact match for my skin! I use it as a pressed powder for days when I'm not wearing foundation (most). I would probably repurchase this in the dark shade as it isn't overly shimmery as most bronzers are and has good pigmentation. Plus, the packaging is so adorable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dewells on 6/21/2011 4:27:00 PM more reviews by dewells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product made me go from an anti-bronzer gal to never-leave-home-without-it. For some background info, I am uber pale with sensitive skin and every other bronzer I have tried has made me orange or muddy looking. I purchased this product in light to medium.
It is a tad pricey for a drugstore product but considering it's high end quality, it is well worth it and I would definitely repurchase again and again. It looks a bit shimmery in the container but applies fairly matte (yay for no chunky glitter!) It applies evenly, even for someone with little bronzer experience and is quite buildable. The thing I love most is how natural looking it is! My friends have commented on my tan, sun kissed look (normally I just get red and freckled in the sun, so looking a bit tan is new for me).
As for the packing, it's a little bulkier than it needs to be but I can live with it. It's very durable and has held up against several falls and banging around in my purse, and I love that it includes a mirror. I don't use the brush that it comes with.
As a bonus, Physicians Formula is known to be eco-friendly and against animal cruelty, as well as paraben free. Overall, great product and highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products