Physicians Formula • Bronze Booster Glow-Boosting Pressed Bronzer in Light to Medium • Bronzers

rated 3.9(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 herheartjumps on 7/2/2011 10:32:00 AM more reviews by herheartjumps

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just purchased this a few weeks ago. I was searching for the perfect, inexpensive bronzer that wouldn't leave me looking orange. I bought the light to medium shade, and I LOVE it. It's my new fave... for the moment. ;)

- J

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryegirl on 6/28/2011 12:06:00 PM more reviews by ryegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

To be quite honest I never expect much from bronzers because I am extremely fair skinned and they tend to just make me look orange or 'dirty.' I decided to try this bronzer after seeing such great reviews and I will never leave home without it again. It gives me the perfect glow and makes me look tanned (which is really hard to do) and even works great for contouring. I would recommend this bronzer to anyone, ESPECIALLY if you're fair like me.

The ONLY downside is the bulky packaging, and useless brush it comes with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginailysm on 6/28/2011 1:50:00 AM more reviews by ginailysm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a sale where they had only the light shade available. I thought it would be okay because it was winter and I usually can go either light-medium or medium-dark. When I got home, I was at first disappointed because the bronzer was very, very light. However, it turned out to be an exact match for my skin! I use it as a pressed powder for days when I'm not wearing foundation (most). I would probably repurchase this in the dark shade as it isn't overly shimmery as most bronzers are and has good pigmentation. Plus, the packaging is so adorable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dewells on 6/21/2011 4:27:00 PM more reviews by dewells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product made me go from an anti-bronzer gal to never-leave-home-without-it. For some background info, I am uber pale with sensitive skin and every other bronzer I have tried has made me orange or muddy looking. I purchased this product in light to medium.
It is a tad pricey for a drugstore product but considering it's high end quality, it is well worth it and I would definitely repurchase again and again. It looks a bit shimmery in the container but applies fairly matte (yay for no chunky glitter!) It applies evenly, even for someone with little bronzer experience and is quite buildable. The thing I love most is how natural looking it is! My friends have commented on my tan, sun kissed look (normally I just get red and freckled in the sun, so looking a bit tan is new for me).
As for the packing, it's a little bulkier than it needs to be but I can live with it. It's very durable and has held up against several falls and banging around in my purse, and I love that it includes a mirror. I don't use the brush that it comes with.
As a bonus, Physicians Formula is known to be eco-friendly and against animal cruelty, as well as paraben free. Overall, great product and highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashvanweeda on 6/10/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by smashvanweeda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried a lot of Physician's Formula bronzers and this is BY FAR my all time fav! I don't even reach for the other ones anymore! Beautiful color, beautiful finish! I love the way it makes my face look! 10 stars

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Angiedoll on 6/2/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Angiedoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really awful product if you're very pale! Even when applying it lightly, it gave me a real dirty looking "tan". It was way too intense, fake, and not attractive. I recommend the Bronzing & Shimmery Face Powder in Moonlight by the same brand, instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 5/1/2011 4:30:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this. I have a weirdly packaged version of it, It's like... a dome, with a brush inside. I can't explain so I am going to upload a picture to the picture section, check it out if you care. Anyway, I bought this on a whim one day because I felt like my skin was looking gross and washed out and pale, I wanted to bronze it up. I figured this was just going to glitterbomb my face, but I gave it a shot. It didn't, amazingly! There definitely is glitter in this product, you can see it on the pan, but for whatever reason, it does not appear outright glittery on the face. I was able to use it on my entire face and not look like a glittery hot mess. Now I just use it on the cheeks over blush to warm it up a little bit. I love it, would definitely repurchase. The packaging is kind of weird, if I bought it again, I'd probably get the normal packaging, though this one is kind of nice because the brush it comes with actually can be used. It works, it's not completely useless like most brushes that come with PF products. A little scratchy but not too bad. Overall, nice product, as others have pointed out, a little pricey for drugstore, but that's it's only real downside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luvivalot on 3/3/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by luvivalot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this and have only tried it few times thus far. I really like the color (though it may be 2 light come mid summer) because I find it looks natural. It blends ok but nothing spectacular. It was 14.99 @ CVS which is kinda pricey for a drugstore product imo but still less expensive than the Bronze Goddess from Estee or MAC's bronzer I've used in the past. The little brush in the bottom is worthless & the packaging could be streamlined much more....kinda wasted plastic. I would repurchase in future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TopNotchCherrii on 2/17/2011 8:23:00 AM more reviews by TopNotchCherrii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After watching a couple gurus conture with this on YT I decided to give in and try it. Being my first bronzing product I was a little hesitant to try it because I didn't want to look like an oompa loompa. Using a light hand and blending like no ones business it looked nice. It gave a warm hue/ slighty sunkissed affect. After a couple of hours of setting and running around I took a glance in the mirror and felt orange.. Maybe after getting a tan this might help but for right now being light isnt helping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 12/17/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is really expensive for a drugstore product, it costs 21 CDN + tax in the superstore. It comes in a pretty enough compact with a mirror and a brush applicator. It is also made in Italy... this is my first bronzer so I don't have any point of comparison. It has orange undertones and surprisingly does not make my skin look dirty. For ref, I'm MAC C25, BE Light, Dior 021 Linen. I bought this for contouring and so far it does its job but I dont think i'll repurchase. i'm sure this will last for a long time and i'd like to try other bronzers after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Bronzers products