Urban Decay • Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Sin • Eye Primer

rated 3.8(416 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kchong0728 on 3/3/2013 4:40:00 AM more reviews by Kchong0728

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this eyeshadow potion along with my Urban Decay limited edition vegan eyeshadows palette. I already have the regular eyeshadow potion and I love it. And this one is another favorite of mine!
This eyeshadow primer potion makes your eyeshadow last longer and better color blending. Besides that, the color is super pretty! The color "sin" works perfectly as a base eyeshadow for any golden metallic/neutral look.
To use this, I just dap some on lids and blend it in with a clean finger, preferably all the way up just below the brows.
I LOVE this product and I will definitely repurchase it! Urban Decay never fails me!

Location of purchase: Nordstrom Rack
Price: n/a

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mtyt on 2/25/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by mtyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have both the original and this one.. I find myself reaching for this one more though. i don't use eyeshadow often so i don't use it much, therefore price isn't a problem as a tube has been lasting me ages... overall i love it. can't find a problem. colour is good, very pigmented. most of the time i usually just put it all over my lid and inner corner, then put a lighter shadow in the inner corners, then i'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/22/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

BEST PRIMER EVER. Primer potion is the best primer, obviously. This color "sin" is so beautiful. I like it even better than the original. It works just as well as the original and just gives a shimmery gold sheen. LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 2/19/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this anymore because the color is way too cool/icy-looking for my skintone. I will always appreciate it for it being the product that triggered my simplistic go-to look for everyday wear. Pretty much, it's one of those products that brightens your eyes without looking like you're wearing eyeshadow (when worn alone, of course). I just add some liner and mascara, and I'm good to go. The product itself does last all day and doesn't crease, even when worn alone. Honestly, I'm not sure how to use this product anymore, so I won't be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmako on 1/29/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by emmako

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down the best eyeshadow primer I've ever tried in my life, and I've tried a lot. I love all the UD primer potion colours, but this colour suits best for my skintone. I read other reviews saying that the eyeshadow becomes flakey with this primer, but it only can happen with low quality eyeshadows. My very pigmented ones look perfect on the top of the UD primers, and it truly last for 24h without creasing, unlike the MAC one, I know because I tried and tested:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eileen08 on 1/24/2013 7:54:00 AM more reviews by eileen08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am in awe for this product! I have oily lids and I hated using eye shadow because of it. But now, after trying this primer, I don't know how I lived without it?:)) It is sparkly, you can use it on its own, or pop some colour on and it will stay all day long! Very happy with it, I will purchase one matte too:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinky911 on 1/10/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Pinky911

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has a very silverish tint. It works pretty well to keep your eye shadow in place and from creasing. I'm not sure if it lasts all day, but certainly for several hours. Good investment for anyone that wears eye shadow. The only reason I will buy the original next time is because I think the silver cast conflicts with other eye shadow. Not very much, but enough to bug me a bit. This is a great product though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redmagiq on 1/8/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by redmagiq

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

just had to write this... ran out of the house at 7:30 with no time for makeup except for this and mascara. worked all day, took a nap after work, and headed to yoga class at 6:30 pm. not just any yoga,mind you ~ but hot yoga, as in 110 degrees and 40% humidity ~ for 90 minutes. normally i keep cleansing wipes in my yoga bag to wipe off my makeup before class so i don't look like alice cooper halfway through... long story short: this lasted all through class ~ in fact, it held up better than i did o_O
so... worth every penny. the sin is a little too glittery for my taste, and when i do repurchase i will most probably go with something a little more neutral, but i will definitely recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sdembny on 12/28/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Sdembny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought this primer, it was my first primer ever and I loved it and used it most days, but lately I have strayed away from this primer. To begin with, this primer is very oily and slick in comparison to the original primer potion and I normally have to give this primer time to set a little before I can apply shadow on top. I can only use this primer when using shimmers similar to sin or else it completely changes the color of the shadow.
I have never had creasing problems with this product and it makes my shadows last longer, but not as long as they do with the original primer potion, I do experience some fading with it. I love using this primer on days where I want to wear minimal makeup because it leaves a soft shimmer on my lids.
This may sound like a strange problem but I find it annoying, if I just apply the primer and a color in the crease, I can't blend the crease color unless I have let the primer completely set before adding the crease color.
Overall I like this product but I don't love it, I find that I like the original better and find this one not as useful because there is a limit to what shadows can be used over this primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Holymacarony on 12/5/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Holymacarony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What a product! It makes my eyeshadow last so long, that if i go to a party and sleep with my makeup, the next day my eyeshadow will still be perfect (in contrast to everything else!) ;) And the color is so nice, that I can use it as a highlighter in the inner corners of my eyes, and as a shadow under the crease-collor. Will definitly buy this again when it runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Primer products