Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(349 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Raquel100 on 4/21/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Raquel100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! This bronzer is INCREDIBLE!! I kept staring at myself after I put it on shocked at how real my bronzed skin looks - it really, really looks like I'm tan! I am very fair and this is not too dark on me at all! This just looks totally sun kissed and natural. Also, it goes on so unbelievably smooth for all over coverage that's not streaky or uneven at all! I can't believe how easy this is to apply. I used the Too Faced Flatbuki brush, which is also amazing, and which I also reviewed. And an added bonus: this bronzer actually smells like hershey's kisses! Hands down best bronzer EVER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrightEyes001 on 4/21/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by BrightEyes001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is pretty good! My skin is quite pale, which I love, but I also have a baby face with almost no definition. I was scared this would turn orange on me, but it doesn't. I never used bronzer before this as I found they made my light skin look muddy. This warms up my face nicely without making it appear much darker - maybe a half of a shade, if that. Which is also why I love it! Like I mentioned, I love my pale skin but it was in desperate need of some warmth and definition. The smell is amaaaazing!! I bought this in the Beauty Blogger Darlings set from Sephora, and the small size has lasted forever! Absolutely love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/10/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this bronzer most days and I mostly like it. The first bronzer I bought was Tarte's Park Ave Princess, which was nice but I wanted to find a matte bronzer without shimmer. After researching and reading reviews I came across Chocolate Soleil. The smell is nice, if a bit strange since it's makeup but it smells like dessert. The color works fine on my pale skin, it is easily bendable and has a nice texture. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't last too long. I work at the front desk at an office building, not grueling work, and it doesn't last a whole work day. I may try something different when it runs out, maybe a cream contouring product or one that is less brown, not sure. For now I am satisfied and it does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auraborialis on 4/5/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by auraborialis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edit:

Ok, so I changed out the lightbulbs over my vanity and it literally shed some new light on my makeup. The old lightbulbs were somehow making this bronzer look red on me, but in real life it is was a warm, chocolatey brown. When applied lightly on my NC25 skin, it looks divine! I add Smashbox highlighter or a pinky blush to the apples of my cheeks and voila, instant healthy glow. I can't believe I let some stupid lightbulbs get in the way of this fantastic product!

I'm giving this product three stars because the product itself is fabulous, but the color just isn't right for my skin. I'm fair but also very yellow and on me this shows up reddish and it isn't flattering at all. I was hoping I could use this as a quick cheek color on minimal makeup days. The texture is great and I love the amount of pigmentation, but this isn't pretty on yellow skin. Back to ulta it goes unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devotadaniellee on 3/26/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by devotadaniellee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently got this product because I was in the market for a new bronzer. I have a medium-dark complexion and I think that it shows up pretty well on my skin. Most bronzers don't show up on me but this one does. The only problem is that this doesn't fit my undertone as perfectly as I would've liked. However, I'm not complaining because it gets the job done and it smells great. Worth the $30 though? I'm not too sure about that because I feel like there are better bronzers out there but its good overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlowry822 on 3/24/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by jlowry822

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this! Got it at Sephora, after one of the consultants demonstrated how to contour and highlight! Smell wonderful, but it makes me crave chocolate, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 3/21/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

HG bronzer that I must smell every time I open it to apply and again before I put it away. LOVE <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DiamondsAndWhiskey on 3/16/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by DiamondsAndWhiskey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a good bronzer. Has a nice chocolate smell to it and the color is nice and tan, not orange. However it fades really quickly even when I am using a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanxin1995 on 3/4/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by tanxin1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is the only second bronzer I bought (the first one was MAC refined golden) so I can't really judge the other brands but I have to say that this really makes me feel like a goddess, I have asian medium-tan skin and this matte-finish-absolute-brownish baby seriously deepens and countuor my appearence so much, without trying to buildup!! Just one swatch is good enough, AND THE SMELL, OMG sweet addictive chocolate even if I'm not using it I just can't resist to open the pan and SMELL it, I feel so blissful during the 'smelling process'. Absolute HG Bronzer and I don't think I'll swap this as long as there's no bronzer better than this out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nonnacastaway on 3/2/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by nonnacastaway

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I read many reviews and compare it with benefit halola they sad hallola isvfor olive tones r best and too faced for light skins so I go 2 srphora and buy it after swatch the both really it worth every penny I bought the golden packaging be aware the colour will apper after the third application which give u good control I love it so much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products