MAC • Studio Sculpt SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(1097 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 eskimo24 on 5/24/2014 7:09:00 AM more reviews by eskimo24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll start by saying I'm very pro mac! They have some fantastic products; this is not one of them. The bottle itself is great, a plastic squeeze tube great for hygiene and use, but that's where it stops. I have skin that is normal in summer and quite dry in winter and I went to mac to look for a foundation that wouldn't cling to all my dry winter patches and the mua recommended this, saying that it's meant for dry skin. He tried it on me paired with a primer and a setting powder. Loving how it looked I bought it. I got home about an hour later and boy had my face changed, I looked like an oil slick with patchy missing foundation and caking around my nose and dry patches. I will be returning this and getting something else....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ellam77 on 5/22/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Ellam77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is hands down the worst foundation I've ever used. It was high coverage but had an awful cakey finish and felt suffocating on the skin. It emphasised every dry spot and made my skin break out terribly. Save yourself and your skin the trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fishface182 on 5/22/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Fishface182

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a brilliant product. It has great coverage without making you look plastered, and makes my skin look perfect. I have used this (sparingly, I admit) every day for over a year and it's still going strong. I look forward to putting this on in the mornings as it gives me such an amazing complexion, and with that - confidence! I would recommend this to anyone - the perfect foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmelitta on 5/21/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by carmelitta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I got it like a week ago and I am soo happy that I finally got my hands on it, it's just the BEST foundation I ever had, beats my previous HG L'oreal True Match. Seriously, I'm so in love with this foundie, better than anything else I ever tried, I mean, Estee Lauder, Guerlain, MUFE, Max Factor, Revlon, I mean, every single foundation will never ever live up to Studio Sculpt. I actually wanted to buy it like a year ago, when my friend was wearing it and it looked so flawless on her, but then I was like what's the point if I got so many foundations, but after clearing up and finally throwing away makeup stuff I didn't use for ages, I had a huge splurge in MAC and I am so happy, I'm in love.

You can go from sheer coverage (using damp sponge) up to full, it builds up so beautifully and even if you put on a lot, it still looks natural, seriously I don't how, but it's perfect.
I don't even add any illuminator, like I used to, 'cause this one gives you a gorg glow just by itself. It's not matte, but it's also not dewy like some people think. It's a true satin/velvet finish that MAC actually mentions and it just lived up to all my expectations, if not more, and actually I'm suprised it did, but anyway I feel like I am gonna use this forever, as long as I don't find something even better (which I bet, I won't).

Only thing I would recommend is to set it at least a bit with translucent powder, because I feel like even if you're not oily, it might transfer on clothes (when you hug someone etc), but I feel like every foundie should be set, otherwise it's just a mess, so I hope this helps someone out there :)

(I got shade NC42)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeliMelzxo on 5/21/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by MeliMelzxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

I love this foundation! It is the only one I've tried (high-end and drugstore) that does not break me out. It is gel based which is great! It does it's job and has medium-full coverage in my opinion which is buildable. The only complaint I have is that it can look a little dry and powdery (from what people tell me) if I do not moisturize. When I do moisturize it gives a flawless dewy finish that I love. I would not recommend this to people with very oily skin as I in the summer get a shiny face from this and I have very dry skin. It's not perfect, not my dream foundation but it works for now and covers my red unbalanced skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvdempretties on 5/5/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by luvdempretties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Studio sculpt is my number 1 foundation, I have tried all MAC foundations & this is by far the best for me. I use it with the MAC sponge or the MAC foundation brush for a perfect finish. Only downside is on a hot day & after all day wear it can slide off at the forehead, suggest a good primer & set with powder for the long wear days.. Great buildable coverage & gives a dewy finish without making me breakout... love it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Keekeekhatun on 5/5/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Keekeekhatun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this foundation hence I said I would repurchase but probably if I did not find a better substitute as there are a few cons. first of all the packaging is brilliant. application is very easy it goes in very smooth (gel based) and builds up well without becoming too cakey. the colouring is a bit funny I usually wear nc37 but was an nc30 in this foundation. besides having SPF it photographs well. however it does tend to stick to dry patches of skin and really exaggerates them. it also is difficult to use this and cover really purple red acne scares as it does not really disguise the purple tones.it also does not last very well tbh. I wore this with the mac prep and primer base visage, Mac Pro set powder very lightly and urban decay all nighter spray. but it did just about 5 hours which is a first for my dry skin where foundation can last beyond 10 on without powder or spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amdsalinas on 5/4/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Amdsalinas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation! It's my favorite from MAC! It's a full coverage foundation comparing to the coverage you get from the Studio Fix Fluid. It gives you the same coverage but does not dry out your face, it gives you a more dewey complexion and does not show every crease or line on your face. It's light and does not weigh down your face. It comes in a convenient squeeze tube and is a must have for MAC lovers with dry skin! 💋

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NhancedBeauty on 4/25/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by NhancedBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Everytime the MAC MUA put this on me...it looked crap. They literally painted it on amd made me look like an alien. One day I thought "I think I can make this foundation look way better" so I bought it in NC37. I realised it has a bit of oil in it and gel formula so I figured it need a silky sort of primer. I usually use Revlons or MACs primers but I put it with Rimmels primer. Contoured ...highlighted n bloody hell Wow. This stuff is friggin AHMMMAAZZZZIIINGGG! It makes ur skin look silky smooth n flawless...absolutely phenomenal coverage. I use a good moisturuser ...primer n the blend it in with a buffing brush. To secure it, use a loose powder or mattifying powder etc. Some people say it settles in ur fine lines... I have quite a few lines near my eyes but I keep foundation off them... if u powder it properly it wont be half as bad. Staying power is sadly weak because it has oil. Do blot, use a powder to set and try the fix+ spray by Mac with it. I love studio fix because it stays on all day BUT the coverage n look of this foundation beats it. Im determined that I will make it last 6hours without budging much...when I have achieved it, I will notify all. For the sheer perfection of this foundation...i give it 4stars...nothing makes my skin look as good! C4.5 in Studio fix combo skin, oily nose (damn pores) buy buy buy!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skywardwishes on 4/25/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by skywardwishes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I visited my local MAC counter to try out a foundation, and the saleswoman helped me choose one to sample. I wanted a fairly thick foundation that wouldn't cake up and that I could use with my beauty blender.
The problems started at the color matching, where the lightest shade they offer is Nc/Nw 15. NC15 was too cool for my skin tone, so we went with NW15. I noticed a strange smell when she was color matching me, but I appributed it to the makeup remover she used on the lower half of my face.
I work in a hot environment and my usual foundation (the Covergirl Clean Whipped) has a tendency to rub off around my nose. I was hoping this foundation would stay put without being too noticable, but I was in for a shock...
First, when I applied it it blended well, however the smell was nearly unbearable. The foundation never set enough to comfortbly apply powder on top (I like a matte face), so that made my face look cakey at the start of the day. I was willing to try another day until I went to reapply my lipstick after my lunch break. I was so horrified to find out that the foundation had settled into the tiny creases under my eyes, exaggerate every dry patch on my face, and even creased on my forehead (Where the skin has NO wrinkles). To make matters worse, the foundation ended up turning an AWFUL orange color that was far too dark for my skin tone. And yes, the foundation on my nose ended up rubbing off anyways.
I'm so glad I only got the sample of this, I would have returned it immediately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products