E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1459 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 2/6/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice brush seems like alotta uses but ive only used for elfs acne fighting foundation and it buffs it in nicely... See alot of peope use for powder and might try that seems like it would be good coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/4/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This brush is great! I use it for powder foundation. As other reviewers have mentioned, the handle does come loose, but I taped mine in place and it fixed the problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just bought a new one as I have used this particular brush for multiple purposes and my other one is loose at the handle. My old one is packed very densely and I love it, but the new one is not. I hope I just got a bad brush and they are not changing how they make this brush. My old one is great for buffing and applying makeup, powder, and blush but I'm not nearly as satisfied with my new one. I guess for $3, I shouldn't be too disappointed but I'd gladly pay a dollar more for a brush of the better quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 8:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is awesome for three dollars. I use it for stippling on my foundation. It is nice and full and super soft. I actually like it better than my sephora brush, which feels pokey and rough in comparison. I did take one lippie off because the handle just fell off one day. I've tried to super glue it back on, but no matter how many times I do it, this handle just doesn't want to stay on!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG all-purpose brush! I own 3 of these, one for powder, one for foundation and one for blush.
This brush buffs out my foundation flawlessly and doesn't soak up the product at all. It distributes powder evenly and doesn't cake anything up. And it also works for applying blush to the apples of my cheeks.
It's a great size, the density of the bristles is perfect, it doesn't shed at all. And the best part is that it's only $3. The value is insanely amazing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 6:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

YAAAAS. I've gone through like 5 of these brushes. Everything about this brush is amazing: the price, the quality, the application, the fact that you can use it for liquid and powder. I love love love this brush. The one and only con is that every brush I've bought sheds. No like dog hair crazy, but it's significant enough for me to give it an overall rating of 4/5.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

All time favorite brush. So soft and never sheds. Works well for any foundation I use and to blend concealer, bronzers, blush, ect.. Worth more the the $3 you pay for it. Good job ELF!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2014 4:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best three dollars I've ever spent. Brush does not shed, and it really saves on foundation. Makes foundation look smooth and sett. Get one. You won't regret it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2014 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Have been using this brush everyday for a year now, still looks new. Barely loses hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 4:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely Fabulous! My favorite product in the whole ELF line. The bristles are soft & feel luxurious. I use this to either apply powder foundation (when I only want a light coverage) or to buff it out (when I use a sponge for a heavier coverage). Inexpensive, sturdy & just all-around awesome. I wish they'd make a portable version with the same size head but a shorter handle. I will never stop repurchasing!




Back to Top