E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1414 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LittleGypsy on 8/3/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by LittleGypsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this brush. It's soft, the bristles are dense, and it's a great quality powder brush for only $3. It applies my powder foundation well, it looks beautiful and natural when applied by this brush. I'm so glad I decided to pick this up before purchasing a more expensive one. If you're looking for a new powder brush, or you're on a budget, than the E.L.F. Studio Powder brush is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chilipepper12390 on 7/30/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by chilipepper12390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awesome brush, soft, applies product nicely, excellent price, and I've had it for a while and it hasn't lost a ton of hairs or gotten gross looking. Win for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aperilpar on 7/27/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, my absolute favorite brush for applying pressed powder/setting powder!!! For about $3 you can't go wrong with this brush. I've had mine for about 3 years now, I use it everyday, and it's still working great. I know some people also use it to apply their liquid foundation as well. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/18/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely the best little brush I've come across. Soft, dense, and cheaper than dirt. It blends foundation like a dream. It's perfect. I've picked up 2 more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aparnad198 on 7/7/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by aparnad198

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's great for foundation or powder and I've had it for over 3 years and it doesn't shed, it's so soft, and it dries incredibly quickly. One thing though, is that it works way better if you dot your foundation on your face with your fingers and spread it out a little, then blend it in with the brush because then it doesn't get as wet and you can go longer without washing it.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/7/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a high end make up brush but i feel like this one is just as good. I've had mine for awhile now, i always hated the powder puffs you get with powder compacts so i decided to give this a try. i love you, i use elfs studio translucent powder. basically, i love it. its a great brush, none of the bristle things havent fell out so difently give this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 7/6/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe how amazing this brush is! I'm very picky with my foundation application, and I've been doing the same thing for about 2 years. I picked this up without knowing it was useful for foundation. I'm so glad I got this brush, I used it today and my foundation looks flawless! It also didn't absorb a bunch of product. I pumped some foundation to my cheek then buffed away, then the other side of my face. Next time I go to target I will pick up another one of these brushes to have when I wash this one. I have finally found a faster foundation brush/routine! :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Courtney16 on 7/5/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Courtney16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Omg
I love love this.
I got it for only $3.
It is soooo soft. (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seemi on 7/4/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this amazing brush I can't believe it cost just under 4!!! What a bargain. The bristles are silky soft the ferrel is firm the handle is just right I think it's awesome. I normally use it for applying my double wear foundation which looks flawless with the powder brush. I've bought 3 back ups just in case they cease production lol. I highly recommend this brush I see it as a cult classic. If you're looking for that all in one brush this is ideal and it's so much more cheaper than Mac brushes or other high end brands. It's also very easy to wash I use baby shampoo and dries pretty quick too. All in all a fab brush.

Edit: I'm eating my words as i type i've just compared my original powder brush with the 3 latest ones i've just recieved and yes it hurts to admit there is a difference the bristles seem to be a lot less dense and the handles are just a bit shorter but im not too fussed about that. What concerns me is the bristles not being as dense and the actual finish these new brushes will leave? i've read some reviews and it doesn't look good oh well it was not meant to be. ELF get yr act together and start producing the original!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuwannano on 7/1/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the best $3 you could ever spend. This brush is great for both powder and liquid blushes, liquid/powder foundations AND good for contouring. This is a multi use brush and therefore a must have in your brush collection. Doesn't shed and I haven't had any issues with black dye after washing. Buy this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products