E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 4/4/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush... I am not sure how I ever lived without it! I use it for liquid foundation and to apply powder. Gives a great "airbrushed" look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 4/4/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best brush from ELF. I use this to put on powder foundation or buff out my makeup. I won't really use this to set my makeup because I think it picks up more product, but this is still great. It is sturdy and the bristles are non-irritating to my sensitive skin. It is not flimsy either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/3/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This brush is AMAZEBALLS.

I have several of these brushes for different purposes, liquid and powder. 3 doillars for this product is a great value. Why pay 30 plus dollars for a MAC brush when this one is better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasthill on 3/27/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Skin type: moderate acne (6-10+ active spots), oily all over, dry around certain acne spots, uneven skin tone due to acne scars (not deep, just miscolored surface level spots), fair with yellow undertones. Basically, my skin is every girls worst nightmare.


I use this to put on my press powder and it does wonderful! It is not as invasive as a kabuki brush can sometimes feel (like it's stabbing into your skin/pores rather than pressing) but this is a great, soft feeling that still puts the product exactly where you want it to be.

And come on, it's $3. Put your shoes on and run to Target. Buy this baby.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aimage on 3/25/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by aimage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush after hearing so much great things about it. The brush itself is good and it never shed at all. I just wouldn't buy it again because I didn't find that it did a good job at the purpose of what I bought it for. Which was foundation application. I tried using it as a powder brush but like I expected it packed on too much. Not the brushes fault of course. I also think my brush wasn't made right in the processing of making it. The brush head was really loose when I got it and evenually loosened even more. It was a huge fuse to use because of that. I just had a bad experience with this brush which is the reason why I don't plan on ever getting it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MandyLynn90 on 3/24/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by MandyLynn90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this brush!! DEFINITELY worth the 3 dollars I paid for it at Target. I would buy if it was 3 times that price! <3 it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kyleeje on 3/22/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by kyleeje

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this brush after wanting a flat top foundation brush. I previously had their small stipple brush, it just was too flimsy. So I tried this out! For only 3 dollars, I'm pleased! At first I hated it, thought about returning it. But I found I get the best look when I stipple stipple stipple! it creates and even and smooth base and I'm starting to fall in love with this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andonthatnote on 3/22/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by andonthatnote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This may be blasphemy, but I like this brush better than the Real Techniques expert face brush! Nothing makes my liquid foundation look as good as this one does, and the bristles don't absorb too much product so I can get by with using half a much foundation! If you're in the market for a foundation brush that will give you a flawless finish you can't do better than this one at this price!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 3/20/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

really great especially for those on a budget. works great for liquid foundation, powder, bronzing, and even contouring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brelig on 3/19/2014 6:33:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of this brush is great. The bristles are very densely packed, soft, and hold up well to cleanings with no shedding and without losing shape. That being said, this brush applies both cream and powder products very heavily, which is not my preference. Creams get globbed onto the skin and it takes real work to blend them out, or powders get caked onto the skin. I'm just not a fan of this style of brush. If you're looking for a dense brush for applying foundation, Real Techniques and Zoeva have some great options. For powders, other ELF studio line powder brushes would work better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products