E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1355 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kalahlove on 2/4/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Kalahlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product , I had it for awhile now I use it for my liquid foundation it buffs and blends it all out beautifully it's great for medium - full coverage application . It's my every day brush . :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabeth3696 on 1/31/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth3696

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this brush, it doesn't apply too much or too little. I use this to apply my blush everyday and sometimes a light bronzer. I got this brush from the E.L.F. website with the 11pc studio brush set. I have never seen it shed no matterr how much of a rush I was in. It has great coverage. I wouldn't recomend usuing it for liquid foundation, when I tried usuing it, it felt cakey and like I was wearing a mask. But it is a POWDER brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nailpolishadict7654 on 1/26/2014 1:13:00 PM more reviews by nailpolishadict7654

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Everyone is raving about how amazing this brush is but I don't see why. I bought this at target after reading all the reviews but I'm not impressed. At first I was amazed at how soft it was, but then I actually used it. It doesn't give me fill coverage application of my revlon colorstay 24 hr. foundation. When I try to blend it it just ends up wipping it off. Maybe the foundation is too thick, but it works well with powder when I set my foundation. I'm going to try a beauy blender and see how it compares.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lollycat99 on 1/25/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is really great for applying powder foundation to get the most coverage out of it. However I don't like using it for liquid foundation because I just don't like the texture it gives on my skin it just doesn't look natural and can look cakey. I know that some ppl love using it for liquid makeup but I don't. But still this is a great product for 3 dollars!!! It's awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 judyxtnguyen on 1/20/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by judyxtnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this E.L.F Powder Brush it working amazingly with loose powder. When using this with the powder it spread evenly to the face. This brush is cheap and good quality, so far it is soft and easy to use. When first using it a few times it may have abit of fall out but after using it even more it has become my everyday makeup routine brush. I will be purchasing this again as a backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KB333 on 1/19/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by KB333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is perfect for applying face powder. It's super soft, picks up alot of product, and is very easy to work with. I've had mine for a few months now and never had problems with the bristles coming out like with the $1 brushes. I also love the sleek design of these brushes.

For a more thorough review check out youtube.com/xoKEEBUUxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexisTeeHee on 1/19/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by AlexisTeeHee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I got this brush a couple weeks ago and is it sad that I like it better than my real techniques expert face brush? When I first got it, the brush smelt weird. I washed it and I applied my foundation. The foundation I got is a bit too dark for me and when applied with my fingers or any kind of brush (including my real techniques expert face brush) it was so patchy and it made the hairs on my face look so noticeable. When I first used this brush, omg it was so soft I couldn't believe it. I only experienced it shed one hair and I was in a rush that day. There was no weird foundation patches it was all blended out flawlessly and I had pretty good coverage too! It's quite big and soft so it's easy for when you're in a rush and need your foundation done quick! I bought it off of amazon for about $5 when I had a gift card. I heard so many raves about this and now I can see why. It's so soft, so cheap, doesn't shed (besides one time when I was in a rush), blends my foundation flawlessly, I can't say one bad thing about this. It's just amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sekarinaw on 1/18/2014 10:05:00 AM more reviews by sekarinaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I use this brush for liquid foundation, powder, blush, even bronzer/contouring! I ALWAYS bring this brush for travelling.. The one and only face brushes while i'm travelling! LOVE IT SO MUCH… Not expensive and soooo useful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeauteousLoves on 1/14/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by BeauteousLoves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this for liquid or powder. Own it for 2 years now and it hasn't shed or anything. still looks brand new!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 1/7/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got this as a gift. It isn't horrendous, but it is nothing special.I have used it to apply powder, bronzer and highlighter. Does a decent job but can pick up too much product and create a heavy application of product. It is too soft and does not have a good weight feel when handling. It is a decent brush to throw in a bag for touch ups if you are going from work to a party. That's about its only use for me these days as I have other brushes that apply powders SO much more naturally.

Okay brush for beginners, but I'd pass this up if you have goos brushes already unless you wanted to experiment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products