E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1425 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hnica on 9/3/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by hnica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I use this brush to apply liquid foundation, and this one not only does the job, it works wonders. Highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 k1mb3rr on 8/30/2014 6:22:00 AM more reviews by k1mb3rr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite brushes I own. I have several and use them for different purposes. It works for applying foundation - buffing and stippling, powdering, blending, and applying blush. It's soft, dense, and is very useful. I recommend this brush to everyone, plus you can't beat the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glenadam on 8/28/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Glenadam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite brush! I own real techniques, ecotools but this is my favorite. I use this when I use rimmel stay matte pressed powder and it works wonders, I love the finish, definitely buying more

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becake on 8/25/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by becake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long been using this Elf brush before I joined Makeupalley. I am glad it received such great reviews from here. This brush is really inexpensive $3 and just wonderful! I have yet to see it shed! I wash my brush pretty regularly, once or twice a week. My face loves this brush!!! Get it if you want your face powder to perform better!! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noie77 on 8/25/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by noie77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A really good quality brush, perfect for applying translucent powder. The priceis great and the brush feels very soft when doing your makeup. Totally recommendable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberoliver2014 on 8/19/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by amberoliver2014

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a major makeup brush addict. I've spent tons of money on brushes and was in the market for a new brush, when my mom happened to mention that E.L.F. had some pretty awesome brushes. So I stopped by their smallish section in my local Walmart to take a look. I was looking for a stippling brush, but wasn't willing to pay big bucks for it if I didn't like it. I found this one in the display and even though it said powder brush, I decided to use it as a foundation brush instead. I figured nothing was lost if I spent the $1 on it and I didn't like it.

I now use this brush everyday! I put a little foundation on the back of my hand, tap this brush into it, then apply my foundation in soft circles all over my face. The coverage is amazing! And I use a lot less product that I was using with the flat foundation brushes (which I now use for primer and concealer). I've washed this brush multiple times since purchasing it and I haven't had a problem with shedding or with it losing shape. About the only downside is since I use it for foundation it's a bit harder to get clean, but I can live with that.

Overall, I adore this brush, and I own several other E.L.F. brushes that I also adore. If anyone around here asks me what brushes I use I always tell them E.L.F.! They're amazing brushes for anyone just starting out with makeup brushes or for those of us more advanced. Just always remember to use the brushes the way you want to, and don't worry about the "correct" way to use them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chubilovesyou on 8/18/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Chubilovesyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I've actually have 2 of them, this is how much I love them! I can put my foundation with this and my face powder! Been with if for years now and no problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 addkg777 on 8/18/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

ive bought three of these little babies and for the price, you can not beat it! VERY awesome quality and its only 3 mother lovin dollars!! its dense but not extremely dense, soft and durable. the only reason i have three is because i like to rotate as they start to become dirty and then i clean them! if you havent tried this brush go out and buy it. its only 3 bucks and it blends foundation seamlesly and beautifully

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bikerchick on 8/14/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe this brush has a 4.7 lippy rating! I think it's total crap. When I first bought this brush it was really stiff and scratchy but I hoped it would be better after I washed it. Nope. I've used this brush several times, and washed it several times as well, but it hasn't softened up at all. It sheds a ton, it's so rough textured it's almost uncomfortable to use. To add insult to injury the ferrule has already fallen off the handle. I think the quality of this brush is just terrible and it wasn't even worth the $3 I paid for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelajj74 on 8/11/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by angelajj74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is THE best powder brush I have ever used! So much quality... it feels and looks like a very expensive brush. The bristles are nice and dense and feel amazing on my face. Absolutely NO SHEDDING with this brush. I have had mine for two years and it still looks, feels and performs fabulously!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products